We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
South Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a Fan”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

I stayed here because hotels closer to LGA were booked up due to the US Open. Staff was friendly and that is the end of the positives.

Let me start by saying that I am not a complainer. I expect clean, hassle free accommodations as I am a frequent business traveler. Here goes: The room had a musty smell ( this made it difucult to eat in the room). Saw some bugs in the room (on the sheets though not bed bugs). Saw some long hair in the bathroom (I have short hair). There is no restaurant in the hotel and the closest one is 4 blocks away (they do provide multiple takeout/delivery menus). Had to sleep with the TV on to drown out the noise of traffic on the interstate and the vendor selling food on the street (5 am wake up call came real fast). Airport shuttle driver should not receive a safe driver award.

Conclusion: Stay at the LGA Courtyard or Airport Marriott when possible (if not, stay in the city and leave earlier in the morning).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mozzyback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    111
    35
    10
    3
See reviews for
77
61
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

This is the only hotel I stay at while in NY . It is so convenient to NYC and itsattractions. The front desk staff is so welcoming.. I've never had a problem there. The Gen Mgr RON goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable. I JUST LOVE THIS HOTEL. The FREE breakfast is filling and everything is . I WOULD NEVER THINK OF STAYING ANYWHERE ELSE.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelbear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

Free shuttle to/airport and very close walk to the subway to get everywhere in the city. A short ride anywhere in the city, acutally.
I loved the super clean rooms, and the lobby was nice and cozy. A fireplace and flatscreen. Free internet in the lobby. Small workout room was fine.
The front desk greeted me warmly and was so helpful. The breakfast was just fine, with breakfast sandwiches, fruit, drinks, etc. And great it is free :O)
Nice and quiet, roomy rooms and above my expections.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cupcakesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2009

I just spent Saturday night with my wife and family at this hotel. We were in town to celebrate a birthday and had no desire to break the bank by staying in Manhattan. I expected to be subjected to a barely tolerable experience and was fully prepared to stay somewhere else if the hotel had been a disappointment. But, I was pleasantly surprised, upon my arrival. The woman at the desk (Sonya) was extremely efficient and helpful. We were checked in swiftly and with a minimum of fuss. She even made sure that the rest of our party recieved their room keys so that my son and I didn't have to sit around Queens waiting for the rest of our party.

The room was immaculate and except for the occassional airplane it was quiet. The bathroom is roomy and there were plenty of towels.

There is limited parking so try and get in as early as you can and leave the car there. The subway is just under a mile and easy to find. A cab ride back from Manhattan was only $15.

For its class, this hotel gives you the best bang for your buck.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wawwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2008

This hotel was affordable for the Big Apple in December! Very clean and the service was impecable! Loved free breakfast, large room, free shuttle to airport & subway! The hotel is within walking distance to the subway. It's about a 10 minute walk and we felt safe when we traveled. On our last day and since we had a late flight, the hotel even held our luggage so we could venture back into the city.

Misc. need to know...the shuttle van serves both the air port and the subway and leaves every 30 minutes, however if you need to be picked up at the subway -it is better to give them a call and they will come get you.

We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family and we would stay here again.

  • Liked — Free Shuttle, Free Breakfast, Free Internet
  • Disliked — Nothing-loved it all
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jabrelsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
112 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2008

We based our choice on tripadvisor reviews.
I confirm the other guest's comments.
This hotel has excellent staff, is spotless clean, offers varied breakfast, airport shuttle (in a derelict bus), you can check and print e-mails in the lobby. free internet access in the room.
Our room was smallish for American standards. It had all amenities a traveler can require .
True : there is trafic noise.
The shuttle bus will take you to the nearby subway station or you can walk there in 5 minutes. The city bus M60 stops even nearer to the hotel. We were impressed with the rates of hotels in Manhattan and consider this hotel's rate a really good deal.

  • Liked — access to Manhattan
  • Disliked — traffic noise
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kikaan1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2008

We chose Fairlied Astoria because it matched our criteria: airport shuttle, public transit nearby, breakfast, Internet for email, no smoking, no pets and reasonable price. Fairfield delivered on all of this.
The shuttle drivers were all courteous and we never had to wait long for them to arrive.
Front desk staff were professional, very friendly, answered all our questions and provided directions for our destinations.
We are light breakfast eaters and the fare offered by this hotel was more than enough. They have fruit, yogurt, juice and items to toast as well as a hot egg/sausage pattie item. For the toasted itmes they offer cream cheese, honey, peanut butter, jams and jelly. They also have a nice choice of Bigelow teas. The breakfast is very acceptable to raise the blood sugar and get you started for the day
Some reviews of this hotel warned about the noise from the traffic but we were fortunate and were in the basement level and being below ground we did not hear the outside noise at all. We were really close to the breakfast room, the front desk and the guest computer and that was great too. The evening before our flight home we were able to check in on-line and print our boarding passes.
The room had mini frig and microwave so when we brought food back from our outings we had everything we needed for small snacks and mini meals in our room. I always bring some kitchen linen items and small, unbreakable plates etc. from home to help with in room meals. I choose things that don't take up much room in my bag. This time I even brought 2 inexpensive wine glasses!
We arrived late afternoon/early evening and after a day of air travel we just wanted something simple to eat. There is a great deli just around the corner from the hotel. From the hotel front door go left and walk to the corner then turn left. Follow that street to the next intersection (I think there is a traffic light) and the deli is right across the road and to the left. They have lots of food "to go" and will make any kind of sandwich you want. We had pastrami on rye and it was perfect. They also sell beer which was nice for thirsty travellers! : )
The metro pass works really well for travelling around. It is 7.50 a day for unlimited travel. We used it to get to the theatres and to get to the Staten Island ferry, which is a nice way to see the harbour and statue of liberty. BTW, there is nothing on Staten Island so just do the boat ride. The ferry is free ,,, bonus!
We paid extra to have a room with a large whirlpool but the strange thing was the "open concept" design of the tub. Because the tub was open to the bedroom, so was the toilet ! We found that a little strange. If we stay again we will book a regular room and have a regular tub. The whirlpool was nice but not worth the extra money.
We were in town for Broadway shows and didn't spend much time in our room so plain and simple was good enough for us.
If you figure in the value of the complimentary shuttle service and breakfast, the hotel rate is very good for NYC.
I highly recommend the Fairfield Astoria.

  • Liked — Shuttle service to the subway/train
  • Disliked — whirlpool tub open concept design
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azzfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Astoria
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
2.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
1.4 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria

Property: Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
Address: 4520 Astoria Blvd, Astoria, NY 11103-1031
Region: United States > New York > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport / Astoria Hotel Astoria
Fairfield Inn Astoria
Fairfield Astoria
Astoria Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing