We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphins”
Review of Khasab Sea Tours

Khasab Sea Tours
Ranked #5 of 22 Tours in Khasab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Khasab Sea Tours is a professional and oldest travel company in Musandam region. We provide Khasab Musandam Dhow Cruise, Musandam Overnight Dhow Cruise, Khasab City Tour, Mountain Safari, Khasab Beach Camping, Swimming & Snorkeling. We also operate Khasab tour packages for the Cruise Ship Passengers in Musandam Oman. Khasab is destination for the Cruises such as MSC Cruises, Costa Cruises, TUI Cruises & other Cruises to Khasab Oman.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We saw dolphins swimming freely
It was absolutely magical
They served us fruits, water, tea, coffee, dates and sodas.
Khalid our guide was very professional and sweet. Loved the trip

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khasab Sea T, Public Relations Manager at Khasab Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your response; thanks for your positive feedback. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"telegraph island"
in 13 reviews
"soft drinks"
in 7 reviews
"clown fish"
in 2 reviews
"small office"
in 2 reviews
"dhow cruise"
in 17 reviews
"fruit"
in 15 reviews
"professional staff"
in 2 reviews
"arranged everything"
in 2 reviews
"overnight trip"
in 3 reviews
"half day trip"
in 4 reviews
"family group"
in 2 reviews
"bread"
in 3 reviews
"life jackets"
in 3 reviews
"excellent service"
in 3 reviews
"wild dolphins"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

We arrived late from Dubai so emailed with them to set up an airport ride and a private dhow, more expensive but well worth it since we only had the one day in Khasab. Our boat captain Abdullah was nice and helpful, took us to Telegraph Island, and we hung out with the dolphins both going in and out of the cove, leisurely and perfect pace, a wonderful afternoon on the water.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank S Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khasab Sea T, Public Relations Manager at Khasab Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks a lot for your important review. We appreciate your response; thanks for your positive feedback. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Our cruise to Khor Sham with Khasab Sea Tours was perfect in every respect. As many others have described the beauty of the scenery, the amazement at seeing the dolphins near by, the fascination of snorkeling amid an abundance of colourful fish, I want to concentrate on the performance of the tour agency.

Of all the agencies we contacted by email before the trip, Khasab Sea Tours gave us the quickest and the most precise answers, usually within hours. Originally, we had planned to travel from the Emirates to Musandam in our own rental car. As the insurance policy changed and we weren´t able to take the car into Musandam, we arranged with the agency to be picked up by a driver and to be driven back to Ras al Khaimah a few days later. On each of the two occasions, the driver showed up punctual to the minute at our hotel. The same goes for the short transfer between our hotel in Khasab and the anchoring berth of the dhow. The two (young) men of the crew, Abdullah and his assistant, were knowledgeable and kind. Food on board was nice, both the cooked one and the snacks (fruit/dates/tea). There was no rushing from spot to spot, but we could linger at every place as long as we wished. We also had the impression that the dolphins were treated with care and respect; there was no chasing them, but the crew was making the ship wait for them to come. Lastly, the price for pick-up and cruise was exactly as agreed before, no surprise charges of any kind.

I strongly recommend renting a dhow for a private cruise and for the full day. It was fantastic to have the ship just for ourselves. So we didn´t have to "compete" with other passengers for the best views of the dolphins or the scenery. And we also had flexibility about the timing of the cruise. We started a bit later than the usual time, avoiding the "rush hour" of other cruise ships and having the nicer, warmer light in the late afternoon. All in all: a perfect day. Thanks to the whole Khasab Sea Tours team!

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Philipp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khasab Sea T, Public Relations Manager at Khasab Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your day trip with us. We appreciate the way to explain the activities and our services. We are looking forward to seeing you again sooner. Best wishes for you.

regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We and two friends founds had booked an 8 night Emirates cruise Jan 17. Knowing how much ships charge for their tours, we always look to see if we can do similar tours ourselves... for a better price!

We found this tour on the internet. E mailed off for details and costs (around £26.76 PP as opposed to £55.75 pp if purchased through the ships own tours. I read other reviews and it seemed fine... so e mailed Khasab Sea Tours and had prompt and courteous reply and decided to book the trip.

We were not disappointed! Transport was waiting for us (along with about another 30 or so couples from the same ship) and we were taken to the departure point to board.

A lovely old wooden dhow with all the trimmings of Arabia (ie woven mats and pillows to sit on, canopy to protect us from the sun etc.

The trip along the Fjords was beautiful! we saw a couple of remote "villages" (one was only occupied by one family group), and of course... the main reason for our trip..... we were escorted most of the way there and back by.... DOLPHINS!

They danced and pranced alongside the ship for ages, surfacing and diving, jumping our of the water, so playful!

We even got to see a whole "pod" of them and slowed the dhow right down to take full advantage of the spectacle. It was beautiful!

The dhow also stopped for a while at a large rock/small island to that those who wanted to go snorkelling could take advantage etc,

On board we had ample time to take photographs and although drinks and light refreshments were advertised, we were not expecting so many or so often. They must have come around on 4 different occasions to being a choice of cold drinks and fresh fruit. It was lovey. They then came back with coffee or tea!!

We could not have chosen better... thank you Khasab Tours... we have some lovely memories of our trip with you. X

Date of experience: January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kayc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khasab Sea T, Public Relations Manager at Khasab Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your day trip with us. We have special offers for all the Cruise Ship visitors in Khasab Oman. We appreciate the way to explain the activities and our services. We are looking forward to seeing you again sooner. Best wishes for you.

regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

What a great experience. The Dowe boat had a traditional oriental rug with pillows for all of us to sit. The driver was a young man who always had a smile on his face. We saw lots of dolphins and tropical fish. The scenery is spectacular.

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank murphybenefits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khasab Sea T, Public Relations Manager at Khasab Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your day trip with us. We appreciate the way to explain the activities and our services. We are looking forward to seeing you again sooner.

Best wishes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khasab Sea Tours also viewed

Khasab, Musandam Governorate
Khasab, Musandam Governorate
 

Been to Khasab Sea Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing