We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Valle del Rio
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pretty”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Great breakfast, awesome bed, large clean room and nice view. Only downturn is that the elevator was under repair and Ive read it is very comon in this place but it is only a three story building. We could also hear the music from the Pub playing at the boquete flower fair until 4 am but we closed the balcony door and it was ok. Door knob's manual lock (from inside) wasnt working either which made us a bit uncomfortable. Good for kids as it has a nice playground. Would definitively stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank familiadeicaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    55
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
67
64
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Clean rooms, super comfortable beds, spacey bathroom and excellent shower, the service was amazing, each staff went out of their way to help us in any way they could. Area for children, restaurant and food were great.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family, the suite was a best deal. Kitchen, washer and dryer and fits 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We only stayed here one night. We drove into Boquete one night earlier than expected late in the evening only to discover most places close their front desk early so we stayed here only because reception was open late. We are so glad we did because it was an amazing room. Clean, comfortable, fabulous shower, and the breakfast (included) was delicious! Close to town, walking distance to everything. Sugar and Spice restaurant is a really good place for food. It's a great place for kids...playground and trampoline...but peaceful for those needing to relax. We did the hike to the falls and they are beautiful. Boquete is an incredible place... Wish we stayed longer.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank familylikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful. The rooms were very large and nicely furnished. The food was good and the service impeccable. the staff at the desk spoke excellent English and could not have been more helpful. the restaurant patio where we ate had beautiful views and there was a delightful small river running through the property. The price was very reasonable and the location was excellent with good signage directing you fro the main road in Boquete. would definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LSchu77570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is small but very nice. The room is just as pictured (very pretty). We would stay there again. Didn't have any problems with the bill. My only suggestions if the hotel wants to attract more Americans would be: to add split unit AC to the rooms (the weather is great, but AC would be nice in the afternoons, it gets a little warm).; most of the staff speaks very limited English; The wi-fi only works in the lobby, not the rooms. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant but it was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We were looking for a hotel in Boquete at the last minute over a holiday week-end. Valle del Rio was the only decent option for us and we were fortunate we were able to book here. The rooms and grounds are pleasant, well sized and comfortable. All very clean and tidy as well. Conveniently located just a 5 minute walk from the center of Boquete, but far enough from the center to be out of the hustle and bustle of Boquete. Service was mostly good; when we checked in, the desk clerk was neither helpful nor friendly. But the next morning, the person on duty was very helpful when we requested late check-out and a place to store our luggage. She also arranged for a transfer to David, which worked out very well for us. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and there were extensive options.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We recently booked this hotel over the phone. I gave my credit card information. On arrival I gave them my credit card which they ran though as usual. We had to walk up two flights of stairs as the elevator wan't working (with no help from the guy who was supposed to be showing us to our room (he took the stairs two at at time while we struggled with our baggage). We had expected a king size bed, our room had two queen's instead. We were not impressed with the service or the room and decided to leave.
We explained our position to the girl at the front desk and after consulted with the manager by phone she told us we would have to pay the cancellation fee. I asked her to get the manager back on the phone but she said he couldn't be reached! I told her we would not pay as it it the hotels fault that they do not live up to the standard we expected. I asked for my credit card slip back and also the booking confirmation that had my credit card number in it. She gave them back and I tore them up in front of her. Today I saw my visa statement and see I was charged anyway!!! Unethical and definately not customer oriented.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shani p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelValledelRio, Propietario at Hotel Valle del Rio, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
We are very sorry you feel this way but you read and accepted our cancelation policies and you where in any hotel in world. Your received the room that you reserved and our hotel never announced to have and elevator in the web site you reserved and the day of your arrival it was being installed since e have just recently got one.
We are a 26 room hotel and a cancelation or no show is very harmfull to our business and if you where on our shoes you will understand. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectation but you gave no real reason as for wanting to leave. The Room was impeccable you just had another reason.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
0.7 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 11 in Boquete
337 reviews
4.0 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 11 in Boquete
385 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 11 in Boquete
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valle del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valle del Rio

Property: Hotel Valle del Rio
Address: Camino Valle Escondido | Bajo, Boquete 0413, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valle del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Hotel in Boquete with A/C in every room, Impecable service and large rooms with balcony and breath taking views. Paladar Restaurant with his large terrace overlooking the River will delight you with his exquisite menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Valle del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing