We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Salalah
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Nile Hotel(Salalah)(Great Value!)
US$24
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamdan Plaza(Salalah)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
510
358
145
52
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
358
145
52
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm groveal mahanice hotelindustrial areanice pooljunior suiteconstruction sitebusiness tripcomfortable roomspublic beachpublic areassea viewrelaxing holidaybreakfast and dinnerindian oceanrelaxing placespecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed for one weekend. Rooms were very spacious and clean and just refurbished. Beds are excellent.
Staff is very nice and friendly.
Food is very average except for the breakfast which is very good and has a good choice of healthy and gluten free food.
Pool was refreshing and is big. Pool towels are old and would need to be renewed !
Beach is ok but water not very clean (plastic bags and lots of sea weeds) and this hard to swim in.
Three negative points :
- we had 2 massage , 1 therapist was excellent, the other (from Egypt) was not good at all.
- there was a party under our window until 3am with music. The hotel should have given us another room on the other side of the hotel knowing the party would go on this late.
- food in beach restaurant was very average at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalieindubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haitham_elbehairy, Manager at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Sir/Mmd,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for choosing Hilton Salalah Resort, Sultanate of Oman for your stay and for taking the time to write to us. As we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standard.

In regards to your low rating in some areas and services that haven’t met your expectations which we do apology for, as this certainly not the level of our preeminent service that we are aiming to. The comment is immediately communicated to the concerned department head in order to take the necessary and preventative actions, so that experience will not reoccur in the future.

Once again thank you for taking the time to bring your questionnaire to our attention. Hopefully you will allow us to regain your confidence in our service in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me personally to get the chance handle your next booking with a word to provide you unforgettable stay that exceeds your expectation .

Many Thanks,
Haitham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It was One of my greatest experience having staying in this 5 Star Hotel for 2 nights OMG! amazing it's an experience i will never forget,when we went for a Business Trip with our Business Partners explored almost whole Salalah ,the place is located abit far from salalah town but Very silent,peaceful especially if u need to relax after a long working days,u'll enjoy the kool cold weather always but moderate for u to swim their swimming pool is huge enough,Rooms wow, I stayed in Junior Suite....unbelievable...Huge...and everything is available for yu!!! I will definitely go back alone or with someone....

Room Tip: Overall,all rooms are really Beautiful designed with spacious and nice welcoming color,No disturbance coz almost all are sound proof,and with split Regulators for AC,very kool and silent and so no vehicles passing by to create unnecessary noise and so i recommend any floor all are very Quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haitham_elbehairy, Manager at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Sir / Mme

Many thanks for your constructive feedback and for giving us the chance to know about your experience. Pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive scores about the overall satisfaction have been noted and shared with the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Have a very nice day!

Thanks,
Haitham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We really had a great time at the Hilton Salalah resort. We were welcomed by very friendly staff and the smiles and service just kept coming. We arrived before check in time, but were kindly allowed to check in as soon as our rooms could be ready. We were taken over to the bar/restaurant for refreshments and our rooms were prepared swiftly. We were shown to our adjoining rooms that were as we had specified in our reservation and they were on the end with lovely balconies overlooking the pool/sea area. The rooms are clean and good sized with plenty of room to spread out. We had plenty of towels and toiletries provided as well. Pool towels were issued with a card system that allowed you to check out 2 per room at a time. The card was returned when you turned the towels back in.

The pool area had plenty of lounge chairs and shade provided by trees as well as umbrellas. My kids really enjoyed the water slide. The beach was a short walk and was also well kept.

Breakfast was well stocked each morning and the attentive staff came around to offer juices and coffees. Plates were cleared quickly and everyone was very pleasant.

Food at the restaurants was at a premium though the meal we did eat there was well prepared.

All in all, it was a wonderful stay. We used our Hilton points and can't believe the point cost vs value received. It was a total bargain and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoagy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haitham_elbehairy, Manager at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Sir / Mme

Many thanks for your constructive feedback and for giving us the chance to know about your experience. Pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive scores about the overall satisfaction have been noted and shared with the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Have a very nice day!

Thanks,
Haitham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Once again i find myself at the lovely Hilton Hotel Salalah. With the beautiful blue ocean, the white sand and the excellent food serviced in the Palm Grove Restaurant,What more could i want. Excellent helpful staff as always. Well done Mr Halim and his professioal caring staff. I will certainly return.!!!!!

Room Tip: Elevated floors for best views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haitham_elbehairy, Front Office Manager at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Sir / Mme

Many thanks for your constructive feedback and for giving us the chance to know about your experience. Pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive scores about the overall satisfaction have been noted and shared with the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Have a very nice day!

Thanks,
Haitham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

From the moment I arrive I had an excellent stay and the staff was very friendly. I recommend eating in the restaurant near the beach. The food was very tasty and the staff were attentive. Having a pre or after dinner drinks in the bar terrace where they also service shisha is a relaxing place to sit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haitham_elbehairy, Front Office Manager at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Sir / Mme

Many thanks for your constructive feedback and for giving us the chance to know about your experience. Pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive scores about the overall satisfaction have been noted and shared with the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Have a very nice day!

Thanks,
Haitham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews