We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rundown hotel with no service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Randekhi Royal Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Benin City
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I thought I Oludeji stay in this hotel but changed my mind after room inspection. Based on my earlier visit in 2013 it was just basic. Am afraid there was virtually no service, you almost had to beg for everything.

And the whole compound is so bare, no greenery anywhere. The bar is a shadow of itself, looking abandoned and not welcoming.

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone desirous of a decent accommodation in Benin.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randekhi, Public Relations Manager at Randekhi Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Mr. Oludeji,

Thank you for your comment.



Your concerns have been factored into our operational review schedule and we hope to have your opinion again on your next visit. You may also wish to explore our new hospitality product billed to open to guests in the second quarter of 2013.



Please accept our best regards.



Cheers,
Funke Adebajo
Public Relation Officer
Randekhi Royal Hotel
Benin, Edo, Nigeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

I was at th hotel for two nights. The staff were indeed very nice . The place was very well kept and secured. The bathroom is pooly finished. This is typical of most finishing work in most hotel at Benin. I enjoyed the two nights I stay at the place. I will very much go back next time I visit home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Omonbude O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

In one word FANTASTIC. This is It Folks. My husband and I spend a long time planning what hotel to stay at, and I have to say, randekhi hotel is amazing. It was our first visit to Nigeria and did not know what to expect. All of the staff, from the cleaners, to the butlers is at the top of their game and excellent at what they do. The room was cozy and beautiful. I would highly recommend and will stay here again! Special thanks to Oludapo the doorman- My kids though you were awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The staff need to be more courteous to Nigerians and not only to white people. They need to open the lounge door for all guests and not only to white people. They need to show more respect to all and not to only white people. I was humiliated by their behaviour to me.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Segun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I had a job in the neigbourhood of Benin City and was looking for an excellent stay for hotel and restaurant. I have to confirm you all that the manager as well as his staff and especially miss Sonia was e very great help to choice the different things on the menu as well as the service of all ordered things. I will never forget the hospitality I received during my stay in Benin and the lovely moments in the hotel as well at the swimming pool with good entertaining music.
I should say in a few words " a little paradise on earth" certainly to come back.
H. De Backer/ Belium

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Herman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Staff went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Just when I started to call it 'home' it was time for us to leave.
Good place to stay in Benin City, with very friendly and helpfull staff.

Thanks to all of you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJP_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

My stay at Randeki Hotel was very good. I was a long stay in benin for 9 months. I decided to try several hotels in the area, but found that Randekhi was most conveniant for my place of work. Staff were friendly and hotel manager was helpfull throughout my stay. I have another short contract early next year and will book to stay there once again. Security at hotel was good also.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MouseOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benin City hotels
0 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential, Benin City
0 mi away
Protea Hotel Benin City Select Emotan
0 mi away
Meridian Lodge Benin City
Meridian Lodge Benin City
#7 of 21 in Benin City
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Prestige Hotel and Suites
Prestige Hotel and Suites
#9 of 21 in Benin City
12 reviews
0 mi away
Motel Benin Plaza
Motel Benin Plaza
#6 of 21 in Benin City
8 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Homeville
Best Western Homeville
#3 of 21 in Benin City
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randekhi Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randekhi Royal Hotel

Address: 6 Uhenuyi street | Off Ihama Road, Benin City 13989, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Edo State > Benin City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Benin City
Price Range: £13 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond a rare definition of comfort, we give you unprecedented hospitality. Come get a taste of the exquisite as you experience Paradise on Earth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com and Agoda so you can book your Randekhi Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing