We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alternative Space B & B(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swakopmund Hotel(Swakopmund)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Deutsches Haus(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandcastle Apartments(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rossmund Lodge(Swakopmund)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hansa Hotel(Swakopmund)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gecko Ridge(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
275
68
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
68
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housegreat hostsa lovely place to stayfriendly ownerstasty breakfastquiet streetthank you very muchour honeymoonsafe parkingstayed for nightsexcellent stayrooms are beautifulnice roomdinner reservationsnight stayfree wifilaundry service
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

It is a clean and safe guesthouse. The room were very comfortable. The location was easy to find and to commute to and from. The breakfast is delightful. You have free wifi and parking behind an electrical gate. You have easy access to the property. I had to work late on some nights and never felt uncomfortable arriving after dark. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rika2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Rika,

Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse.
It was a great pleasure to have you here. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay and felt safe and comfortable.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Have a wonderful day.

Thank you again.
Kind regards,
The Sea Breeze Guesthouse Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We stayed in the apt for one night. The guesthouse is in a suburb of Swakopmund and is modern and well maintained. Free onsite parking and free wifi. The management (Bennie) is extremely friendly - to the point where it becomes a bit overbearing. The beds are good as are the bathroom. The breakfast is also good. Can recommend when staying in Swakop.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcinbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear Marc Strijbos,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Guesthouse.
I must say, it is the first time 'ever' that we hear someone saying that our friendliness are overbearing. We will make a note of that and work on it.

Hope that you will enjoy the rest of your travels.

Kind regards,
The Sea Breeze Guesthouse Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The room, location, and breakfast were fabulous; the service was even better! Bennie and his family went above and beyond to make sure my visit to Namibia was the trip of a lifetime. They offered excellent guidance so I could see the country efficiently and safely; they helped with countless logistics, from tickets and bookings to car rental to cell phone acquisition to meal suggestions. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Sea Breeze, and felt like I had a home base with them even while I was exploring other parts of the country.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Stormy,
Wow, thank you very much for the review. This review truly warmed our hearts seeing and knowing that we did something right. We enjoy helping and assisting our guests with whatever we can and we are glad that you have excepted our help, thank you for that.
You are more than welcome to return to Namibia :-)
Have a great 2016 and thank you for choosing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.

Enjoy the rest of the day.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze Guesthouse Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Without doubt one of the very best places to stay in this quiet seaside town. Close enough to walk everywhere but far enough from the "busy" parts. Clean, comfortable, communicative, accommodating and helpful. Pleasant people and substantial breakfast.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank postscript65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Hallo,
Thank you very much for the review. We truly appreciate your feedback.
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay here with us. We hope that you will return one day, if so, we will welcome you back with open arms :-)
Good luck with all future travels.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze Guesthouse Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Close to town and shops as well as for a extended walk on the long beach a mere 100 meters away.
Great hospitality from the owner and staff.
rooms are modern and upmarket in a very nice and quiet neighbourhood.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank MaxKoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Dear Max,

Thank you very much for the review. We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay here with us.
Thank you for choosing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future :-)

Enjoy the rest of your travels.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews