We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Visit to Khasab. The most beautiful location in oman

Visited khasab from muscat with family and friends for 3 days. Travelled by road to shinas from... read more

Reviewed 29 February 2020
npratapvetgmailcom
,
Bengaluru, India
via mobile
Dhow boat overnight cruise

This is one of the best tours I've done. Our boat guides were so amazing and respectful. There... read more

Reviewed 22 January 2020
756cassies
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Read all 114 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Khasab
from US$49.00
More Info
from US$42.67
More Info
from US$59.00
More Info
from US$53.34
More Info
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
73
29
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
29
9
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We arrived late from Dubai so emailed with them to set up an airport ride and a private dhow, more expensive but well worth it since we only had the one day in Khasab. Our boat captain Abdullah was nice and helpful, took us to Telegraph Island, and we hung out with the dolphins both going in and out of the cove, leisurely and perfect pace, a wonderful afternoon on the water.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank S Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khasab Sea T, Public Relations Manager at Khasab Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks a lot for your important review. We appreciate your response; thanks for your positive feedback. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Our cruise to Khor Sham with Khasab Sea Tours was perfect in every respect. As many others have described the beauty of the scenery, the amazement at seeing the dolphins near by, the fascination of snorkeling amid an abundance of colourful fish, I want to concentrate on the performance of the tour agency.

Of all the agencies we contacted by email before the trip, Khasab Sea Tours gave us the quickest and the most precise answers, usually within hours. Originally, we had planned to travel from the Emirates to Musandam in our own rental car. As the insurance policy changed and we weren´t able to take the car into Musandam, we arranged with the agency to be picked up by a driver and to be driven back to Ras al Khaimah a few days later. On each of the two occasions, the driver showed up punctual to the minute at our hotel. The same goes for the short transfer between our hotel in Khasab and the anchoring berth of the dhow. The two (young) men of the crew, Abdullah and his assistant, were knowledgeable and kind. Food on board was nice, both the cooked one and the snacks (fruit/dates/tea). There was no rushing from spot to spot, but we could linger at every place as long as we wished. We also had the impression that the dolphins were treated with care and respect; there was no chasing them, but the crew was making the ship wait for them to come. Lastly, the price for pick-up and cruise was exactly as agreed before, no surprise charges of any kind.

I strongly recommend renting a dhow for a private cruise and for the full day. It was fantastic to have the ship just for ourselves. So we didn´t have to "compete" with other passengers for the best views of the dolphins or the scenery. And we also had flexibility about the timing of the cruise. We started a bit later than the usual time, avoiding the "rush hour" of other cruise ships and having the nicer, warmer light in the late afternoon. All in all: a perfect day. Thanks to the whole Khasab Sea Tours team!

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Philipp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khasab Sea T, Public Relations Manager at Khasab Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your day trip with us. We appreciate the way to explain the activities and our services. We are looking forward to seeing you again sooner. Best wishes for you.

regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We and two friends founds had booked an 8 night Emirates cruise Jan 17. Knowing how much ships charge for their tours, we always look to see if we can do similar tours ourselves... for a better price!

We found this tour on the internet. E mailed off for details and costs (around £26.76 PP as opposed to £55.75 pp if purchased through the ships own tours. I read other reviews and it seemed fine... so e mailed Khasab Sea Tours and had prompt and courteous reply and decided to book the trip.

We were not disappointed! Transport was waiting for us (along with about another 30 or so couples from the same ship) and we were taken to the departure point to board.

A lovely old wooden dhow with all the trimmings of Arabia (ie woven mats and pillows to sit on, canopy to protect us from the sun etc.

The trip along the Fjords was beautiful! we saw a couple of remote "villages" (one was only occupied by one family group), and of course... the main reason for our trip..... we were escorted most of the way there and back by.... DOLPHINS!

They danced and pranced alongside the ship for ages, surfacing and diving, jumping our of the water, so playful!

We even got to see a whole "pod" of them and slowed the dhow right down to take full advantage of the spectacle. It was beautiful!

The dhow also stopped for a while at a large rock/small island to that those who wanted to go snorkelling could take advantage etc,

On board we had ample time to take photographs and although drinks and light refreshments were advertised, we were not expecting so many or so often. They must have come around on 4 different occasions to being a choice of cold drinks and fresh fruit. It was lovey. They then came back with coffee or tea!!

We could not have chosen better... thank you Khasab Tours... we have some lovely memories of our trip with you. X

Date of experience: January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kayc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khasab Sea T, Public Relations Manager at Khasab Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your day trip with us. We have special offers for all the Cruise Ship visitors in Khasab Oman. We appreciate the way to explain the activities and our services. We are looking forward to seeing you again sooner. Best wishes for you.

regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

What a great experience. The Dowe boat had a traditional oriental rug with pillows for all of us to sit. The driver was a young man who always had a smile on his face. We saw lots of dolphins and tropical fish. The scenery is spectacular.

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank murphybenefits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khasab Sea T, Public Relations Manager at Khasab Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your day trip with us. We appreciate the way to explain the activities and our services. We are looking forward to seeing you again sooner.

Best wishes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Communication was excellent, It was very easy to book and arrange last minute requests like transfers. All extremely well organized. The trip was amazing and the crew took really good care of us. The food was great, but of course the highlight was seeing the dolphins:)

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marciag491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khasab Sea T, Public Relations Manager at Khasab Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your day trip with us. We appreciate the way to explain the activities and our services. We are looking forward to seeing you again sooner.

Best wishes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews