We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXOTIC CITY”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Falaj Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Falaj Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ruwi
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
399 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“EXOTIC CITY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

the hotel is located in a nice area close to Ruwi markets and not far from the port, the hotel offers nice swimming pools and a very good choice for breakfast. The room was nice with a view to the swimming pool. Only one problem was with the leaking shower door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piotr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Client
Our heartfelt thank you for sharing your experience with our services with us as well as our clients .Our clients opinion matters to us very much and we look forward clients feedback . I have taken a note of your comments about our breakfast. Most of our clients do feel that our breakfast is good and they enjoyed it very much. This is a great encouragement for our kitchen team and I have thanked them for providing such variety of times to all our clients.
We have taken a note of the leaking shower door and thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Thank you once again for your valuable time and comments.

Kind Regards
General Manager
Binny Ramachandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    230
    120
    28
    17
See reviews for
61
125
55
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madurai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Front desk staff was very helpfull.Japanese restaurans is very famous in town as well as the tasty food served there.Rooms are nice and renovated.Housekeeping staff is very friendly. Souk cafe served breakfast which has many variaties.

Room Tip: new wing rooms with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAFFERTY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Client

We appreciate your comments and your valuable time taken to give us your valuable opinion about our services. Without such feedback we will not be able improve our services or upkeep our standards.
It is always good to hear from clients when things are right. Thank you once again taking sometime to tell our clients about our services and products.
Kind Regards
General Manager
Binny Ramachandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

supposed to be the oldest and most traditional hotel of muscat. very good rooms and the renovation done will definitely keep you happy meeting the present day standards.

decently priced and centrally located and very famous around there

food and the bar also good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mscsrikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Client

It is wonderful to hear frorm valuable clients and get their feedback .I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services exceeded your expectations. In reference to your comments about our room yes we are very competitively priced hotel with recently refurbished rooms and lobby. It is the oldest and one of the well known properties in Muscat.

Thank you once again and choosing Hotel Al Falaj as your preferred place of stay in Oman.
Look forward to see you once again next time you are in Muscat.
Kind Regards
General Manager
Binny Ramachandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed this wonderful hotel last weak. excellent service and the breakfast is great. The restaurant in 8th floor is excellent in service and quality. the rooms are spacious and clean bathroom. we have enjoyed our stay, and we will always recommend this property for business and leisure trips.

Room Tip: Good Location Value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gulzarmemom a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Client

We appreciate your comments and sparing your valuable time to give us your feedback. It is very heartwarming for us to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and our services to exceed your expectations. I have taken notice of your comments about our food and thanked our Kitchen team for that.

Thank you once again and choosing Hotel Al Falaj as your preferred place of stay in Oman.

Kind Regards
General Manager
Binny Ramachandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Located in a great area where all the business hubs are near by. If you have to up to ruwi souk it's just 1km away. Same as banking and commercial area. Mathra souk is the traditional shopping and leisure destination you can calm your self in the evening. Breakfast room was delighting as well as the helpful staff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PREEMAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guests
Thank you for writing about our services and thank you for choosing Al Falaj Hotel as your preferred place of stay in Oman. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and find our staff very attentive.
Look forward to serve you once again next time you visiting Muscat.
One again think you for the feed back

Kind Regards
Benny Ramachandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Very good location. Value for money. Good food excelkent service. Friendly staff. I will deffenitely recommend this property. Will be back soon.
Me and our team had a wonderfull stay this hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Client,
Your response is very encouraging to the entire team. we are happy that your experience with us is as per your expectation. Thank you for taking the time to write about us. we appreciate our clients who write about their experience with us. This is the only way we could get the endorsement of the good quality service we provide to our guests.
We are committed to give an exceptional service to our clients at the highest level and feedback from clients help us in this achieving this. Thank you for the complements and on behalf the team thank you again for your choosing Al FALAJ Hotel as your prefer place of stay We look forward to welcome you again next time you’re in Muscat..
Kind Regards
Binny Ramachandra
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have just returned from a 14 day tour of Oman and Salalah and as part of our package we stayed at the Al Falaj Hotel and I do not believe this was worth the 4 star rating it has and I know you get what you pay for and for us it was just a place to rest our heads at night time. 1) The breakfast bar was good and Santoosh (think thats his name) the waiter was fantastic, wifi available in all areas which was pretty good. 2) The front counter staff were not at all over friendly, the two supervisors in the restaurant were very serious and smiling almost seemed like an effort, the rooms were very average and a little outdated and our mini bar was not even stocked with any drinks of any kind and most hotels in Oman give you a couple of complimentary bottles of water each day but not at the Al Falaj, it needs a cafe as the one it has is very ordinary and just stuck there and never looked like it was open.

The hotel is within 3km from the souq but appart from that it is a little out of the way.
This is quite an old hotel and I think for that price you could find something a little more comforting.

By the way this was our second visit to Oman and our trip was fantastic.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke make sure you ask for the non smoking level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Page02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Client,
Thank you for your feedback and alerting us to the experience you had with us during your stay.. We do appologsie and . certainly understand your frustration for not having your expectation met.
We have taken a note of you comments about about our staff at the restaurant and front of house and we will certainly be using this information in our training program’s to improve quality of our services.
In reference to your remarks about the hotel it may of ineterst to you that Al Falaj Hotel is a well known and of the oldest and most competitively priced Four star hotel in town. recently.All our rooms and bathrooms and ,Lobby, Restaurants have been fully refurbished very recently around traditional Omani Cultures.
In all our rooms we provide fully stocked Mini Bars. In addition to that we provide Coffee making facilities and two bottles of water free of charge to all our clients and replenished daily. We have a Souk Café opened form 6.00 am in the morning till 12.00 Midnight.
One can reach most major location from the hotel within 15 minutes distance and very close to some of the forts and museums.
Please get in touch with us directly when you are in Muscat next time so that we will make your stay memorable one.
Once again Please accept our sincere apologies. We appreciate your business and will do everything we can to serve your needs.
Kind Regards
Binny Ramachandra
General manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ruwi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruwi
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 50 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ruwi Hotel
Ruwi Hotel
#1 of 10 in Ruwi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
6.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#7 of 50 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 50 in Muscat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Falaj Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Falaj Hotel

Property: Al Falaj Hotel
Address: PO Box 2031, Ruwi 112, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Ruwi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ruwi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Falaj Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Falaj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Falaj Muscat
Al Falaj Hotel Oman/Ruwi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing