We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment wit all basic facilities inc. swimming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Esra Hotel Apartments
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Am not an expert in writing my experience, but my travel to Musandam khasab for boating and an overnight stay was worth...myself, wife and 2 kids enjoyed the stay at esra apartments except the breakfast which is worth avoiding.
We had a bad first day with food until we found hotel asdaf, near to ice factory and Iranian souq, where we were treated with the best of this fish items available in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shafahath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

With other options going overhead, this is a good place to stay overnight. Google maps has its place spot on so you can trust on that to reach this. Located close to Khasab fort.
Property
Basic apartment with 2 bedrooms is a good choice for large families. Khasab Tours & Travel had organised this for us. Helped us with the directions since we wanted to double check inspite of google maps navigation. Toilets are clean. Bed room linen can be more soft since it might hurt you if you are little more than casual against it. Small but basic and clean. We had a ground floor apartment.
Breakfast
Can be described as minimal as most of it was over by 8am, thanks to hungry pack of guests going for a hike. Very few options for vegetarians. The place beside the pool for breakfast is fantastic ambience wise but was poorly lit and it was stuffy inside. Also we did not receive any help from the staff either. Its just these info which you can ensure before to make your stay more pleasantly especially if you are with family.
Plan for Boat Ride from NFC, Oman in case you are coming from Oman (Muscat, Sohar). It is worth it.

Room Tip: Choose the apartment building which is next to its reception as the rooms are new and well maintaine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinManHBK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This is one of the best value for money & clean place to stay at Khasab. Remaining 2 are premium hotels, but they are typical hotel accomodation. Esra is apartment style with single or twin rooms with kitchen etc, well kept & clean for the money you pay. There is a good pool & breakfast is served in an open & very calm restaurant inside the compound.
I am attaching inside room pics as Pool & rest pics are already uploaded by others.
They have Dhow criuse & mountain safari tours at reasonable cost. I would recomment a ferry to Muscat with your car on board fastest diesel ferry on open sea, it simply awesome. Get in touch with NFC (National Ferry Corporation), I can provide details anytime. Esra apartment also can help.

Room Tip: Ground floor will be good to handle luggage and there is no disturbance from nearby place, to take u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gopikrishnan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Khasab is a place with very less alternatives to stay. Other than two hotels this is the next available best staying option available as of now. Especially during Tourist season ( till April ) it may be difficult to get accommodation in Hotels - then this is the next best option to think of.
We were there during Wednesday to Friday and was there for just to rest at night.
It is a Two bedroom apartment with neat rooms. Kitchen was facilitated with all basic kitchen items like Oven, Fridge etc. We had a basket full of Fruits and the fridge filled with a few Bottles of Water and Carbonated drinks that were not charged.
Stay at this apartment is provided with good breakfast and it starts by 7:30 am. This was good since we were starting our trip by morning 8. They do have Swimming Pool and found a few visitors enjoying the pool.

Rooms are provided with TV that does not work!!

Overall, it is an ideal place for travelers with tight budget OR non-availability of rooms at 4-Star Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SudheerS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

We stayed at the Esra Apartments in Khasab, Oman, over New Years and I was so disappointed I just have to post! We had read a number of good reviews before going and I know it is different strokes for different folks but I really would not recommend this place if you have young children (or at all actually). We have a 3.5 yr old and a 1 yr old and after a long car trip with them from Dubai (with 1.5 hrs at the Omani border even though there were only two people in front of us in the queue) we finally arrived at the apartments. We got a bit of a shock from the appearance on the outside (it is in the middle of nowhere, very run down, stray dogs and goats roaming the street, big noisy factory just down the road) but thought maybe it is nicer on the inside. We got that sinking feeling when there was no record of our booking, but fortunately I had the confirmation with me and they had a spare room. Our room was advertised as being two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room and a fully equipped kitchen - perfect for preparing meals for the kids and having a bit of space to ourselves after they are in bed we thought. It was horrible! The 'living room' was a tv on a stand, no sofa or anywhere nice to sit. The kitchen had no utensils or cooking equipment - just one rusty frying pan, in which we cooked all our meals with a spoon. There was a restaurant in the next block but it was closed and there is nowhere else to get food. We were lucky we carried all our food with us as there would have been nothing for the kids to eat. The bathrooms were very basic with showers that splashed water all over the floor and no bath (my fault for not checking, so no bath for our kids). The place felt grimy and unclean and there were ants all over the floor. The buffet breakfast in the restaurant the following morning was horrible, again nothing for young children to eat, flies crawling all over the food which looked like it had been sitting there for days. It was AED650 a night - not expensive but not so cheap either. We did not expect a luxury hotel but we did expect somewhere clean and comfortable. The boat trip the next day to see the dolphins was good though and it redeemed the trip. We jumped into the car straight afterwards and headed home to Dubai as we could not face another night in the apartment even though we had paid for it. I know other people have stayed there and enjoyed it, but here is another perspective if you are contemplating staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank kiwiindubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2008

Esra hotel apartments is your average hotel apartments (for this region). The place had basic furniture and was comfortable enough although the toilets need a refurb. The level of cleanliness was average (the place could have been cleaned better with a bit more effort). However, the price was very good and included full board. The resturaunt served great food (grilled fresh fish) and amazing bread freshly baked on the premisis. Also, the hotel staff and the tour agency (khasab travels and tours) that run the place were excellent. The service we recieved from them to organise our trips around Khasab was fantastic. The people of Khasab were very friendly and hospitable. The scenery was breathtaking. I would highly reccomend visiting this area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alzadjalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

The Esra apartments are very comfortable, with 2 bedrooms, each containing 2 medium size beds. There's a kitchen and 2 bathrooms, one en suite. Drinking water is provided. The swimming pool is in 3 sections; the children's pool is separated, but although the shallow and deep ends are adequately marked, there's a steep slope between them, which could be dangerous for non-swimmers. The restaurant is beside the pool, so you can eat outside or inside, decoration is local Omani style. The buffet breakfast is fantastic, and during the low season (hot hot summer) it's free. The owners, Khasab Travel and Tours, organise mountain expeditions, providing transport to the port for dhow trips, etc with their own buses, minibuses, 4x4's. Transport is also available from Dubai.

3  Thank zooey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khasab
0 mi away
Khasab Hotel
Khasab Hotel
#3 of 4 in Khasab
152 reviews
0 mi away
Atana Khasab
Atana Khasab
#2 of 4 in Khasab
677 reviews
0 mi away
Atana Musandam
Atana Musandam
#1 of 4 in Khasab
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Diwan Al Amir
Diwan Al Amir
#4 of 4 in Khasab
56 reviews
0 mi away
Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba
Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba
#1 of 1 in Dibba Al Bay Ah
242 reviews
0 mi away
Six Senses Zighy Bay
Six Senses Zighy Bay
#1 of 1 in Zighy Bay
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esra Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esra Hotel Apartments

Address: Musandam, Khasab 811, Oman
Region: Oman > Musandam Governorate > Khasab
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Khasab
Price Range: £45 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Esra Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing