We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay for the US Open” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay for the US Open”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here so that we could attend the U.S. Open. Parking was complimentary and there was also a complimentary shuttle to the Open. Being in New York City, the hotel is a bit pricey but the parking and transportation make up for this a bit. This is a typical Fairfield Marriott, with complimentary breakfast in the morning et cetera. Comfortable beds, ESPN so that we can see tennis while not at the venue, all-in-all, a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HawleyPatent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    111
    35
    10
    3
See reviews for
77
61
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We spent 3 days here. Everything in the room is compact. It was very clean. The breakfast was very wholesome. There were fresh cut strawberries, cantaloupes and banana. There were egg whites, cheese slices, ham slices, sausages,eggs and French toast. There was cereal, yogurt etc. Valet car service was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flgrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

My wife and two grown children with their fiancees and I stayed for one night before heading back to FL, GA and AZ. Accomodations were just fine, but not roomy as attested to by other reviewers. We weren't concerned with that because we just wanted a place to bed down that was reasonably priced. It was all that with cordial and courteous staff. I lived in Astoria for 59 years and never expected to see something like this for travellers. My son made all our arrangements, so it was a surprise to me. The free parking was an added bonus. Great place!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robretired44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights whilst visiting NY, and again for one night before flying home.
This is a budget type hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable, the bed really comfy.
Everything you would expect from a room is all here.
Breakfast is a do it yourself affair, with microwave bacon sandwiches etc and a waffle machine, but yogurts and bread are readily available. It does state the breakfast starts at 6.30, but that is when the service lady starts, so if you are down there at that time, don't expect to be able to start microwaving or making waffles until about 6.45 and if you don't know how to use the waffle machine, expect a curt response on it from the lady too, especially to make sure you spray the plates first!
The reception staff were fantastic, even remembering our names when we entered the reception area at whatever time of day we arrived.
The hotel also offers a shuttle service to La Gardia and to the Astoria Subway stop, also to pick up too. We found the a welcome and very helpful service, even late at night!
We had apologies from the manager for the decorating that was going on when we stayed, but that inconvenience was easily put up with as when it was being done, we were racing around the city.
We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Spongeandcustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

I am a silver reward member for the Marriott brand and I used points for this stay. I had the option to stay at the LaGuardia Marriott which is a lot more updated and modern (and very close to LGA airport and other public transportation to NYC) but I opted to stay at the Fairfield Inn because in comparison to the LGA Marriott they offered free breakfast, free parking, and free Wi-Fi. I would have used the same number of points at the LGA Marriott with none of the above for free so the Fairfield Inn was the obvious choice. I would not recommend the Fairfield Inn for an extensive stay and it is not tourist friendly just because of its location. Otherwise, the staff were top notch and overall my stay was fine. Personally the room for me was a bit too small but I was only staying for one night so I made do.

I stayed in a King size room that was outfitted with a microwave and small refrigerator which I think was again an added benefit to choosing the Fairfield Inn over the LGA Marriott but it did take away from having space to navigate around the room. From my room I could hear random street noise (I stayed on the 2nd floor in a corner room so I could hear every car/truck pass by the hotel). I'd recommend asking for a room on a high floor and that is in the middle of the hotel. Check-in was seamless, check-out was seamless, the breakfast is not anything fancy, mostly do it yourself in a rather small dining area of the hotel (i.e., belgian waffles, microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, toast, and other hot beverages). I had to run the church first thing in the A.M. so the belgian waffle suited me just fine. The hotel is clean and overall the stay was really good.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the highest floor and if possible ask for a room in the middle or back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnt199
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights while visiting family in Astoria. As other reviewers have mentioned, this is not ideal if in NY as a tourist. Regardless, the service is excellent especially the ladies at reception. The rooms are clean and serviced daily. Breakfast is a small selection of mostly DIY items. We were very pleased and sincerely I have never been at a hotel where the staff were that good at their job. Well done guys! There is a also shuttle to the airport and metro station.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnt199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Going to NY as a tourist? This isn't the place for you. OK - with that out of the way, let me give a big shout out to the complete staff who conveyed interest and appreciation to this guest at every opportunity. Visiting friends in Queens? Great value! Standard Fairfield Inn property with excellent rates and very close to LaGuardia Airport. In an industrial neighborhood and the beeping of utility company trucks in their parking lot behind the hotel made a morning wake-up call unnecessary. Again, the staff was incredibly friendly and responsive. Any business with employees like that will be proud! Sure, would readily stay here again - but might ask for a room on the other side of the building.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the opposite side of the utility-truck parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rihannsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Astoria
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
1.4 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
1.8 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria

Property: Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
Address: 4520 Astoria Blvd, Astoria, NY 11103-1031
Region: United States > New York > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport / Astoria Hotel Astoria
Fairfield Inn Astoria
Fairfield Astoria
Astoria Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing