We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIENDLY, SPOTLESS AND COMFORTABLE AT REASONABLE RATES”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Swakopmund
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pension Rapmund
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Swakopmund
Reviewed 15 October 2008

I have only positive remarks to make. The situation of the Rapmund is escellent, I could go everywhere on foot. The room was most comfortable witth well-appointed bathroom en suite. Everything was spotless and most comfortable, including an enclosed balcony with reading nook. The breakfast was sumptuous and the coffee especially was something very special, so was the service and hospitality shown by EVERY SINGLE MEMBER OF STAFF and management. I felt completely relaxed and at home and would like to return as soon as possible. The rates are most reasonable. THANK YOU Frau Sonia and your staff, auf Wiedersehen!!

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank Clarkstraat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pension Rapmund
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2008

Located in the centre of town and close to restaurants and beach Rapmund is a good place to stay. We, a family of four, stayed at a family room which was actually an appartment with 2 bedrooms and a living room. Clean and simple but excellent value for money. Breakfast is OK and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2008

I stayed there twice already and keep returning...

I particularly like the location: it's quiet and centrally located, close to the lighthouse, restaurants, shops etc.

The rooms of the 'Pension' are simple but clean, I guess over then next year they could do with some renovation.

A bed with clean linnen, nighttable with lamps, table, chairs and a built in closet (which can be locked). Floor is carpeted.
The bathroom has a shower with hot and cold water at any time of the day. Floor and walls are tiled and towels are provided.
Rooms on 1st floor have balcony (with glimpse of the sea).

On the 1st floor tea and coffee are provided (free of charge) and there's a fridge.

Breakfast is good: different kinds of bread, eggs and bacon as you like, homemade jams, meatstuff, smoked fish and cheese. Hot coffee, tea or even hot chocolate if you wish.
From the breakfast area you look out onto a little, well kept garden.
The Mrs herself is there every morning and always goes around chatting to her guests. I like this as it gives a more homely feeling and you're not treated as an anonimous client.

There is parking space in front of the Pension which at night is guarded by a local.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertroseBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New Yoirk
11
Reviewed 7 July 2006

We wanted a place to stay for the night so we can surf the dunes really early in the morning. Great Place, Friendly, Cheap, clean and lots of character. We really loved the german breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
112
Reviewed 19 July 2005

The Hotel is well situated near the centre of town and is relatively cheap..so OK ..suppose if your'e nt fussy....well. But being on Holiday calls for a pleasant and refreshing surrounding, anot a place that you leave feeling depressed! Hey..everything about this so-called Hotel hails from the sixties!..Faded linen,grubby carpets,frayed towels.......and man oh man.."was that a flea?" OK ..so if had been retro..that would have been a different cup of tea. At breakfast one got the idea you were being rashioned...black looks when we asked for another "Brotchen"!
Definetly one of the "lows" of our Namibia trip where we were otherwise fascinated by this country and what it has to offer.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank misterx722017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swakopmund Plaza Hotel
Swakopmund Plaza Hotel
#7 of 19 in Swakopmund
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pension A la Mer
Hotel Pension A la Mer
#13 of 19 in Swakopmund
103 reviews
1.2 mi away
BON Hotel Swakopmund
BON Hotel Swakopmund
#11 of 19 in Swakopmund
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Rapmund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Rapmund

Address: 6 Bismarck Street | PO Box 425, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Swakopmund
Price Range: £85 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Rapmund 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Rapmund Hotel Swakopmund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing