We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience with children” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boquete Tree Trek

Boquete Tree Trek
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great experience with children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our 5, 7 and 10 year olds loved the Tree Trek, so much that we had to do it twice during our stay in Boquete. This is a fun thrill-ride through the forest of Panama, but we never felt unsafe. When we arrived at the top, my 7 year-old said "I'm not doing this, I'm scared of heights", but children do the zip lines harnessed to an instructor, all of whom were brilliant with the kids - joking with them and encouraging them past any misgivings. She ended up loving it.
The guides take photos and videos throughout, which can be purchased on a CD for $10 at the end of the trip.
Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JayPea1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    134
    19
    14
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Venao, Panama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best canopy experience ever in Central America”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

the kindness and sympathy of the personal, the security, the atmosphere, the tips given and the memorability of the experience, unique!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chenoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow,what a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Scenic,beyond words. All the guides and servers at the restaurant were superior. Hiking trails,13 stations of sliding thru the trees and a lot more. You have to see it for yourself. Would not do the Tree Trek again,but they will take you up to the restaurant if they have room on the truck. I would do that every week.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Blood pumping adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a really fun zip line adventure, with long stretches between trees. It has the most beautiful views, so take the time to look up and out as you zip along. The guides are experienced and the safety equipment is good. Go for the morning time, as the winds are lower in the morning and you are less likely to be in the clouds that can obstruct the view. Also, you can then have a very good lunch at the restaurant afterwards.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TahoeNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“That went fast...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

A very well organised and pretty exhilarating canopy tour. Great views and some amazing rides. A must do in Boquete

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConsVanNispen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boquete Tree Trek also viewed

 

Been to Boquete Tree Trek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing