We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 20:30
Save
Review Highlights
Day Dhow plus City Tour

Very responsive Shanawar! Thanks for your patience in all my questions. Am quite glad that we took... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ATSG1965
Day dhow cruise

Fantastic day trip!Beatiful landscape, the Musandam Fjords are just amazing!We had a very fun day!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 18 October 2018
sbuen0
Read all 100 reviews
  
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
61
27
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
27
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews telegraph island soft drinks clown fish small office dhow cruise fruit professional staff arranged everything overnight trip half day trip family group bread life jackets excellent service wild dolphins private tour amazing experience
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Communication was excellent, It was very easy to book and arrange last minute requests like transfers. All extremely well organized. The trip was amazing and the crew took really good care of us. The food was great, but of course the highlight was seeing the dolphins:)

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khasab Sea T, Public Relations Manager at Khasab Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your day trip with us. We appreciate the way to explain the activities and our services. We are looking forward to seeing you again sooner.

Best wishes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The tour rep was waiting for us in the cruise terminal and we were swiftly transferred to the dhow dock by minibus. There was plenty of room to move about the boat once we reached the fjord and the crew were able to spot dolphins and move the boat closer so we could view them more easily. Snorkeling gear was provided but as the water was cold only one of our party took up the offer. This wasn't a problem as many fish came up to the side of the boat when we threw bread into the water. This tour was much cheaper and less crowded than ship excursions.

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank skeelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khasab Sea T, Front Office Manager at Khasab Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your day trip with us. Special thanks to recommend us. We appreciate the way to explain the activities and our services. Looking forward to seeing you again sooner.

Best wishes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This tour was fantastic and great value for money, highly recommend. Really enjoyed swimming in the sea off the boat and we even got to see dolphins which was amazing!

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khasab Sea T, Public Relations Manager at Khasab Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your day trip with us. Looking forward to seeing you again sooner.

Best wishes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We had a great day on the dhow in the fjords of Khasab. The ones who worked there was was very friendly and helpfull. They did a great job! The day we where out, the weather wasn't the best, with some wind and just a few glimse of the sun. They made the day great despite of that. When we stopped for swimming and snorkeling the driver chosed a small bay sheltered from the wind. We even saw dolphines! We got picked up at the cruise boat port by bus and they dropped us of the same place by boat. They served fresh fruit, water and soda. I will highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cecilie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khasab Sea T, Public Relations Manager at Khasab Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your day trip with us. We appreciate the way to explain the activities and our services. We are looking forward to seeing you again sooner. Best wishes for you.

regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We booked the trip independently from the cruise company - a representative was there to meet us at the exit to the port as planned, short coach trip to boat. Drinks and fruit provided on the boat & crew kindly pointed out the sites and we got to see dolphins sailing alongside the boat. People with limited mobility may find getting on & off the boat a bit difficult but the crew did their best to help the guy who was on our trip with this. Great trip and definitely worth doing in Khasab

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Melaniew2000UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khasab Sea T, Public Relations Manager at Khasab Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We appreciate the way to explain the activities and our services. Looking forward to seeing you again sooner.

Best wishes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews