We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh seafood.”

Psari Seafood Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Psari Seafood Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 567 Restaurants in Astoria
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 32 nd & 33 rd Streets
Transit: Psari is conveniently located just one block from the 36th Avenue stop on the "N" train and near other public transportation and highways.
Description: At Psari our specialty is fresh and delicious seafood with a Greek twist. "Psari" is Greek for "fish" and that simple word is the inspiration behind our menu. We serve a variety of fresh whole fish daily including red snapper, black sea bass and porgy. For the carnivores among you, we offer juicy porterhouse steak, tasty lamb chops and flavorful grilled chicken. Psari offers a full bar and an international wine list with selections that pair perfectly with our menu. We feature a newly-renovated setting that is both comfortable and chic; the atmosphere is casual and our friendly and inviting staff will make you feel like family.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh seafood.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very fresh seafood. Raw clam appetizer great. Make sure you get the horseradish sauce. Greek Catain grilled seafood so good. Alaskan King Crab legs delicious. A must try is there fried filet of sole and flounder. So good. Great service. Pleasant environment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHORTSTOP4003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
255 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

If you are staying in Astoria don't go across the bridge for great Greek and seafood. It's right here. The food was amazing, and service impeccable. Great place for a nice relaxing meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Greek captain/ psari”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

I been going to the Greek captain for over 15yrs, they changed the name a couple years ago. The food is excellent service is great. Staff is very friendly and if your a regular customer like me, they start to call you by your name. I recommend the grilled octopus always tasty and the grilled or broiled Chilean sea bass to die for omg. Also the greek captain combo is a great and tasty buy. By the way they have a cute Colombian bartender lol... Enjoy..

Helpful?
Thank Ransue1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, weird service.”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The food was very good. Excellent lobster and oysters. A great value from Groupon. The service was weird. At first the waitress seemed rude and borderline disdainful, but as the meal progressed she seemed more well-intentioned and socially awkward. It was to an extent that was distracting. I'd go back, if there was a Groupon special.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brownsteindl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Couple and Family frendly”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

There is a neighborly atmosfere, nice employees. Price is fair for most plates in the manu. Fry Calamari is done well, grill fish most of them good size for market price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valnativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Psari Seafood Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Psari Seafood Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing