We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent week long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Was here on business for a week and had absolutely no issues. The Fairfield had obviously had a makeover and the facility was nice. Tight quarters but the room and bathroom were ample size for me, The staff was great.... always courteous and accommodating when I needed a larger work area for a project. The dining area was tight in the morning but worked well for our group and had a nice choice for breakfast (eggs, patty sausage, waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, etc.) The hotel has a well lit, surface parking area. There are a number of great restaurants in the area, most within (long) walking distance. The only thing missing was an outside sitting area for cigars and people watching!

Room Tip: Even side faces away from the street (Astoria Blvd.) but there is NO view (brick wall)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Glen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

My youngest son moved to Astoria for a job. I spent a July Sunday with him and wanted to stay in Queens overnight then go to a meeting in Manhattan the next morning. Thanks to a free-stay certificate, I chose this Fairfield Inn, one of only two locations in the city that fit the "Category 1-5" stipulation (it's a Category 5). I lucked out. Located just off the Grand Central Parkway and not too far from LaGuardia Airport, this Fairfield Inn offers a shuttle to both LGA and the Astoria Station subway stop that will take you right to the heart of Manhattan.

The desk staff and housekeeping couldn't be more polite and welcoming. My room was small but as clean as could be. The bed was comfy and a standard bathroom had great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfast, included in the price, had a nice selection: fruit; scrambled eggs; bagels, bread and muffins; oatmeal; and waffles. What I tried was pretty good. There is a small workout room on a lower level of the hotel. WiFi was free.

I would definitely stay here again, especially if I had to catch an early flight out of LGA. I rode the shuttle to the subway stop with a family also heading to Manhattan, so I wasn't the only one doing so. There is a good-sized parking lot on the property and even though Astoria Boulevard may not look like a place you'd want to walk at night as it is rather isolated from the hustle and bustle a couple of blocks away, I felt very safe. While there, take advantage of great restaurants and hangouts in this hopping section of Queens.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a good experience here. Would recommend. The front desk was friendly and the breakfast was pretty good as well. We didn't have any negative experiences here and the area was ok considering what you have to pay to stay in the city!

Room Tip: Only a short ride to the subway to go into the city. Complimentary shuttle drops you right by the su...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 870David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel has the nicest, most helpful people at the front desk. Maria and Stephanie can't do enough to make me feel at home. They gladly provide recommendations, directions, etc. and are incredibly welcoming every time I stay here. They truly make the difference and because of them I look forward to returning when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The staff is great. Everyone from the front desk to the breakfast bar to maintenance staff was friendly and responsive.
Our room, however, left something to be desired. Room 403 smells musty and both queen beds were mushy. The beds were rather firm on the edges and overly soft in the middle. The pillows are big and dense.
The parking is limited and issued on a first-come, first-served basis, but there is a complimentary shuttle to LaGuardia Airport (LGA) and the metro.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time out to complete this review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will be working diligently to ensure your future stays with us are perfect! Have a great day!

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We went sightseeing to New York and found the hotel to be very good. There is a shuttle to the subway which takes you to right to Times Square. The staff is extremely courteous. Breakfast is standard but good including hot food -waffles, scrambled eggs etc. The bedroom is small but very clean. We rested well to enjoy our sightseeing. Overall, Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: No view. So, don't bother.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shilparora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

By no means a luxury accommodation, but location and value are solid. We stay here when visiting relatives in Astoria and this is very convenient. Easy access from the Queens-Brooklyn Expwy or Grand Central Pkwy. Close to LaGuardia- and the Q/N yellow line. They have a shuttle to each. The train is about a 10-15 minute walk and you can be in Midtown in 20 minutes. As others have notes, the location is a little noisy near the Expwy and there is the FD station nearby as well as other train tracks. Astoria Blvd is a but grungy, but you are a quick cab or train over to the Greek neighborhood around Ditmars or you can take in Middle Eastern/Latin fare on Steinway. Complimentary breakfast is served. There is a very small fitness "room". The property is starting to show its age in some places (wallpaper, etc.) but is still clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilQ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear sir,

I am so sorry you found our hotel less than perfect. We are a newly-renovated property and we are getting many great reviews from our valued guests! Please come back and see us and I am positive that you will be very happy as well. Have a great day.

Warm Regards,
Fairfeld Inn Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Astoria
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
2.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
1.4 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria

Address: 4520 Astoria Blvd, Astoria, NY 11103-1031
Region: United States > New York > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range: £133 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport / Astoria Hotel Astoria
Fairfield Inn Astoria
Fairfield Astoria
Astoria Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing