We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lagoon Loge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lagoon Loge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Walvis Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Bad Oldesloe, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Friendly hosts who try to assist wherever possible. Nice room, colourful and homely. Giant balcony overlooking the lagoon with palm trees and flamingos. Great breakfast with all you could wish for. We would vertainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank HDV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    33
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
77
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Excellent lodge - in all respects. All staff were very helpful and even recommended then booked a full day trip on our behalf. We were also taken to the jetty in the morning.

Breakfast was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed the fresh fruit in particular - oh, and the crepes.

When we enquired about the best way to travel to Swakopmund, we were told to leave it for a day as Helene would take us there as she had business in the town that day.

Both she and her friend Claudia were delightful companions. We hope to return some day and will certainly recommend lagoon Loge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MMcLay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed for one night.
Great location, over looking the bay. Few minute from the city centre.
Happy owner, excellent french breakfast with french toast.
Nice rooms.
Internet was slow, like all over Namibia, but working good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaeliGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed just one night at this very cosy lodge. Very comfortable and clean. Well equipped and serviced. Situated on the main lagoon road with views of the lagoon from all the bedrooms. Included a basic breakfast and any special request were entertained. It was more than ample. Would definatley recommend and I would certainly stay here again. Its pet friendly with dogs roaming around freely, so if you not comfortable with this, it will be something to consider. equipped with a bar fridge and micro.. Kettle with coffee and tea caddy, which is a nice touch. No lunch and dinner so you have to look around for other options, best is a good few km walk "The Raft" at the opposit end.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2 levels and all have a view of the Lagoon. I think all rooms have a different decor some s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Are several weeks of unashamed luxury staying on game reserves and in far flung hotels this place was a real treat. Don't get me wrong, it is not that this place isn't good .. it is. But Lagoon Loge serves only breakfast and at last we had a chance to try local restaurants of which there are a number (try Lyon de Sables).

The real big plus of this place, besides the delightful French couple that own it, is the proximity of the Lagoon with its thousands of flamingos. They are a real plus.

Another plus is the opportunity to go into town and shop with the locals. It is a delight and provides something that game reserves can never provide .. time to talk to locals that aren't staff with the job of delighting you.

If you have an hour or two to spare drive yourself across the saltpans .. we drove over 11km before turning around and saw some fantastic birds.

We'd stay here again .. what more can I say?

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the lagoon but the ones at the front of the house provide a wider view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CustomerConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at Lagoon Loge in Walvis Bay. It is a great little B & B, in an excellent position, with comfortable rooms looking out to the bay and its flamingoes. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and we couldn't fault the service or the breakfast. We very much enjoyed our days at Lagoon Loge and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanMH5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

This Loge is in a fantastic location on the lagoon of Walvisbay. The breakfast is great and the service excellent. The restaurants close by and the running track next to the lagoon is good and the view spectacular

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walvis Bay
0.8 mi away
The Langholm Hotel
The Langholm Hotel
#2 of 5 in Walvis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Walvis Bay Pelican Bay
19.9 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Walvis Bay
20.6 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagoon Loge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon Loge

Property: Lagoon Loge
Address: 88 Kowambo Nujoma Drive | P.O.Box 3964, Walvis Bay, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Walvis Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Walvis Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lagoon Loge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lagoon Loge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing