We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure”
Review of Flashman's Hotel

Flashman's Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Flashman's Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Rawalpindi
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Me and a few of my cousins booked the hotel for a few nights.i heard it was a safe place to drink alcohol.. as they sold it there in the bar and the hotel allow call girls to visit you.
The hotel was clean enough, the service could have been better.it was a shame that the swimming pool was out of service.
Over all a good experience especially if you enjoy women and wine.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
39  Thank ChupaRustam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2010

I stayed there for 2 day and over all i would say it wasnt bad for Pakistan standard.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank riaz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

Contrary to what two other reviews stated about this property, I found it a very convenient place to stay. The rooms have now been fully re-furbished and the staff courteous. I could drive and park my car straight in front of my room and I had complete privacy. All rooms are on the ground. No stairs, no lifts. There is a very helpfull tourist office with free maps and trip assistance including booking of hotels and transport..

The shopping areas, banks, post office are on walking distance and the atmosphere is cozy.

They have improved a lot indeed!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
14  Thank Parbat61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2005

I just spent two weeks in Pindi / Isb for a vacation....stopped in at this Flashmans hotel for tourist info whch was advertised on the billboard there.

I dont know what they charge a night but the place is dirty and the staff don't seem to know that they are in the service business.

Nice enough folks but I wonder how they stay in business.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank slang324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Rawalpindi,Punjab
130
Reviewed 25 August 2004

this is the worst hotet i have ever known it should not be called a hotel coz i have never seen guests there.
Marriage ceremonies are held there and very few
its. it is located right infront of the general headquarters of the Pakistan Army
though it is located at a key location but it is the worst

30  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawalpindi
2.7 mi away
Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi
0 mi away
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#1 of 11 in Rawalpindi
56 reviews
0 mi away
Grace Crown Hotel
Grace Crown Hotel
#2 of 11 in Rawalpindi
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Islamabad Hotel
Islamabad Hotel
#8 of 23 in Islamabad
49 reviews
7.5 mi away
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
#2 of 23 in Islamabad
383 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Crown
Royal Crown
#9 of 23 in Islamabad
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashman's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashman's Hotel

Address: 17/22, The Mall, Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Rawalpindi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Rawalpindi
Price Range: £65 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flashman's Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Flashman's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing