We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location and staff”
Review of Ruwi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ruwi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ruwi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and staff”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel staff is very nice and polite, always available for any sort of help. Rooms were always clean and the hotel as well. It is centrally located and easily accessible. Just 10 to 15 min away from coniche or souq madinah. Overall, experience was great. Breakfast was buffet with varied varietied even for vegetarians.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GopalSarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alwasil, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Gopal Sarda,

Thank you for your visit to Ruwi Hotel and forwarding your comments on Trip advisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had a wonderful experience at Ruwi Hotel.

Upon your next visit to Ruwi Hotel, I recommend you to experience our evening Dhow cruise tour or Dolphin watching tour organized by the hotel. We are happy to inform you that swimming pool area has been further upgraded “The Breeze Lounge” for evening cocktails and dinner, of course this is a unique chill out place to spend the evening.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for a great future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    187
    114
    12
    5
See reviews for
65
87
86
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The staff is very nice and polite, available and hospitable. Rooms were clean as well the hotel itself. Location is good, just 10 to 15 min away from coniche or souq madinah. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alwasil, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear V Sanja,

Thank you for your visit to Ruwi Hotel and forwarding your comments on Trip advisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had a wonderful experience at Ruwi Hotel.

The members of my team would be delighted to hear your positive feedback, we are happy to inform you that swimming pool area has been further upgraded “The Breeze Lounge” for evening cocktails and dinner, of course this is a unique chill out place to spend the evening.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for a great future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

On Arriving in Muscat, I did not know what to expect as never been to the place. After some trouble getting my Visa, ( not ready) I was advised to get a tourist Visa. Cost about £40. This let me into the country. I then got a taxi to the Hotel and on arrival was greeted by the baggage Man. He took my cases and I checked in. The room was very nice and clean, and the washroom was spotlessly clean. I then went for a tour to see what the Hotel had to offer and was pleasantly surprised. In door laptop, printer and fax, outdoors a pool. On heading to dinner I was very impressed at the set up, and the service of the staff.

The choice on the menu was very good, and prices were not too bad. The food was very nice and plenty of it. You also had a buffet menu, which changed al the time. Overall it was a very nice hotel, and as I was in it for 16 days, I was very happy with the service

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsimpson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alwasil, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Mr D Simpson,

Thank you for your visit to Ruwi Hotel and forwarding your comments on Trip advisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had a wonderful experience at Ruwi Hotel.

The members of my team would be delighted to hear your positive feedback, we are happy to inform you that swimming pool area has been further upgraded “The Breeze Lounge” for evening cocktails and dinner, of course this is a unique chill out place to spend the evening.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for a great future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Spent three nights mid October during the Eid holiday, had a Premier Room which included free airport transfer and half board, early checkin and late check-out.

The hotel itself is very pleasant, and for Muscat reasonably priced, breakfast and dinner were buffet style, but if there wasn't anything you fancied on the evening buffet, you could choose from the menu. Nice pool with plenty of sun and shade.

There are a couple of bars in the hotel, but they were closed during our stay due to the start of the Eid holidays - thankfully we had been alerted to this in Dubai and stopped off at the inbound duty free at Muscat Airport.

Supermarkets and street eateries minutes away and a 2.00 RO taxi ride to the Mutrah Souk and the lovely corniche. Take a hotel business card with you its in Aabaic and English helps with getting back to the hotel in a taxi.

Pleasantly suprised by the whole experience and would happily stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKJohnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alwasil, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Mr John,

Thank you for your visit to Ruwi Hotel and forwarding your comments on Trip advisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had a wonderful experience at Ruwi Hotel.

The members of my team would be delighted to hear your positive feedback, we are happy to inform you that swimming pool area has been further upgraded “The Breeze Lounge” for evening cocktails and dinner, of course this is a unique chill out place to spend the evening.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for a great future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great service, great buffet breakfast and very clean rooms. Overall it was very good value for money! Thanks very much to the staff of Ruwi Hotel for making us feel very welcome during our time in Muscat.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDtravelss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alwasil, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit to Ruwi Hotel and forwarding your comments on Trip advisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had a wonderful experience at Ruwi Hotel.

We are pleased to inform you that breakfast menu has been further upgraded with 60 varieties of food items on break buffet, the WI FI connectivity has been upgraded with high speed internet connectivity, a new category of rooms “Premier” is introduced with personalized butler services, also the swimming pool area has been upgraded “ The Breeze Lounge” for evening cocktails and dinner.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for a great future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
181 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel has great rooms they are very large, the tv's have a movie channel, there is a gym and a great swimming pool the hotel staff are very friendly and they will go out of their way to help you...the breakfast buffet is very vast with all styles of food, its well worth a stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoginidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alwasil, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing Ruwi Hotel and forwarding your comments on Trip advisor. We are very happy to learn that you have had a wonderful experience at Ruwi Hotel.

We are pleased to inform you that WI FI services had been upgraded with high speed internet connectivity, a new category of rooms “Premier” is introduced with personalized butler services, also the swimming pool area has been upgraded “ The Breeze Lounge” for evening cocktails and dinner.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for a great future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is beautiful with very friendly courteous staffs. The Rooms are very clean, with comfortable spacious beds, bathtubs in bathrooms, ultra fast wifi, great facilities, delicious foods served in the restaurants. A nice place to spend your holidays with your loved ones. Anyone will surely enjoy their stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinky180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alwasil, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing Ruwi Hotel and forwarding your comments on Trip advisor. We are very happy to learn that you have had a wonderful experience at Ruwi Hotel. We are continuously upgrading the product and service standards to achieve highest level of customer satisfaction.

We are also pleased to inform you that WIFI system and room amenities in the hotel have been upgraded recently.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for a great future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruwi
0.8 mi away
Al Falaj Hotel
Al Falaj Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ruwi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
3.2 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 52 in Muscat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 52 in Muscat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
8.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
9.1 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruwi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruwi Hotel

Property: Ruwi Hotel
Address: P. O. Box 2195, Ruwi 112, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Ruwi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ruwi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ruwi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ruwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruwi Hotel Oman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing