We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent get-away from the city”

Dolphin Khasab Tours
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent get-away from the city”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I are very pleased with the experience and service we got from Dolphin Khasab Tours. Staff are very friendly. everything was organized. Our boatman made sure we get a good encounter with the dolphins. He went back and forth to find a dolphin that played with us. It was a great adventure if you are an outdoor person. It is also good for photoshoot, there were lots of nice and scenic view in Khasab.

I suggest you should go there around early this year to avoid the summer heat. Other than that, it was an awesome escapade with my husband outside the UAE.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    43
    10
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“must visit - excellent service”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We went early this year and enjoyed the dolphin show on the dhow. wonderful weather and the staff were helpful and friendly. Kids enjoyed every bit of it. Oman is a nice place and lots to see. Plan to visit again by the end of this year.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A dhow cruise to remember”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Khasab was our first port of call on a recent cruise and here I had booked a half day Dhow cruise with a company called Dolphin Khasab Tours. We had pre arranged to meet in the cruise terminal at 9:15 where we taken by mini bus for a short 10 minute drive to the Dhow. There were only 8 of us plus 2 crew and so we had plenty of space on board. We were immediately made to feel at home with a welcoming cup of tea. I couldn't fault the hospitality of the 2 crew members.
The Dhow itself has 2 large carpets in the centre and there are really comfortable cushions all round the outside to sit on. There were also complimentary drinks and fruit available throughout the cruise which was a nice touch.
We set off on our trip to what is described as the “Fjords of Musandam” in the hope we would encounter some dolphins as well as taking in the stunning scenery. It is widely said that you will be extremely unlucky if you don’t.
It wasn’t long before we spotted our first dolphin but nothing could have prepared us for what we were treated to after that. The Dhow crew knew exactly how to entice the dolphins to swim along side the Dhow and they did this on several occasions. It was wonderful to see the dolphins along side the dhow obviously enjoying swimming in the wake and of course being so close to us.
The cruise took just over 4 hours and is something I would describe as spectacular and never to be forgotten. Just wonderful and I must say a huge thank you for sharing this wonderful place with us.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Wansbrough2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Highlight of Our Trip"”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is the perfect place to take visitors for a day-trip from Dubai. The 3-hour drive (with border crossing) is interesting and shows off the beautiful UAE desert, the 'real Arabia' in RAK, the fun of going from country to country, and the stunning coastline of Oman. Then you arrive at the little port in Khasab and are ushered aboard your authentic dhow, where your cushy majilis seating awaits. Feeling like royalty, you can recline on pillows and watch the scenery, or get up on the very steady boat to take pictures. We saw dolphin several times, and they rode the waves next to our boat - an experience of a lifetime! After snorkeling around Telegraph Island, we climbed aboard where a hot lunch was waiting - biryani, hummus, salad, fruit, etc. The waters and sodas were unlimited. This was a fantastic day, and our guests keep saying, "it was the highlight of our trip!"

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank VistaPastori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We booked our first trip with Dolphin Khasab Tour last November. We were 30 people and rented the whole Dhow for an overnight stay. Mr Arundas was very accommodating and helpful to make our trip a fun experience. Food was excellent and facilities are clean and good condition. The crew were very friendly and helpful too. We were so happy with them that I booked my daughter's class trip with them as well. The class arrived today from a dhow trip with overnight camping in a remote beach. They all had fun and would like to do it again. Btw, in both occasions we saw a lot of dolphins. Thanks Mr Arundas and to your crew! We highly recommend this company.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anabell143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Khasab Tours also viewed

 
Khasab, Musandam Governorate
 

Been to Dolphin Khasab Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing