We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boro Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Paper Factory Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vetiver(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Giorgio Hotel(Long Island City)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
83
129
42
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
129
42
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkinglaguardia airportsubway stationfree breakfastshuttle servicenew yorkthe breakfast areasteinway streettypical marriottfront desk staffwafflesparking is limitedhighly recommend this hotelconvenient locationminute drivela guardiaclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stayed here for one night after returning from a cruise. The location is fantastic. Only about a 20-minute train ride from Manhattan, and ten minutes from LaGuardia airport, with friendly shuttle service to both the airport and the Astoria Blvd. subway station. We'll definitely consider staying here next time we're in town.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings Philip J,

Thank you so much for being our guest and for sharing your charming review with us. I hope that you had a wonderful cruise and that our location was to your liking. I agree that our location is indeed very convenient to get to city and to airport. It is so amazing to know that you would be our guest and we cannot wait to be of service once again!

Warmest Regards,

Roman Mavashev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

My hubby and I stayed there in May of 2018 for 2 nights we had a nice stay the free breakfast was ok but then again I am very picky. The room was clean even though our bathtub didn't work we were right across from the ice machine and never once heard a peep the Hotel is kinda out of the way from everything but close to the trains we were able to walk to them from the Hotel.

When we checked out we headed to a wedding about 2 hours away and realized once we got to our wedding destination we have left some wedding clothes in the closet of the Hotel. I wanted it to have the item fedex to us but they front desk said they would not arrive in time for the wedding. It took about a week or so before the clothes were finally mailed to our house.

Yes I would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rebe19681968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Greetings Rebe19681968,

It is so great to hear from you and we are so thankful that you took the time to share your stay experience with us. It is our passion to make you feel relaxed and impressed with our hospitality. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our location and found our breakfast to your liking. I am glad that were able to return your personal items back to you and apologize that they did not arrive in time for the wedding that you were attending. It is truly awarding to know that you would stay with us again and we look forward to be at your service once again!

Warmest Regards,

Roman Mavashev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

A short Uber ride from Manhattan, this place is perfect for us, as we have a cousin that lives in Astoria! It's walking distance from the quaint downtown of Astoria as well as the train to Manhattan. The staff were very nice!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Greetings Kevin B,

Thank you for writing such a sweet and wonderful review about your stay. We are really glad to know that you had a memorable time staying with us and are privileged for the occasion to indulge you. I pleased that you enjoyed our location and hope that you had the a great time with your cousin. We are devoted to provide the finest accommodations and amenities so your stay is most enjoyable. It is so rewarding to know your kind compliments about our staff and that you had felt the warmth of our hospitality. It would be an honor to welcome you back for another amazing experience.

Warmest Regards,

Roman Mavashev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

In town one night for a quick vendor visit. Hotel is small but very functional and accommodating. Traffic from the airport was a nightmare, took nearly an hour so be sure to plan that into your day. Front desk was helpful with getting the shuttle to the local subway stop into the city. They also advised that if we called the front desk on our subway return ride they would come pick us up. The driver was great, very safe and quick! Breakfast was good, typical Marriott fare. Only complaint is the loud A/C, although I selected the continuous fan option it clicked loudly on and off. Important to note I did not question management for assistance, so could have been an easy fix for my possible user error. Overall very convenient for all of my business activities across three boroughs and the staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Breezy_in_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Greetings Breezy_in_Virginia,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and for giving us the privilege to serve you. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that our hot breakfast buffet was to your liking. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location and felt the warmth of our personalized service. Your kind words about our team will forever be treasured and motivate us very much. I am grateful that you remembered my team and it is because of our staff members that we can deliver the finest quality of hospitality. If it is possible to know that room you stayed in, I would like to have our maintenance engineer inspect the AC unit and repair any deficiencies . We would be honored to welcome you back and create an experience that you deserve and expect from us. I remain at your service and it would be my pleasure to personally oversee your next stay.

Warmest Regards,

Roman Mavashev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

I was pleasantly surprised with my recent stay at this property. Upon entering, you were greatly warmly by the front desk staff and they couldn't have been more helpful in answering any of questions about the neighborhood or the availability of the shuttle.

The room was neat, well organized, had good lighting and a small desk. The room also featured a refrigerator. WiFi worked perfectly. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but, hey, it's New York. This property featured the standard FI breakfast.

After you land, you need to call the hotel in order to arrange pick up with the shuttle - it will take about 15 minutes for them to get you at whatever terminal you are at. Remember, LGA is a hot mess, so it is going to take awhile for the driver to get you. Even if it takes longer, it's because of the traffic, not the drivers fault (and people - if the driver helps you with your bags - tip him!!!)

This is a good choice for a one night stay near LGA or if you want to catch the train into the city. I was appreciative as to how nice the stay was and how the clean the room was.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LandofHopesandDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Greetings LandofHopesandDreams,

We are so privileged to read your charming review and for the opportunity to serve you. It is our undivided commitment to make your stay as memorable and enjoyable. Your kind words about our staff will be forever cherished and we are motivated that you have felt the warmth of our personalized service. We always prepare every guest room with care and passion and are delighted that our attentiveness to service was to your satisfaction. We would be grateful to have you as our dear guest once again and are always here waiting with a warm welcome!

Warmest Regards,

Roman Mavashev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews