We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is great location for visiting the city or airport. Right off the GCP, shuttle to airport or subway. Room is very small even for NYC standard, so if you have large group be sure to get extra room.

Hotel staff is very friendly and nice.

Location wise, it's near the fire house so be sure to bring earplug if you are light sleeper, they usually deploy every few hours.

As far as local venues, the area is middle eastern dominant, so you'd have great access to mosque and hookah bars. If you take the shuttle your choice is endless.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tito t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

After a late cancelled flight, I needed a place to stay near the airport. The location, although not walkable, was convenient and there is a free shuttle that runs every half hour, making the run to the airport quite easy. The person manning the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful, making the day end better than it began. Rooms are small but have all the usual conveniences and are very clean. The bed was also comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneDoc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The staff were all friendly and very helpful. Our flight arrived in the morning and we were allowed to check in early. We loved the morning front desk lady! She is an exemplary employee that your hotel should be proud to have as a representative. Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it! When we visit again we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pippa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here for my first night in NYC before the weekend of the NYC Marathon. I was pleased with the stay. The hotel room was small and the bedding was good. However, it is not a pillow top mattress which is my preference. The staff was very pleasant and the shuttle drivers from the airport and subway were outstanding. They will not only take you to the subway station they will come pick you up. This was perfect for me to get to Manhattan to pick up my race packet. The staff also recommended a great little pizza place two blocks away that was excellent. Breakfast was good typical Marriott but the staff person for the kitchen was not very friendly - she was the one the only unpleasant staff person but maybe it was just a bad day for her.

Room Tip: There was so hall noise so I would recommend staying away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I'm so glad we stayed here. We didn't bother calling for a shuttle because it was an easy walk from the Astoria subway station. The walk isn't the prettiest, but I was glad to see a police station and fire station between the hotel and the train station because I couldn't have felt any safer.
I sense that many of the people who posted complaints are high-maintenance chronic complainers and not savvy travellers. Some of the complaints are clearly unjustified, such as a complaint about the size of the breakfast room. You know that the room is small, so you get there at 7 am. Problem solved. They can only work with the space they have. Complaints about it not being like other Marriott hotels are ridiculous too. The place doesn't hold itself out to be a JW Marriott (we like the JW Marriotts...we just don't need to be at one in NYC when we're like most people out there sampling what the city has to offer). To resolve some of the ridiculous complaints they'd have to rebuild and then hike the rates.
The front desk staff was pleasant. Everything worked correctly in the room. It was clean. We got a good, FREE breakfast. The location is close to the subway with lines that took us right into Manhattan (for us right to the Bloomingdale's subway stop). We couldn't have asked for more.
Next time we stay at Fairfield Inn Astoria we want to dine out at a few of the many nearby Middle Eastern restaurants. The pastries we could see from one of the windows really caught our eyes.

Room Tip: Who needs a choose a room? Have so much fun in the city that you're so tired at the end of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GuyInCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This certainly was not up to the normal Marriott standard. One single elevator which was OK for us since we did not mind taking the stairs occcasionaly but could be a problem for some. Breakfast was crowded without not enough seats for the guests. The rooms have a microwave and smaller than most Marriotts I have stayed in. On the upside it is on the the second to last stop on the Q subway line which goes directly to Times Square (About 20 minutes subway trip).The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the subway and the subway is on the same road so it is easy to find the hotel. They will send a shuttle if you prefer not to walk but we did not bother with that. We checked out the museum of moving images which is about a 25 minute walk away, great museum if you are a big movie fan. About 10 minutes away are some middle eastern hookah bars and some interesting restaurants. The hotel is really pretty expensive for what you get but what do you expect for a hotel in NYC on the subway line. The wireless was free and the breakfast was slightly better tha ordinary, cherios, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I booked this hotel as a last resort since there wasn't any other hotels available since I did not book weeks in advance. Although this is a Marriott hotel, it didn't feel like it. The room was extremely small with the bed taking up most of the space. It was not easy moving around the room. The AC/Heater unit was extremely loud when it came on. I suspect this is due to the aging building or lack of upkeep. Although we were on the 3rd floor of a 4 story building, we could hear all the traffic coming directly from the highway across the street and the walls were so thin we could hear the people staying in the surrounding room. This would not have been so bad if there wasn't a baby crying all night. The lack of soundproofing makes this one of the worst hotels I've stayed in the boroughs on New York.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for high rooms and rear facing. On site parking is extremely limited and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseyxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Astoria
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
1.4 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria

Address: 4520 Astoria Blvd, Astoria, NY 11103-1031
Region: United States > New York > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range: £130 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport / Astoria Hotel Astoria
Fairfield Inn Astoria
Fairfield Astoria
Astoria Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing