We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for first visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandcastle Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Cape town
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good choice for first visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were very happy with our accommodation at Sandcastle. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and accommodated all our requests and requirements. The apartments are very safe and within walking distance from the hustle and bustle during the busy season. The apartment was well equipped , very clean and well maintained. It was serviced upon request and we could also get laundry done at a nominal rate.We really enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    48
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
72
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This really is a very good choice for Swakopmund. Rainier, the owner is very friendly and welcoming - I only arrived at 12.30am yet he was chatty and showed no discomfort at my late arrival! I was surprised that just for me I had a full apartment with kitchen and living room. I was busy at a conference so never got to use the kitchen but I welcomed the space. I was impressed that my towels were changed daily even though I didn't request that. And it's an easy, enjoyable 15 minutes stroll into the very pleasant town. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philipn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The owners are very friendly and available without being intrusive (which is a bother sometimes in other). Everything is ready for you and shops are easy access. This is a great option for a self-catering quick stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Super Place to stay. We have even there for only One Night. But if we had have more time to stay we would have extended. The best price/ performance rate in our Time in Namibia. Great Place to stay. ..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Axel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

the stay at sandcastle was amazing. We wouldnt mind coming back. The welcoming was warm and such a beautiful bliss. The service was really great. Sleep at night was peaceful enough and the atmosphere couldnt be any better

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hilya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We chose the apartment as we wanted the flexibility of leaving early and having meals when we wanted and this worked very well. We would have appreciated some heating as it was a little chilly in the evenings. but otherwise well appointed with everything needed to cook an evening meal and prepare a lunch to take out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had a lovely time for the 4 days we stayed. The people were friendly, the rates were affordable, the apartment very neat and tidy. We had a lot of fun and look forward to visiting again :-)
Thank you very much and see you soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LilyQuintal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
1.6 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Deutsches Haus
Hotel Deutsches Haus
#8 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
#5 of 35 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Be Still Accommodation
Be Still Accommodation
#9 of 35 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
#3 of 48 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Apartments

Property: Sandcastle Apartments
Address: 4 Woker Street, Swakopmund 9000, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Swakopmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandcastle Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle Apartments is located in a conveniently tranquil part of Swakopmund (Vineta), only a two-minutes walk away from the beach and minutes away from the city centre with its shopping facilities, restaurants and cafés, offering individually designed and furnished flats or a double room. We, Rainer & Silke, believe in keeping things warm, personal and intimate and offer affordable holiday and business stopover accommodation in Swakopmund to guests who cherish their privacy, freedom and mobility. Sandcastle Apartments offers 4 sunny, spacious, comfortable and authentically decorated apartments (Elephant, Lion, Zebra, Atlantic) and 1 double room (Weaver's Nest), set in a lush landscaped garden. Up to 14 people can be accommodated at a time. The apartments and the double room have their own entrance each and are secured individually. Experience the quietness at night accompanied by the sound of the Atlantic Ocean. Sandcastle Apartments provides a braai area for a BBQ, free parking inside the locked premises, WiFi access throughout the guesthouse for free, flatscreen TV in each apartment and room safe. On request we offer breakfast, laundry service and room service. Welcome to our Sandcastle Apartment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Jovago.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandcastle Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing