We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely guesthouse with great owners”
Review of Pebble Stone House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pebble Stone House
Ranked #36 of 50 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We stayed at Pebble Stone for 2 nights in December 2012 and we really enjoyed it. The location is very central, the rooms are clean and the bathroom spacious with a good shower.

Even though we arrived late, around 7 PM, the owner arranged a dolphin cruise for the next day. She also recommended some restaurants, both very good.

I can really recommend staying at Pebble Stone guesthouse.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LotH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

this is a perfect "where not to stay" place.

what we requested and paid for in our room we didnt get. when we did enquire we were asked to leave the establishment unfortunately they couldnt refund us and we had to stay.
not very accommodating to visitors arriving before check-in time... we were turned away and requested to come back.

Room Tip: when you request for a double bed make sure its one bed and not 2 x three quarter beds. if you on h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 with our daughters. Very pretty and clean place. Nice outdoor seating areas. Great breakfast selection. What makes this place so good is the manager, Marijana. So very friendly and helpful with dinner reservations, etc. My kids had fun playing with the cat there.

Room Tip: Room 8 is quite spacious with a sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marymandmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

ThIs guest house is priced at a premium , hence we expected a little more than we got. The rooms are a little small (pokey) and opening the cupboard comfortably can be a challenge. The renovations have overlooked replacing rather old fittings such as cupboard and old doors which have just been reprinted and are a little worse for wear. Towels smelt and did not seem to have been washed... Noisy refrigerator and no air on, just a ceiling fan.
So overall, I would recommend one to look elsewhere unless you are stuck for a place , as we were.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupert177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank willybos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Yvon900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunedin Star Guest House
Dunedin Star Guest House
#39 of 50 in Swakopmund
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
329 reviews
1.2 mi away
BON Hotel Swakopmund
BON Hotel Swakopmund
#11 of 19 in Swakopmund
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swakopmund Hotel
Swakopmund Hotel
#8 of 19 in Swakopmund
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Stone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Stone House

Address: Namib Street, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Price Range: £47 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pebble Stone House 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pebble Stone House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing