We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Boquete - CLOSED

Bistro Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our meal was great and the atmosphere was lovely. We didn't feel rushed as we ate our meal and I think they were upset that we didn't order dessert!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank brendampc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    35
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed our lunch here, but apparently the locals do not recommend this spot. However, we had excellent service and their buckets of Balboa were very reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travellove4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food, friends and cold beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We recently met a friend visiting Boquete for a late lunch at the Bistro located in downtown Boquete. It was our first meeting and had been a while since we had visited the Bistro.

Our beers were ice cold, we enjoyed some fried plantains; then after much conversation we ordered lunch, Arne had hot wings, they were very good, spicey and hot. Each of us ordered something different and we did not leave hungry for sure. The servings were ample, the food was tasty and service was very good. I had a chicken sandwich, that consisted of hot, white chicken, lettuce, tomatoes, and a sauce as well as pickle and chips. The hamburger was rated delicious, and the Mexican dish my friend ordered was also delicious. She shared!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must stop in Boquete”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have gone twice to this restaurant and it never disappoints. Each time I have gone, I've sat down to wonderful meals. Whether I had a burger, soup or pork chops, the ingredients have been fresh, and the dishes have been executed with expert technique. The food is far better than the pub/saloon ambiance. The staff is friendly and courteous. I can't wait to go back and have more meals here.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kulturvultur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food at Panamanian prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

THe food is always good and the service is exceptional for Panama! Always good hamburgers and the typico food is fantastic, gotta try the Sancocho Sopa.The owners work very hard to provide the best service and good pricing.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildbst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Boquete also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing