We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly satisfied”
Review of Ruwi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ruwi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ruwi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly satisfied”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Had a great stay in this hotel, friendly service and all requests were met without a moments hesitation. Rooms are great and very comfortable ,l food is wonderful and well presented. The gentleman in guest services is very accommodating and does a great job!Thank you for making me feel at home! will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasthiparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Vasthiparker,


Thank you for patronizing Ruwi Hotel - Muscat and sharing your comments on trip advisor.

We are pleased to hear the positive feedback of yours on rooms, food and guest servicesl. The Ruwi Hotel has under gone many changes during the past year, upgrading the swimming pool area, the rooms, gymnasium and banquet hall. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Ruwi Hotel Musact.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for your future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    187
    114
    12
    5
See reviews for
65
87
86
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is thoroughly a 3-star hotel; the building is older but still in good repair. The rooms are clean and up-to-date, although smaller than one might expect. Parking is a bit of an issue, but that is no fault of the hotel as there is a big rocky outcropping right across the street, so there is nowhere to put a big parking lot. Traffic past the hotel moves quite quickly, so pulling out can be tricky during peak times. The food in the restaurant was fairly good. I bought the package where I could have breakfast and dinner at the hotel. The selection was limited to about half the menu, but it still gave a diverse selection of tasty, although not superb foods. The best asset this hotel has is its people, especially Nina in the front office. Whatever you need, they will do whatever it takes to make sure you are satisfied. I had thought Middle Eastern hospitality was simply a stereotype. But from my experience at this hotel in specific and around Oman in general, I see now that it is no myth. Thanks again to the entire hotel staff. If business ever brings me back to Oman, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Doug C,


Thank you for patronizing Ruwi Hotel - Muscat and sharing your comments on trip advisor.

We are pleased to hear the positive feedback of yours on rooms and guest servicesl. The Ruwi Hotel has under gone many changes during the past year, upgrading the swimming pool area, the rooms, gymnasium and banquet hall. We have made arrangements to upgrade the A la carte menu at the coffee shop.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for your future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Bathroom smell bad, bad air conditioning, TV channels are poor , full of Indian channels and no Arabic channels , the area is very bad very old hotel but special thanks to mr hasan and mr bilal, I will never come again to this hotel

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Mohammed B,


Thank you for patronizing Ruwi Hotel - Muscat and sharing your comments on trip advisor.

We are extremely sorry to hear that your previous stay at Ruwi Hotel was not up to your complete satisfaction. However all your concerns pertaining to inadequacies in hotel standards have been addressed with the concerned departments.

I sincerely thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and we humbly invite you to Ruwi hotel – Muscat to experience the difference.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Ruwi Hotel experienced me that I feel same at home during my stay here. Everybody is very well accomodating and also they are very nice persons. The food is great and service is very good especially from Ms. Nina. Surely I will come back to this place again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natsirt-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Natsirt-13,


Thank you for patronizing Ruwi Hotel - Muscat and sharing your comments on trip advisor.

We are pleased to hear the positive feedback of yours on rooms, food and guest servicesl. The Ruwi Hotel has under gone many changes during the past year, upgrading the swimming pool area, the rooms, gymnasium and banquet hall. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Ruwi Hotel Musact.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for your future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I just travelled from the Philippines early in the morning. The trip was very long which made me really exhausted. So I said to myself, I am definitely wishing to have some good rest and good place to stay that time.

While leaving the Muscat International Airport, I found Muscat City interesting and peaceful. I was in awe to see the moon setting while at the same time the sun is rising such a beautiful scenery. Then the staff of the hotel who fetched me, pointed me some buildings. I did not thought that there will be lots of Opera houses and art galleries which I hope I can visit one of these days. The n the houses and the buildings of some establishments for me seemed very organized. Plus no traffic.


Then finally we arrived at the Ruwi Hotel which instantly I was entertained and gave all my needs. Honestly, my first impression with the hotel is nice, simple and, quiet.
I find the hotel very relaxing because the room is nice plus the staff are all very accommodating.

I recommend that this should be one of the options of the tourists visiting the city of Muscat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ursotot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Ursotot

Thank you for your visit to Ruwi Hotel and forwarding comments on Trip advisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had a wonderful experience at Ruwi Hotel.

My staff and I are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the facilities, clean rooms, breakfast buffet and friendliness of the staff.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for a great future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Oman
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My stay in ruwi hotel proves to be always an enjoyable one. Hotel staffs were polite and and very friendly, from the reception going to the restaurant. Rooms are big enough to relax, well furnished and cleanliness are perfect too. Rooms were equipped with 32"led tv's for a more nice viewing.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Roy D

Thank you for your visit to Ruwi Hotel and forwarding comments on Trip advisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had a wonderful experience at Ruwi Hotel.

My staff and I are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the facilities, clean rooms, breakfast buffet and friendliness of the staff.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for a great future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It was an excellent experience during my 15 days stay. Hotel location is perfect in ruwi. Its cleanliness is excellent and stafs are so friendly specially Mr. Shanavas. Breakfast offered in morning have lota of variety from veg to nonveg specially indian puro allo was awesome

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahulkumar080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Rahulkumar080,

Thank you for your visit to Ruwi Hotel and forwarding comments on Trip advisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had a wonderful experience at Ruwi Hotel.

My staff and I are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the facilities, clean rooms, breakfast buffet and friendliness of the staff.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for a great future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruwi
0.8 mi away
Al Falaj Hotel
Al Falaj Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ruwi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
3.2 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 52 in Muscat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 52 in Muscat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
8.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
9.1 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruwi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruwi Hotel

Property: Ruwi Hotel
Address: P. O. Box 2195, Ruwi 112, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Ruwi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ruwi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ruwi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ruwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruwi Hotel Oman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing