We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven Like Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bhurban
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

It was very right decision to select PC Bhurban as honeymoon destination. I simply cannot forget the lovely experience and hospitality we got here.
The special Candle Light Dinner in the Jungle set just for our couple, we can never forget the love and care shown the GM PC Zulfiqar Malik Sb.
I would specially like to mention the care and hospitality we received from Mr. Ejaz, the manager at Nadia Restaurant.

I would recommend all honeymooners to select PC Bhurban as their destination. And now I am planning a honeymoon 2.0.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank saanplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZulfiqarAM, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We are delighted to receive your valuable feedback and kind appreciation of our team which has been shared with all concerned.
Look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you soon.
In the meantime, if you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to call me personally.

Best regards

Zulfiqar Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have never stayed in a worst "" 4/5 star'' accommodation than this.
Firstly check in was 1 hour late, ( room not ready).
Unwelcoming staff. Furniture seems to be at least 60 years old.
Rooms dirty. Welcoming green tea cups were stained inside out.
There was so much noise in the corridor by cleaning staff , talking , yelling , it woke me up.
At night there was '' a concert'' insides the hotel. ( did i book myself a room in a night club???)
the sleeplessness saga continued.
surprisingly here you have to pay extra for using the Jacuzzi, sauna, snooker etc.
Above all …. too expensive for what they offer. I would never come here, even if I get a free room. Its a recipe for ruining your trip. Seriously try other places.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KashifKalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZulfiqarAM, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We were very concerned to receive your comments about the recent experience you had at our hotel. Our Director Rooms Division who met with you and upgraded you to a suite also shared your feedback with us and corrective actions were taken accordingly.

We sincerely hope that your feelings will not deter you from allowing us another opportunity to serve you according to the usual high standards that prevail at our hotel.

Best regards

Zulfiqar Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Hottel located on hills and very attractive location luxury hotel .I ll come again there.Everyone must vist to this hotel .very comfortable reliability nd so peacefully.security system vertical and man feel relaxed

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Abdul Azeem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZulfiqarAM, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We are very pleased to know that your stay was well cordinated and overall we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

Look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Zulfiqar Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed in PC bhurbun from 9th Feb to 11th Feb 2014, the experience was horrible. The hotel call themselves as 5 star i would rate it 3 star. The property is in bad shape the furniture and fixture need to be replaced. Wash room have poor and cheap quality fitting which do not work properly, water was leaking from one tap, and the wash rooms were smelly.
our lamp in the room did not work even the house keeping tried fixing it, the locker in the room was faulty and upon several complains nothing happened.
The female staff at the reception was ill-mannered and non courteous, she had and attitude as if "take it or leave it" when asked for room change as it had bad smell and mattress was bumpy.
The prices for the food served in the hotel was exceptional high, even when we ordered for empty cups, they charged it too.
To summarise it was definitely not worth the money spent.

Room Tip: do not stay in this hotel, there are several better choices available in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muzaffarkarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZulfiqarAM, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Mr Muzaffar Karim,

We are extremely concerned to learn from your review that we failed to meet your expectations during your last stay here in February,2014. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and shard with concerned managers for necessary corrective action.

We are pleased to inform you soft renovation of all guest rooms have been completed last week and we look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you again.

Best regards

Zulfiqar Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

the hotel itself is very average as compared to the reputation it enjoys. location is excellent however almost all other aspects destined to make one enjoy their stay need to be addressed. the food was way overpriced besides being bland and tasteless. worse - it didnt even taste fresh. there are no kettle in the room nor a minibar or odds and ends which even other 2 star hotels furbish. staff is helpful and courteous. though the whole hotel has a musty air to it. my frank opinion, a 5 star hotel was established over a decade ago and since then no one bothered to upgrade, renovate or keep in touch with what other hotels are aspiring to achieve or already offering.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZulfiqarAM, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your valuable comments concerning your recent stay at the Pearl Continental Hotel, Bhurban. We have taken serious note of your feedback regarding quality of food and our Executive Chef is taking immediate corrective measures where necessary.

We are also pleased to let you know that rooms updradation project is progressing at a very fast pace and many other projects related to product upgradation are being planned. I am sure you will be able to see positive changes during your next visit.

In the meantime, should you need any assistance, please let us know.

Best regards

Zulfiqar Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Offending Points:

1) Hotel Carpets were not properly clean & very old. Even that carpet in waiting reception area where we waited for our room to be prepared, while checking in was terribly old & poorly maintained. Carpets should be replaced with new ones.

2) Time discipline for room preparation: Generally check out time is 12 pm & check in time is 2
pm. 2 hours time is enough to prepare room, but they started room preparation on our arrival & we have to wait almost half hour to get in the room. Also I have seen many other families waiting & sleeping there to get their room.

3) Room cleaning was not up to mark. We found a kids pant behind curtains, which some family forgot there & it was still there behind curtains, showing that cleaner is not cleaning the area behind curtains.

4) Floor was not very clean, stains were there

5) One Electricity switch was not working.

6) Tissue papers in room were not present, supplied on demand later

7) Stains on wash room floor, cleaning was not proper. Even toilet bowl was stained.

8) Complimentary food basket provided without knife. Knife generally presented & helpful while cutting fruits.

9) Charged mineral water bottle on bedside table, generally one water bottle is complimentary.

10) We ordered Fresh orange juice, whose taste was very bad & not fresh at all... very expensive, almost 600 PKR per small glass serving. Price is not issue but it quality should be up to standards.

11) Generally taste of food was very bad, I will rank hardly 1 out of 10.

12) Inner side of wash room door was badly finished & poorly painted.

PLUS POINTS:

1) Water flow & hot water was excellent.

2) Room temperature & overall hotel temperature nicely controlled.

3) Welcome green tea was good idea ( Better serving should be little larger & hot )

4) Security was very good & overall peaceful environment.

Room Tip: First see your room & then decide to select it. DONOT rely on staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrKhawarNazir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZulfiqarAM, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Dr. Sahib,

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to give us your valueable feedback which is an excellent tool to bring about improvement in our day to day operations.

I am very disappointed that we failed to pay attention to details this time as your overall experience is not reflective of usual high standards that prevail at our hotel. I have shared your comments with my team and rest assured you will find significant improvement during your next visit.

Our sincere apologies for inconvenience and thank you for your patience.

Best regards

Zulfiqar Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I arrived in pc bhurban desiring no more than a comfortable week end get away and to enjoy my first Valentine's Day with my husband. Comfort was not what the staff here had in store for us.
My husband is a privilege card holder and prior to our arrival we had made our
booking and confirmed it by paying a good few weeks in
advance. The gentleman who made our reservation had told us we had paid for the special Valentine's Day package. Later we received a call from the hotel management informing us that there was a misunderstanding and we actually had to pay more for God only knows what reason. This annoyed my both of us extremely because we had been sold the wrong package which is ethically wrong. Yet all we requested them was to reserve a valley view table for us at nadia's
For Valentine's night.
The dim witted staff took an hour to check us in because they couldn't figure out what we had requested.when we finally did get our point across and reached our room,we had to hold our breath because it was so smelly,like a gutter pipe had burst some where or something. Not only that, the so called view from the room was...can you guess?? Yes....A WALL!! I mean come on!!! Any way, We deposited our luggage in the room and went down stairs for dinner only to find that they had given our 'reserved' table away to someone else!!!
This was the last straw. My husband and I decided we were not going to stay.this was no way to treat guests. What good is a privilege card if there's no 'privilege' offered while using it?? Its safe to assume my husband won't be renewing his card now. We didn't care that they refused to refund us, had it not been so late at night we would have left straight away! I would never ever recommend pc bhurban to any one I know and rest
assured...I will NEVER come back here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZulfiqarAM, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

We were extremely concerned to learn about your recent experience and our Resident Manager
personally called your husband while you were in Muzzafarabad to aplogize for the inconvenience and requested to allow us another opportunity to prove that we can do much better.

The level of service and assitance that you received is unacceptable to us and we have already taken the corrective management action to prevent recurrence of such a situation in future.

We look forward to be of service to you soon.

Best regards

Zulfiqar Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bhurban
6.1 mi away
Shangrila Resort Hotel Murree Hills
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Al Azeem
#1 of 1 in Ayubia
2 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel LeGrand Changla Gali
Hotel LeGrand Changla Gali
#1 of 2 in Abbotabad
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chinar Family Resort
Chinar Family Resort
#2 of 2 in Bhurban
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Elites
Hotel Elites
#1 of 1 in Nathia Gali
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bhurban Apartments
Bhurban Apartments
#2 of 3 in Bhurban
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban

Address: | Murree Hills, Bhurban 47150, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Bhurban
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bhurban
Price Range: £110 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service Hotel & Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Bhurban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing