We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attractive cruise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mola Mola Safaris

Mola Mola Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Attractive cruise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Off shore cruise packed with fun, marine wildlife, excellent snacks, waves , splashing and lots of fun! Great for groups, teams, couples and families - kids will love animals and birds! Ours did! Friendly service and knowledgeable guides make this adventure worth going for! While on the coast - don't miss it! Contact numbers and cell info is on Mola Mola website http://www.mola-namibia.com

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaSmaNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    26
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erlenbach, Switzerland
1 review
“2 hours of watching dolphin, seals and other animals in action”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stupendous and entertaining trip by boat mainly due to Monique's competence and humor. The samll boat allowed us to stay closer to the animals than with a bigger boat. Nobody got seasick due to the the fun we had and the animals we saw.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HitschB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent Marine Dune Day with Mola Mola”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We spent a glorious full day on a Mola Mola excursion. The marine portion was hosted by Nick who was welcoming, witty and truly informative. We were privileged to enjoy Walvis Bay and some of its marine life in the best possible way. The dune 4x4 part of the day was exhilarating and fascinating. This part of our tour was managed by Janz who was extremely knowledgeable and interesting. We loved his obvious passion for the desert and its magnificent dunes and were glad we got to glimpse some of this wonder with him. Janz really went out of his way to make our day unique. We never felt rushed and were able to take our time absorbing all the sights. Kicking off our shoes was a great way to feel closer to the landscape. The lunch spread was excellent also (as was the complimentary champagne) and the amazing setting something we will never forget. Thank you to the Mola Mola team for an exquisite experience!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
1 review
“Just incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The katamaran and the 4X4 experience, two sides to really appreciate the bay, the dunes and its sorroundings.
If you ever go ask to see "the namibian Lady Gaga"!

Great and exclusive, a must!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mola Mola safari”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have used this boat rides twice in past and we were very happy with the facilities but on the last third trip they provided ( without prior intimation , we knew only when we went to ride the boat) a very small boat instead of a proper catamaran which they advertise.
This was very uncomfortable , seats are without any back support ,,no proper toilet facility too.So be sure before you book that you have the big cat at your service .
we must say that the food and drinks were served and were of good quality and the captain
of the tour ,was very jovial and co operative.Service was excellent but facilities lacking.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Valmiksoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mola Mola Safaris also viewed

Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 

Been to Mola Mola Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing