We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 48 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My wife and I spent three nights in this modern, clean well furnished B&B. Set on the northern outskirts of Swakopmund in a quiet residential area. The center of town is 10 minutes away and their is a first class restaurant close by the B&B. Breakfasts are excellent. The special extras of the Sea Breeze are the owners Bennie and Charlot and their daughter Huibre. They are warm, welcoming hosts and ready to help with travel plans anywhere in Namibia and of course things to do In Swakkopmund and surroundings. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you very much for the review and the effort and time to write it. It was our pleasure and privilege to host you. It was us who benefit from your kindness and friendliness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    63
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
67
162
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have never come across more helpful people in a guest house than Bennie and his family who genuinely wanted us to have a great stay. Apart from the welcoming beer and detailed info on activities, restaurants etc. the room was very modern and clean and even had self catering faclities. There is plenty of safe parking and its in a really quiet part of town. Although a short drive to the centre, there is a good local restaurant (The Wreck). The amazing thing was that we had mentioned that I am on a gluten free diet and without any fuss they went looking for gluten free bread and when they couldn't find it they baked me some from GF flour overnight - fresh for breakfast! The rest of breakfast was very good too. Awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
It gave us sheer pleasure to do that for you, apart from the bread you as people was so easy-going and friendly that we felt that we could have done more. Thank you for the time you spend to write this wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had talked about signing up on TripAdvisor so many times to write reviews but never got around to it until we met Bennie. He’s the owner of Sea Breeze Guesthouse. He and his wife bought the property a few years ago, and Bennie had been a farmer prior to his current hotel ownership, which may explains why his style of running the property is quite different from other places. He made us feel as though we were visiting a dear old friend except that rather than sleeping on a couch in the living room, we had an amazing room that was really clean with all the cool European details. To be specific, they were German-style details. From the outside view, along with the name of the place, you wouldn’t expect something clean and modern inside with a down-to-earth hospitality but that’s exactly what you get at this place. Bennie was so helpful from making a dinner reservation to giving us maps of Namibia to suggesting places to visit and eat.

When we return to Namibia and are in the area, we will definitely seek out this place again. Honestly, for what you get inside, the price is beyond reasonable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the corner room by the street on the 2nd floor. It looks like every room has been upda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
What can I say? Thank you very much, you are so kind and your review give us the encouragement to keep on doing the things we love..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strand, South Africa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Our hosts Charlotte and Aubrice looked after us as if we were old old friends. The rooms was very comfortable and beautifully furnished (Italian Style). They helped us with our trip and organized our needs and wishes in every way. A terrific place in a terrific town. Would go back anyway

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landidusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. It was such a pleasure to host you and when you drive out of the gate we really felt that we say goodbye to old friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were looked after so incredibly well by Bennie, Charlote and Aubrice. They were very informative and gave us all the information we needed; including invaluable help with a 'mishap'! The room was lovely and very clean and tasteful. It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariab01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
It was such a hectic August, that we sometimes felt that we have not spend enough time with our guests. Thank you for your stay with us, hopefully you will visit us again when it is a little quieter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed for two days at the basement apartment. The room was completely renovated and new decorated. Very beautiful and everything there. Bennie and his family give great service. They gave us great information and even organised our day activity (Quad biking in the dessert --> Even great with young kids (8 years and up)) in advance. Good place to stay in Swakopmund.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peete722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kindness. It was our privilege
to host you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

At the end of an amazing trip the guest house was a fitting finale. Very friendly, lots of good advice and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Thoroughly recommended to anyone as a great way to end a trip ( or start!).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you very much for this review. I know that you was hardly at home when you took the time to write this review. Hope your flight was without any hick ups and that all was in order with your arrival at home.
You was a wonderful guest and it was our privilege to accommodate you. I will held you to your promise to visit Namibia and Sea Breeze again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
3.0 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Cornerstone Guesthouse
Cornerstone Guesthouse
#1 of 48 in Swakopmund
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Villa Boutique Guesthouse
2.4 mi away
Swakopmund Luxury Suites
Swakopmund Luxury Suites
#2 of 35 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Property: Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Address: 48 Turmalin Street | PO Box 2601, Swakopmund, Namibia
Phone Number:
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established at the end of 1999, Sea Breeze Guesthouse is situated in Vineta, in the northern part of Swakopmund, a mere ten minutes drive from the town centre. The ocean can be reached in a few minutes walk. Accommodation comprises of triple, double and single rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, as well as self-catering units, which can accommodate up to five people, with kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. We can accommodate disabled people with wheelchairs. Our facility includes laundry service, secure parking, free internet and Wi-Fi. We can assist and advise about the activities in and around Swakopmund and we are more than willing to book it for you. We will discuss and book your dinner reservation when you arrive at Sea Breeze. Sea Breeze Guesthouse is a family business and your needs is our concern. We are always happy to spend time with our guests, providing information about the coast and – more in general – about Namibia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jovago.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Breeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing