We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quality off Manhattan” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
mnt199
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great quality off Manhattan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights while visiting family in Astoria. As other reviewers have mentioned, this is not ideal if in NY as a tourist. Regardless, the service is excellent especially the ladies at reception. The rooms are clean and serviced daily. Breakfast is a small selection of mostly DIY items. We were very pleased and sincerely I have never been at a hotel where the staff were that good at their job. Well done guys! There is a also shuttle to the airport and metro station.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnt199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    111
    35
    10
    3
See reviews for
77
61
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Going to NY as a tourist? This isn't the place for you. OK - with that out of the way, let me give a big shout out to the complete staff who conveyed interest and appreciation to this guest at every opportunity. Visiting friends in Queens? Great value! Standard Fairfield Inn property with excellent rates and very close to LaGuardia Airport. In an industrial neighborhood and the beeping of utility company trucks in their parking lot behind the hotel made a morning wake-up call unnecessary. Again, the staff was incredibly friendly and responsive. Any business with employees like that will be proud! Sure, would readily stay here again - but might ask for a room on the other side of the building.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the opposite side of the utility-truck parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rihannsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

The Fairfield Inn was just okay. If we were going to be in NY longer I would not stay there. The staff was very, very, very nice. The rooms just okay. The breakfast was alright but nothing special. The bathroom had no glasses. There was a coffee pot so we took the disposal cups from that. The room did have a microwave and refrig which was nice but the room felt crowded. The easy access was not so easy as neither google maps or my gps were accurate for finding the hotel. 45th Street just never appeared. The free parking is limited so once you park don't move your car. The front desk were great about calling car service for us. The bed was "mushy" and I woke up with a stiff back. Our view was the side of an ugly building.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which made it easier for not having to wait on the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmdbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Rooms were clean and sufficiently furnished.
Staff was very courteous
Have free wifi and breakfast
Very close to the subway station
The hotel even has a very convenient shuttle service where they can drop you off at the station/restaurant/downtown/mall and pick you up as well. I have never seen this 'on-demand' service before.
I was there for five nights and with the quality of NYC public transportation and the hotel's shuttle service, not having a car was a better option.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ursanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
550 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

The Fairfield Inn - Astoria, Queens is conveniently located to the major streets in Astoria for eating, drinking and shopping - as well as easy on and off the highway - and close to LaGuardia Airport.
It is clean and comfortable - with breakfast included.
The staff are very nice and helpful
And, they have free parking onsite.
Overall, the best bet in the area.

Room Tip: Top floor (4) facing west gives you a view of Manhattan skyline - and no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the Fairfield Inn in Astoria. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and common areas were clean and tidy. Although the room was a bit small and the walls a bit thin (loud-talking neighbors could be heard but thankfully they quieted down quickly), we figured this was part of the NYC experience. :) The bathroom, bed, and furnishings were clean, well-equipped, and functional. And, we appreciated the thermostat a/c control and the shower's firm water pressure. The hotel is within reasonable walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants, and bars. Next time we visit, we're definitely staying at this hotel and will likely drive to take advantage of the free parking.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are probably quieter than our second room floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GermantownJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Very convenient for us. Stayed while visiting family relocated to area, hotel has easy access by car and is conveniently located to LaGuardia Airport with shuttle and town car service offered. Also a short four block walk to last stop on subway if you prefer. Our king (great mattress) room was very clean and much appreciated. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Continental breakfast was usual selection with plenty of restocking and also very clean. Very close to well known Astoria dinner Neptunes with plenty of other choices within walking distance.

Room Tip: Very quite on back side of building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liztishone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Astoria
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
1.4 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
1.8 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria

Property: Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
Address: 4520 Astoria Blvd, Astoria, NY 11103-1031
Region: United States > New York > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport / Astoria Hotel Astoria
Fairfield Inn Astoria
Fairfield Astoria
Astoria Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing