We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place, great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“excellent place, great view”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Excellent place to stay. the rooms are very nicely decorated. The place is in the middle of a sort of small canyon with water underneeth and you can see the baru volcan from the window. It is very clean. I would only need some activity for the children to make it an excellent They did have some books to read and chess to play .
The restaurant was very good too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    35
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
105
63
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The staff goes all the way to make you feel great and serve any request or inquiry. Location is great, peaceful and quiet, 15min drive to Boquete downtown. It has an outdoor heated jacuzzi/pool, small playground for kids, well maintained landscaping/gardens, fresh breeze and lots of birds.
The included "continental breakfast" is more than enough, with toast/butter/jelly, cereal, tropical fruits, coffee and juice.
It's a five star hotel with only 6 rooms (they're building more) and plenty of staff. We'll recommend it to anyone going to Boquete.
Our special thanks go out to Jerica and Patricia, who stayed on top all the time to assure us a more than pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Though a ten/fifteen minute drive from town (hotel will arrange taxis, no problem), this hotel is a great choice. Beautiful setting, big rooms, incredibly friendly staff. There is a nice (but small) pool to lounge by, a hearty and healthy breakfast in the morning, and a fun bar for happy hour overlooking the canyons in the evening.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I usually like to try different places to stay when I return a place, but after leaving Boquete for a few days to visit Bocas I gladly returned to Casa del Risco. The hotel is stately, the rooms big, clean and modern, the location great with stunning views of the canyon below and Volcan Baru to the northwest, and the staff couldnt have been nicer or more accomadating. One thing that might be a negative for some people is that you are 15 minutes outside of town. If you dont have a car or if you want to stay right in the middle of everything then Casa del Risco probably isnt for you. On the other hand if you like peace and quiet at night or in the AM then this is one more reason to choose Casa del Risco! Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TMR1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Went back to the same place as one year ago. Same room, overlooking the impressive gorge and volcan Baru in the back. However this time a lot of disturbance of building work (extension of the hotel at the side, renovation of the "bohio" in the front. Also noise in the evening when shifting furniture around for a seminar in the hotel lobby next day. When booking you should make sure that the works are finished and that there are no large meetings. Good restaurant, very friendly staff. Nice garden and pool and of course the spectacular views. Approx. 7 miles before Boquete, therefore a bit warmer than in Boquete, which is higher up. A beautiful place, highly recommendable, if it was not for the noise this time.

Room Tip: Avoid room over the kitchen. Noise and smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FranzinSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff, well, just can't say enough great things about them. The room was so comfortable and the view was wonderful. The chef was great. The food was just great. Mandy (I think the manager) was wonderful, as was the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jdibbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We had lunch here on Sunday Feb/26/2012. I have the highest respect
for the chef, its daring combinations, and all the very professional
and friendly staff. We had a magnificent combination of "ceviche en
salsa de maracuya" (ceviche is raw fish in lemon juice, an exquisite
Panamanian version of the very famous Peruvian or Chilean ceviche,
that the chef enhanced with a nicely done passionfruit sauce), and
"almejas al ajillo" (clams cocktail in garlic sauce) as entries,
plus our main dishes (pasta and steaks). The entries alone were
heavenly, for a seafood loving family like ours. Beer was served
not cold, and wish desserts would have been more local of a coffee
growing region. Views and decoration are fabulous, and staff very
accommodating, quick to react, attentive, and friendly! I will
definitively return here. Neighborhood is very clean, safe, and
well kept to do a nearby nice walk to digest your food, and get to
know a little bit more this nice real estate development. Overall,
great job though! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Franklin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
7.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 11 in Boquete
337 reviews
10.6 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 11 in Boquete
384 reviews
10.9 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#6 of 11 in Boquete
190 reviews
7.9 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
8.5 mi away
Hotel Panamonte
Hotel Panamonte
#7 of 11 in Boquete
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel

Property: Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Address: El Frances | Hacienda Los molinos, Boquete 0413, Panama (Formerly Boutique Hotel la Casa del Risco)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of Rio Cochea Canyon, in the serene landscape of the highlands of Boquete is Hotel Hacienda Los Molinos. Elegant and cozy with romantic atmosphere, perfect for enjoying nature and climate around it, tasting the dishes prepared with the flavors of the area and to complement your experience, relax in our cozy Spa. Our personalized service sets us in planning social and corporate events turning them into something special and different. Our facilities are: 6 Rooms in house, 9 Villas fully furnished 3 bedrooms, dining room and furnishings, Roots Restaurant, Bar El Risco, Meetings and terrace with 250 seats, Tennis Court Swimming Pool, Spa , gym, Hacienda Los Molinos be the center of your visit where you can discover all the wonders offered by the province of Chiriqui Hacienda Los Molinos is located 24 kms from the city of David in the French gap left. If you are Hosting with us you can visit the center hole which is only 15 kms, also 45 minutes you can reach the village of Volcano and enjoy more beauties that our province. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing