We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Falaj Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Riyam Hotel(Muttrah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Naseem Hotel(Muttrah)
View Hotel
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
125
289
142
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
289
142
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnice hotelruwi areafront officeindian foodsports cafebusiness triphealth clubbreakfast spreadstayed here for nightscomfortable staynice poolrooms are spaciousshort stayallahtaximuscat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Lobby, restaurants, and staff were very good. Location was not great. The rooms were very over priced. They were very dated and our climate control completely didn't work. All this would have been fine but this place was quite expensive. Better off increasing your budget to get a much better place or spending less to get the same quality room.

Room Tip: Rooms were not very good. Get a lower price
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the ambience and the services of the hotel’s have taken a note of you remark about the AC climate control and we do apologies for the inconvenience caused.
In rerads to your comments about the hotel pricing We suggest that that you monitor more closely our on line offers and check out our online rates and offers too. We prices are very competitively priced among any four star hotel in Muscat and we committed in delivering good value for may services .Thank you for your understanding and we look forward to welcome you back nets time you are in Muscat.
Binny Ramachandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel has a good location, a short ride away from the Corniche and Bait Al Baranda museum. Is is used by both business and leisure travellers.
Service is very good. The rooms are a bit small, but everything you expect is there. The hotel has complementary wifi which is working very well in the common areas, but not always in the rooms. The Indian restaurant on the 1st floor serves excellent Indian food. Breakfast is good and meets the expectations for this type of hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank WorldNavigator57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for writing to us when things arte correct and letting us know that your stay with us was a memorable one.
We wanted to let you know how gratifying it was to receive your kind note of support and encouragement. it meant all the more to our staff.
I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind words with the team -the real pillars of the service we offer. Your words were visibly heartening to them. They, as much as I, deeply appreciate your endorsement our products.
Again, please accept my sincere thanks. We look forward to welcome you back in the near futures

Binny Ramachandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August 2013. It was good and memorable stay at hotel. It is economy as well in the heart of the city. I have got very good dining / a bf. experince. Their staff is very helpful in every way that makes me forget that we are home away from home..

Really its been a good stay there. will definatly recommend to business visitors.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravkr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for trusting us to be your preferred place of stay in Muscat We appreciate your kind expressions of appreciation. We are especially grateful for providing valuable fee back about our products.
We want you to know how much we enjoy serving satisfied clients and we also appreciate the positive image we get from your feedback. I have passed on your comments about food and breakfast buffet to our Kitchen brigade and this will be a very good motivating factor for all our employees.
Thank you once again
Binny Ramachandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

we travelled in early september, so apologies for the very late review!
we arrived early morning at Muscat airport and had no problems in finding a taxi to the hotel. Not really located in the middle of nowhere, anywhere you go you can expect to have a bit of a journey to attractions!

The room was available to us well before the afternoon and was very nice and clean. the cleaning staff kept the room well kept, and all the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

The pool facilities and the gym were much better than anticipated and the food was excellent, boasting an amazing variety of foods for breakfast.

Overall, and excellent hotel with very good facilities in a quiet part of Muscat, yet not too far away from official locations within.

Many Thanks for an amazing stay! Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest

We are pleased that you have chosen Our Hotel as your preferred place in Muscat and thank you for Thank you for taking the time to point out both the positive and negative sides of your stay. quality, and affordability of our services.
I have taken a note of your comments about our food and our kitchen team was delighted to read about your feedback.
Many thanks once again for taking time.
Thank you once again
Binny Ramachandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is an excellent business hotel located in Ruwi and close to most important official locations in Muscat. The hotel is well maintained with a outdoor pool and gym. The gym seems to be owned by a 3rd party but hotel residents can access it for free. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety on offer. The nut and bolt bar next door has a pretty cool ambience. Overall an excellent place to rest after a busy days work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shrav_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,
I was delighted to receive your note, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel. It made me happy to know you feel at home with us.
I am glad to hear that our breakfast buffet is enjoyed by most of our clients .We know that all our clients need a fresh start for the day and good breakfast is a requirement and our chef do take pride in making sure the breakfast choice is wide spread and quality at highest level.
I have taken your comments regarding our health club. It is very much part of the Hotel and we have excellent trainers to look after the need of the clients.
We look forward to welcome you once again when your travels bring you this way.

Thank you for your valuable feed back and comments

Kind Regards

General Manager
Binny Ramachandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews