We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alternative Space B & B(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Deutsches Haus(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandcastle Apartments(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rossmund Lodge(Swakopmund)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swakopmund Hotel(Swakopmund)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hansa Hotel(Swakopmund)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gecko Ridge(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
275
68
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
68
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housegreat hostsa lovely place to stayfriendly ownerstasty breakfastquiet streetthank you very muchour honeymoonsafe parkingstayed for nightsexcellent stayrooms are beautifulnice roomdinner reservationsnight stayfree wifilaundry service
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Very welcoming, loved the service we got and wouldn't mind going back again. The rooms where clean and neat. Well situated near the mall and beach.
Very friendly! breakfast very good.

Thanks again Bennie and Charlot

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maradona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Maradona
Thank you so much for the compliment. With people like you who are always have smiles on your faces and doing your own thing, it is easy to be freindly. Our staff like it when you give a thumbs up for the breakfast.
Hope to see you soon.
Kind regards
Bennie & Charlot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We stayed as a family for 2 nights. We were all so impressed with the quality of the rooms as well as the extremely friendly and helpful hosts/owners Bennie and Charlotte. Everytime we arrived back they were there to welcome us and offer any advice we needed with regards to attractions, eating establishments etc. The personal touch was lovely! Breakfast was also fantastic - we would definitely go back and recommend highly to other travellers.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms open to a grass area perfect for having a BBQ
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rh0nda18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Rhonda
Thank you very much for this review. We do what we do because we like every minute we spent with our guests. Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation in Swakopmund and hopefully we will welcome you again at Sea Breeze in the near future.
Kind regards
Bennie & Charlot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Our three-night stay at Sea Breeze Guesthouse could not have been better. Our hosts were very helpful in pointing us to restaurants, correct routes, activities. The breakfast was delicious. And the location was a few steps from the coast, a shopping mall, and a fantastic walk from the guesthouse along the coast into Swakopmund. We did the walk twice as a welcome respite from our long drives through the vast distances in Namibia, between our stays in Solitaire and then Etosha. I highly recommend this guesthouse!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Priscilla
Thank you very much for your kind review. We can learn a thing or two from you two, not so Old Timers, about walking and enjoying Life. Hope we will see you again when visiting Namibia.
Kind regards
Sea Breeze Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed for 2 nights, needed space for a friend last minute and they made it happen without any fuss. Service was great, very accommodating and friendly hosts! Bennie gave great advice, very knowledgeable about the area, helped us plan activities and make dinner reservations.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 335mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for the kind review. Hope your holiday was further without any hickups and that you enjoyed it throughly.
Kind regards
Sea Breeze Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Highly Recommended ,lovely owners who could not have been more accommodating and Helpful .

They booked Dinner out as a surprise with some friend who were out travelling as well which was a great surprise


rooms were great as was breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobhN6650YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you, you are so kind to us but from our side it was no effort to help you and make your stay in Swakopmund a memorable one.
Please concider visit Namibia again because our country have so much to offer.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews