We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for us.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect place for us.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I'm so glad we stayed here. We didn't bother calling for a shuttle because it was an easy walk from the Astoria subway station. The walk isn't the prettiest, but I was glad to see a police station and fire station between the hotel and the train station because I couldn't have felt any safer.
I sense that many of the people who posted complaints are high-maintenance chronic complainers and not savvy travellers. Some of the complaints are clearly unjustified, such as a complaint about the size of the breakfast room. You know that the room is small, so you get there at 7 am. Problem solved. They can only work with the space they have. Complaints about it not being like other Marriott hotels are ridiculous too. The place doesn't hold itself out to be a JW Marriott (we like the JW Marriotts...we just don't need to be at one in NYC when we're like most people out there sampling what the city has to offer). To resolve some of the ridiculous complaints they'd have to rebuild and then hike the rates.
The front desk staff was pleasant. Everything worked correctly in the room. It was clean. We got a good, FREE breakfast. The location is close to the subway with lines that took us right into Manhattan (for us right to the Bloomingdale's subway stop). We couldn't have asked for more.
Next time we stay at Fairfield Inn Astoria we want to dine out at a few of the many nearby Middle Eastern restaurants. The pastries we could see from one of the windows really caught our eyes.

Room Tip: Who needs a choose a room? Have so much fun in the city that you're so tired at the end of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GuyInCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    111
    37
    10
    3
See reviews for
80
62
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This certainly was not up to the normal Marriott standard. One single elevator which was OK for us since we did not mind taking the stairs occcasionaly but could be a problem for some. Breakfast was crowded without not enough seats for the guests. The rooms have a microwave and smaller than most Marriotts I have stayed in. On the upside it is on the the second to last stop on the Q subway line which goes directly to Times Square (About 20 minutes subway trip).The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the subway and the subway is on the same road so it is easy to find the hotel. They will send a shuttle if you prefer not to walk but we did not bother with that. We checked out the museum of moving images which is about a 25 minute walk away, great museum if you are a big movie fan. About 10 minutes away are some middle eastern hookah bars and some interesting restaurants. The hotel is really pretty expensive for what you get but what do you expect for a hotel in NYC on the subway line. The wireless was free and the breakfast was slightly better tha ordinary, cherios, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I booked this hotel as a last resort since there wasn't any other hotels available since I did not book weeks in advance. Although this is a Marriott hotel, it didn't feel like it. The room was extremely small with the bed taking up most of the space. It was not easy moving around the room. The AC/Heater unit was extremely loud when it came on. I suspect this is due to the aging building or lack of upkeep. Although we were on the 3rd floor of a 4 story building, we could hear all the traffic coming directly from the highway across the street and the walls were so thin we could hear the people staying in the surrounding room. This would not have been so bad if there wasn't a baby crying all night. The lack of soundproofing makes this one of the worst hotels I've stayed in the boroughs on New York.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for high rooms and rear facing. On site parking is extremely limited and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseyxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel definitely does not represent the Marriott brand name. Room with sliding wood closet doors from the 80's. Not worth the money! Shuttle to airport a benefit. Coffee was cold, seemed had been sitting there all night, yuk!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMMmmmmmmmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My GF and I had a great experience here for New Years last year. The one feature that sold us on this hotel was the subway pick up/ drop off that the hotel provides. The subway is in walking distance but the convenience of the hotel shuttle is something that should not be over looked. I will be staying here again, probably just because of the shuttle lol.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRP_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I did one night stay there. It's a low rise hotel near LGA.
It has shuttle to LGA and to subway station Astoria Blvd on N, Q lines. You have to call front desk to pick you up. A lot of trafic around this area.
Room was clean with small refrigerator, microwave.
Internet is free. It has two PC with Internet and printer in the lobby and Wi-Fi in the room
No self service laundry, but there is a pay for service laundry.
Breakfast was quite remarkable: a lot of choices, food were fresh, dining area was clean.
Might be a bit pricey, otherwise I would return and recommend.

Room Tip: Third floor was OK for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindsurfingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I thought that it was a good location for food access to US Open easy access to BQE right of Steinway where there is a lot of food eateries and a movie theater. The crazy thing is that there is no direct access to the second floor from the lobby first Hotel that I have ever stated at with a basement floor.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Astoria
2.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#9 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
1.4 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria

Property: Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
Address: 4520 Astoria Blvd, Astoria, NY 11103-1031
Region: United States > New York > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport / Astoria Hotel Astoria
Fairfield Inn Astoria
Fairfield Astoria
Astoria Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing