We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
141
107
58
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
107
58
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspc bhurbanswimming poolgolf coursefive star hotelno doubtchinese restaurantbeautiful locationvalley viewfresh airduty managerrooms are comfortablehealth clubtai panhigh teahill resortmini cinemahill station
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Situated in a hill station just 15 km from Murree or nearly 80 Km from Islamabad. I had a very interesting experience. The serene atmosphere was at its best. Rooms are small and that is a plenty of minus point, room service is just ok, buffet breakfast on the balcony over looking the enchanting greenery is really an awesome sight. Food at lunch and dinner is also good and quite economical to international standards. I have never seen a hotel with so much greenery and clean air, even the air smells with scent from the pines trees. Just great place to be.

Room Tip: Always book in advance to get bargain rates. Room rates are negotiable depending on season and occupancy. Usually third day stay is complimentary after two days booking.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sikander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZulfiqarAM, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time and posting a very nice review.
We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Best regards

Zulfiqar Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Here i am at PC Bhurban writing a review in the middle of the night thanks to their 'AWESOME' service.. I am a former Privilege Card holder and i have not renewed my card for a while now.. My previous visit here about 2 years ago was a disaster after which we decided we won't be visiting again. The hotel was undergoing renovations and they confirmed our booking without telling us about it. The hotel looked like a garbage bin and in the corridor outside our room the carpets were turned ,dust and mess everywhere, not to mention the noise that kept us awake. All their facilities were closed and there was practically nothing to do !!! We checked out the next day.
This week, we finally decided to give it another try. Thankfully , we did not renew our membership!! The check in went ok and i thought , well this might just turn out to be a good relaxing vacation.. Fat chance !! My husband got a skin allergy tonight and upon inspecting, we found our beds crawling with BUGS !!!!!!!!!! And the bugs just kept coming out... from pillows, sheets, cushions.... after complaining to the hotel management responded( like 15-20 mins later and after a good 3 calls to the reception), with excuses and offers to upgrade, we have been shifted to a suite.. Does not matter because our plans to have a relaxing weekend have just gone down the drain and i am practically checking my kids again n again to make sure there's no bug trying to get in their ears..Have decided to check out first thing in the morning ...i am never coming back and NEVER renewing my PRIVILEGE card membership because quite frankly, this is SO NOT the kind of privilege one expects from a so-called 4/5 star hotel... Thanks for ruining my trip !!!!

Room Tip: I would suggest people to try some other place. There are lots of nice places in murree. Maisonette Firhill is the alternate we discovered when we stopped coming to PC Bhurban. I wish we had gone there this time as well.. :/
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khadija k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZulfiqarAM, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort caused due to the unpleasant situation.

As we head into the winter season, it is in nature of things that pests, insects etc seek to establish themselves in comfortable environment like ours with renewed vigor. We are exerting maximum possible efforts to carry out extraordinary pest control measures and no such incident was reported again.

We look forward to have another opportunity of hosting you again soon.

Best Regards

Zulfiqar Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Before you enter PC Bhurban you have to pay a Rs. 500 toll unless you are going for an event or are staying there in which case you are exempted. As you move further your vehicle will be scanned by a dog later your bags will be scannned and tagged everytime you enter the hotel. The main entrance is at 4th floor where all the halls, reception, Nadia restuarant, Terrace Cafe and a couple of shops are situated. The rooms are further down. At the basement or first floor the gym/fitness club, kids play area and few more shops are located. If you go out from there you can find scenic views along with the pool and Chinar Hall which is situated further ahead. The view from Terrace Cafe is no doubt wonderful. The rooms are very expensive esp if you opt for valley view room. The food is just like any other PC: expensive and tasteless. There is a prayer area also near the gym which is a very nice facility for visitors. Not everyone can afford to stay here but I advise atleast visit it and have a good view of Murree which would be worth paying the toll.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Salaaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZulfiqarAM, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel.

Just wanted to clarify that the idea behind charging the entry fee is to limit the number of day visitors in order to provide conducive environment to staying guests. Also, this fee is adjustable in the bill. No fee is charged to hotel guests and those attending an event or meeting.

Unfortunately, due to prevailing security environment in the country, we have to take all measures to safeguard our guests, employees and hotel building.

Best regards

Zulfiqar Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Awesome location and a beautiful resort. The service is good but u dont get the high standard service which u expect whenu pay a high price. The breakfast is awesome with a lot of variety however the food in general is expensive. It lacks a swimming pool which is a major drawback

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZulfiqarAM, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Mr. Mirza,

Thank you for your valuable feedback which is an excellent tool to know about how we are doing and take corrective actions for improvement.

I am pleased to let you know that we are looking into the provision of Indoor heated Swimming Pool and currently working with a Chinese Company on solar heating solution . We shall keep you informed of further developments in this regard.

Look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Best Regards

Zulfiqar Malik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Wow, the drive up from Islamabad was truly spectacular. Unfortunately, the weather was a little overcast and there was a bit of mist around.
We arrived at the hotel to stop for a hot beverage and a morsel or two. After going through the relevant security checks (all very official, quick and pleasant), arrived at the hotel entrance and greeted most pleasantly by the staff.
What a lovely foyer and the smiles of the staff were certainly rays of sunshine to keep at bay the rolling fog.
The terrace overlooking the landscaped gardens was a great place to seat our weary bones while the fog rolled in and the rain spattered. As we were encased in glass, this added to the ambiance. Scoffing an excellent soup and deep fried mozzarella fingers, I was very content.
My only tip would be "don't order a cappuccino"... at least, it definitely wasn't the cappuccino I am familiar with.

Room Tip: Unfortunately, we didn't stay at the hotel, however, I have it on high authority that when others had stayed, they certainly enjoyed themselves.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MisterD-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZulfiqarAM, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback which is an excellent tool to know about our performance and take corrective actions to bring about improvement.

I am pleased to let you know that we have started a comprehensive refresher training of our Restaurant Staff on proper coffee making including Espresso, Cappuccino, Caffe Latte, Americano etc. and I am very confident that we shall be able to offer you excellent Coffee next time you visit our hotel.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards

Zulfiqar Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews