We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best sunset”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Swakopmund
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a new (2 Years Old) Hotel which perhaps lacks some of the charm of some of the older Hotels in town. This is more that compensated though by its location and views over the Atlantic.
Road works currently taking place outside the hotel can be a little noisy but will improve the area dramatically when finished. The pool and roof terrace offers great views of the surrounding area and is a great place for sun downers if you haven't booked a room with sea view.
The staff on reception are great and cannot do enough to help you with anything you need.

Room Tip: deluxe suites offer separate kitchen and dinning area, big balconies with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 55howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Beach Hotel Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your special review in seeing the positive in the road works that was done the time you had stayed at Beach Hotel.

The area had an instant face lift and it looks so much better now and for the locals this paved road is great for the maintenance of your vehicle and no mess when the rainy season approaches in summer months. Hard to believe, but Swakopmund can be muddy place then.

We are so grateful for your many compliments and it is wonderful to hear how helpful the reception staff was to assist you.

Please come visit us again for more spectacular sunsets overlooking the jetty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

The outside of the hotel seemed very plain at first, but once we checked in and got to our room we were amazed. We had the corner suites which was beautiful. The Suite included great wrap around balconies with views of the ocean, an equipped kitchen, modern living room and great master bedroom. The hotel offered a lounge with a free access computer, and during the sunset the lounge served drinks. The roof top had more great views in all directions with a pool. The location of the hotel was perfect, but Swakopmund is not very big so you can walk almost anywhere in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marketmiami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Beach Hotel Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the amazing review on your stay at Beach Hotel.

We are happy that your first impressions was quickly forgotten when you entered the Hotel.
Our strive is to provide the best service possible in all departments and to make sure our guests have a comfortable and relaxing experience. Thank you for the compliments on so many different aspects and its wonderful to witness the appreciation of the spectacular view we have on the rooftop as well as the good service at the sun downer lounge.

Our little town is expanding by the day but luckily it does not effect the charm and warm hospitality that can be found everywhere.

We hope to host you once again should you visit Namibia in the future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Really enjoyed the two nights in the Beach Hotel. We had a very spacious room with an amazing view over the ocean. Everybody was very friendly and always helpful if needed, eg. booking our outings around Swakopmund. The perfect spot for a sundowner was the roof of the hotel with its pool. A street away from the Atlantic Ocean and within walking distance of the city center it was a perfect location to stay. With so much to do, 2 days wasn't enough. Our favourite was the feature was the view of the ocean.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marc_Claydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Beach Hotel Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful and positive review on your stay at Beach Hotel.

It is great to also witness that our guests are enjoying the amazing view from the rooftop over the whole of Swakopmund, seeing the beautiful architect of the old buildings as well the photographic jetty at sunset and so much more!
You should definitely return for a longer visit and we can assist you with planning your daily activities.

We wish to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in a lovely clean room overlooking the Atlantic.

Rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are huge. Coffee and tea supplied along with a little bar fridge.

Staff is very friendly and the food at the restaurant in the hotel beats the one just down the road that everyone lines up to eat at!! Excellent!!

Great laundry service -- everything was so beautifully ironed. Wifi was good and there's a computer for guests to use in the Sundowner Lounge.

The hotel is a short walk and an even shorter cab ride from the city centre.

I would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend the Beach Hotel to others.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the Atlantic on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank katheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Beach Hotel Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give such great feedback and tips on your stay at Beach Hotel.

It is wonderful to receive such good feedback on everything and knowing that our consistent strive for better service, food, customer relations, just to name a few, is paying off. We will be sure to share the amazing compliments with the rest of the team.

We hope to see you soon again at Beach Hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Situated on the sea front, within easy walking distance of the town centre and restaurants, etc. Nice spacious room with a balcony, tea and coffee facilities. Spotlessly clean everywhere and comfortable bed. Rooftop viewing area and pool, well appointed bar and dining area. Staff friendly and professional, can't find anything at all to complain about. Will definitely stay there on my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Northerner052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Beach Hotel Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review on your stay at Beach Hotel.

We take pride in receiving so many compliments and will pass it on the rest of the team.

Should you visit Namibia once more in the future we would love to give you a warm welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a great time. Thanks to all the staff. The restaurant serves great food. Stayed in a family unit. Nice and spacious. Next to the beach bar for a sundowner. Will definitely recommend the beach hotel. Best of all is the shower.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Spook66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Manager at Beach Hotel Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to hear Beach Hotel Swakopmund did not disappoint. We are glad we were able to accommodate your needs and especially happy to hear that you had a relaxing time.

It is a huge compliment to have well traveled guests give such wonderful feedback on their experience at our hotel, thank you.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I can definitely see that Swakopmund could get overrun with tourists in Summer. This hotel would be a good choice just on the edge of the "CBD". It's only a few minutes walk into town where most restaurants/pubs are. But unlikely to get loads of foot traffic or late night revelers, apart from those at the tiger reef bar nearby.

I had a small room, but was by myself so no problem, and was right next to the lounge area on the top floor, so there was space if I wanted it. They also offer sun downers (at your cost) here every evening. Which is a nice place to watch the sun go down (unless the mists come in) and also chat with other guests.

Free decent WiFi was available, best as usual in the common areas.

The restaurant in the hotel was quite nice and almost full each night I was there (suggest booking if not heading out). Breakfast was simple, but also nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Manager at Beach Hotel Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Beach Hotel Swakopmund.

We have the best view in town and when the summer days are here it can assure even better sunsets and magnificent photographic opportunities from the rooftop as well as the sunset bar and lounge.

Thank you for your compliments to our Restaurant Anchor point which is becoming more popular by the day and booking ahead is advisable as you mentioned.

Should you return to our beautiful coast please feel welcome to explore our website for so many more room category options such as Comfort rooms, Luxury Apartments and Family Units. We are also always willing to assist guests on arrival should they want a upgrade if it is available.

We hope to see you soon again,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.7 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
406 reviews
3.6 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
330 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swakopmund Hotel
Swakopmund Hotel
#8 of 19 in Swakopmund
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Deutsches Haus
Hotel Deutsches Haus
#10 of 19 in Swakopmund
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swakopmund Plaza Hotel
Swakopmund Plaza Hotel
#7 of 19 in Swakopmund
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel Swakopmund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel Swakopmund

Address: 1 Suedstrand St., Swakopmund 9000, Namibia
Phone Number:
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Swakopmund
Price Range: £78 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Hotel Swakopmund 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are on a business trip, visiting our charming town Swakopmund, having a conference, a romantic weekend or holiday trip, Beach Hotel Swakopmund is a perfect place to stay and to feel comfortable.The ideal location of Beach Hotel Swakopmund, just 50 m from the Atlantic Ocean and within walking distance to the centre of Swakopmund, allows you to experience the flavour of our charming town, while providing you the opportunity to explore the surrounding areas. Our friendly staff will always be happy to provide additional information on local services, shopping, activities and nearby attractions at your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beach Hotel Swakopmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing