We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable stay.........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Juweira Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Salalah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The main attraction after their very cordial and friendly staff is the location. A very silent place by the sea. The rooms are spacious with no unwanted furniture. The hotel has a very clean and beautiful vicinity. The restaurants serve good food. And its truly worth the money you pay. Again I must highlight the nice behaviour of their staff each one of them from the bell boy to the reception staff and the attenders at the restaurant. I have a couple of names in my mind but not mentioning it here as the list is long..........

Room Tip: Choose the one with the balcony with the sea view. Better book at first or second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abuaimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel Juweira 10 days in early May and enjoyed our stay .
The hotel is a short half hour drive from Salalah Airport , and is part of a major construction project where next to hotels also a marina and private homes are being built. The whole project is not finished yet , but around the Juweira Hotel everything is finished . There was no construction noise during our stay, it was remarkably quiet .

We had booked a Marina Suite and that is really worth the extra cost : a very spacious room with sitting area plus an additional large bedroom . The bathroom is very spacious , just a pity that they have not chosen to give the toilet a separate door.

The hotel staff are generally very friendly and helpful, and the entire lobby breathes calm.

The hotel also has a beach area 5 minute walk away , but it's not so special . It is still on the Marina and not to the open sea . Actually the beach at the Rotana Hotel , the hotel next Juweira , is much nicer. On the question whether or not we could use that beach an employee at our reception said that it probably couldn’t. Well, we tried it anyway , and were welcomed at the Rotana very warmly , got so many towels as we wanted and fine chairs in the front row, near the beautiful sea. We came back almost every day for the whole week , and this was never a problem . The water is very clear and at this beach it is a bit cooler as there is a slight wind. Just a pity that it is impossible to order drinks at the beach, neither in the Rotana nor the Juweira.

The Juweira has also two nice swimming pools area’s . The number of loungers is more than enough and there is no reason to reserve them. The pool water is however quiet hot , so a dip in the pool is not refreshing at all . They should consider doing something about this. What we found particularly strange is that one day at the pool a man came along with insect venom and spread the poison around the pool without alerting the guests. It took a good 10 minutes , made a lot of noise and there was a huge gas development . None of the guests were warned to go away. Strange!

The evening buffet in the restaurant of the hotel is well kept and there is something for everyone in terms of meat, fish and salad, but do not expect a big , wide choice . Especially compared to other hotels we know , this buffet was very modest. Also, it is a shame that this restaurant has no alcohol license , so no wine is served. The separate seafood restaurant, belonging to the hotel but located 50 meters away, has however an alcohol license, and the price-quality ratio of the wine offered is reasonable. The food is good , but even in half board you still pay 100 % of the bill, which is a pity.

Overall, the hotel Juweira a pleasant place to stay , and you can get some rest. There is no mass tourism , but the service is certainly within Western standards. A place to remember and definitely to come back to!

Room Tip: The marina suit is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC_and_JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Hotel is well signposted from the airport and a 20 minute drive found us there with no difficulty. We arrived late at night and the check in was pretty quick and efficient. The rooms were nice (we had a triple suite for 2 adults and three kids) the room had one extra bed and one travel cot, although we had to make up the third bed on the sofa the sheets and blankets were brought to the room very quickly.
The pools are nice and perfect for families although the pool bar keeps strange hours for alcohol - 1-3pm and 6pm onwards weekdays and after 4 on Fridays.
We only ate at the pool bar which was good quality. The buffet breakfast was limited and seemed to run out of things regularly, but was sufficient to start the day.
Our only real worry was the broken light and bare electrical wires sticking into the swimming pool. We were assured that there was no power but it doesn't take much for someone to turn it on...
For the price however we felt we had good value.

Room Tip: Go to the Rotana next door to treat yourself for a quality buffet dinner with wine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hotel is located in the Salalah Beach Complex around 25km from Salalah Airport. Review based on a weekend break from the Capital Muscat.

Reception is friendly, helpful and quick. we were also awarded a late checkout enabling us to enjoy more of the hotel facilities.
I must say that the rooms are my top pick : very spacious, mix of modern / traditional design with a balcony with pool / sea view.
Access to the 2 pools is easy from any room and all rooms have a sea view.
Beach is 5 minute walk, worth it .
Small improvement to be made in my opinion:
- increase the staff on the pool area . most of time staff missing for towel collection / exchange.
- Stick to opening hours in both Gym and Pool (Gym was closed at 8pm but says 9pm on board, Pool staff unavailable after 6pm, board says 7pm).

However Overall I would definitely recommend Juweira Boutique Hotel for Residents /Tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hich_AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I recently stayed whilst visiting my partner who was working in another hotel nearby and cannot fault the service, cleanliness, food and facilities at this hotel.

Staff were very accommodating and helpful in what was a stressful time (due to unrelated commitments that arose during our stay) and always had constructive and useful advice and provided exceptional services. The area seems to be quiet just now, but I expect it to get much busier when the new airport opens, making Salalah easier to travel to. We will definitely be back for a very relaxing, peaceful and romantic time, hopefully not too far in the future.

Our thanks and regards to all the staff.

Room Tip: The Marina Room we stayed in had excellent views and ample balcony space for relaxing on. I cannot c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobKStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived fairly late at night after a day of travelling from Muscat. The welcoming smile of Muslimin on Reception was wonderful. He is a star! We were taken to our room, but it was a twin and we wanted a double. The porter rang down and we were reallocated. Sadly the next room was a smoking room, but we did not feel we could moan again. Our room was large and had so many wardrobes (complete with plenty of hangers) and drawers that we did not need to use all of them. This is quite unusual in hotels these days. The bed was comfortable and pillows great. Good buffet breakfast, with the best omelettes of anywhere we stayed in Oman. Every member of staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. We had read reviews on Tripadvisor and were worried about this hotel. Our agency told us that there had been teething problems, but the hotel was working on them. How right that was. We had no complaints whatsoever. This was the best hotel for us of all we stayed at in Oman. Thank you.

Room Tip: Try to ensure you have a no-smoking room. Although smokers are asked to smoke outside on the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TessaPolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

While this hotel is a short drive from Salalah , it is set in a beautiful setting with two pools and a small beach a little walk away .
There is work in hand for this complex which, when finished , will be lovely .
The beautiful rooms and calm, attentive attention by he staff could not be faulted . Thank you Al Juweira for a great stay .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salalah hotels
0.2 mi away
Fanar Hotel & Residences
9.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah
19.1 mi away
Hilton Salalah
Hilton Salalah
#5 of 22 in Salalah
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Salalah Gardens Hotel
Salalah Gardens Hotel
#8 of 22 in Salalah
99 reviews
9.5 mi away
Salalah Beach Resort Hotel
Salalah Beach Resort Hotel
#14 of 22 in Salalah
66 reviews
13.6 mi away
IntercityHotel Salalah
IntercityHotel Salalah
#7 of 22 in Salalah
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juweira Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juweira Boutique Hotel

Address: Salalah Beach Marina, Salalah 215, Oman
Region: Oman > Dhofar Governorate > Salalah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Salalah
Price Range: £65 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Juweira Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the picturesque marina promenade of Salalah Beach and facing the Indian Ocean, Juweira Boutique Hotel offers 65 guestrooms, including 21 spacious Marina Suites and 44 Juweira Rooms. Only 20 kilometres south of Salalah International Airport, Salalah Beach offer 8km of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Juweira Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing