We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and relaxing”
Lounge with view of dunes and atlantic ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with view of dunes and atlantic ocean.
Main Entrance of Chala-Kigi, Riverside 16 , Swakopmund Namibia. Staircase lobby,  which unites the two units.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lounge with view of dunes and atlantic ocean.
Main Entrance of Chala-Kigi, Riverside 16 , Swakopmund Namibia.
Staircase lobby,  which unites the two units.
Huge Lounge with magnificent views of the famous Namib Dunes and Atlantic Ocean.
Flat screen TV corner with view
Spacious dining area
Fully equipped open plan Kitchen
Breakfast counter.
En-suite-Bedroom ; Bathroom with double basin and shower. Toilet seperate.
En-suite-Bathroom with seperate toilet.
Palm Garden by night, available to all Guests
Smokers paradise, Palm Garden by day.
Delightful flowers in the Palmgarden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Swakopmund, Erongo Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
StephaneD...
Luanda, Angola
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and relaxing”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had a 2 nights stay at Chala-kigi and we really enjoyed our stay, the flat is great with a superb view on the sand dunes, the flat is fully furnished and the beds are really confortable.
The garden and the area are really quiet and it was a real pleasure to stay there. Thanks a lot to the owners for there help to discover the area ( restaurant address...) and a special thanks to the husband which gave me advise on a special route to join Sesriem.
Thanks and best regards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Dear Dorothee and Steph, was wonderful to have you here, espcvially those two heartbreaker sons of yours ! Thanks for the great review.!
Trudi and Karl at Chala-Kigi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2013
Hi there in Portugal ! Thanks so much for the kind review, I remeber you saying you would be back....more than welcome !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LUANDA
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Africa
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Thanks Anglique for the review, it is always great to have you guys here. How are you doing ?
Love and Regards
Trudi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in September 2011

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2013
Hallo Susanne, thanks so much for your kind review. It's always great to have guests coming back,again and again. My regards to Stephan your Hubby and your two wonderful Kids.
See you next your, your booking is confirmed as requested.
Trudi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Otjiwarongo
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2013
Hi Carla, thanks for the review, always nice to hear from you again.Easter 2014 is reserved for you and your Family.
Regards to All
Trudi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Friedberg
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$139
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing