We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Serene, modest but classy”
Review of The Haven and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Haven and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, Serene, modest but classy”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Rooms are absolutely amazing, especially the water fall shower. The staff are amazing and all are happy to be working there. The front desk is also the concierge service and they go above and beyond to help you plan dinners, excursions, and massages. The only downside is that the common area of the hotel closes at 7pm. But then again, everything in the city except restaurants shut down around then anyways.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebhaiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    82
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
230
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This was a great place to stay. Truly enjoyed the design, tranquility & service of the staff at this hotel. Priscilla (the manager) was incredibly attentive to every need. Look forward to returning here at some point.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The first surprise at The Haven was the level of sophistication of design. Boquete is a small charming town and I would not expect a level of design similar to any major modern city in the world. Priscilla, the Manager, explained that the owner hired a local Boquete architect, Rene Bacil, who in conjunction with the owner’s input, arrived at the stunning design. We toured a couple of other highly rated Hotels and Inns in Boquete and while nice, all were predictable. The Haven was more of a surprise for the senses!

Since our arrival was after dark, the next morning Priscilla gave us a tour of the facilities, fantastic wellequipped gym, steam room, sauna, indoor swimmers pool, Jacuzzi, reading rooms, outside tranquil areas and last but not least the spa. We booked manicures/pedicures and they were the best we’ve ever had.

We had a room on the small river that runs out back, stunning and relaxing! The outdoor patio is magical and the bathroom large with a terrific rain shower. I even noticed that all the colors of the room and the greenery outside simply relaxed me every time I walked in the room. The rooms are well equipped with everything you need and very cozy.

Our only regret was booking such a short time at The Haven, we will return and stay at least 5 nights. They have extensive treatments that we did not have time to experience. We are not big into the spa scene but we absolutely want to do a “spa experience” at The Haven.

All the staff we encountered was nothing short of professional while being honestly genuine and friendly – no overbearing staff here. Six stars on that front! They made good suggestions for restaurants and promptly booked reservations effortlessly.

Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summit4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We spent 10 days in Boquete, staying at the Haven Spa and another hotel. We are very satisfied with the facilities. Our room was small, with a porch in front where we enjoyed breakfast in quiet surroundings. The gym and the exercise pool are well equipped, and the reading room for just the right place to access the internet or do some relaxed reading. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. All in all an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We were here while we were househunting in Boquete - it was really nice. Very, very quiet with a brook that runs to the rear of the property (where a small porch is perfect for yoga). This is a beautiful facility with stunning decor and immaculate grounds. The staff is super, super friendly and helpful - Andrew and Alexandra were simply wonderful We never could ascertain the hours to use the exercise room - but it was also top notch. The only downside was the lack of restaurant facilities - however the local restaurant venue is within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartandDenese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The Haven is the place to stay in Boquete. My wife and I stayed there last week and we couldn't have been happier. The rooms were beautiful the property was gorgeous, and the service was excellent! And we have pretty high standards! My wife and I work at the top rated resort in North America, The Four Seasons Maui and we have a lot of standards we need to adhere to. Service is key to a great property, and Priscilla at The Haven was exceptional. She went above and beyond to pamper us. If we were to change anything about our trip in Panama, we'd have stayed here at The Haven much longer. Can't wait to get back and stay again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EarthTrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Everything was great. Rooms tiny, bathrooms huge. Everyone very helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efmendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
4.6 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
4.1 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#6 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven and Spa

Property: The Haven and Spa
Address: Ave A Oeste, Boquete 0413, Panama (Formerly The Haven Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
#1 Family Hotel in Boquete
#1 Spa Hotel in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Haven and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Spa it set in a quiet location yet it's only 1km from town. The facilities include - fully equipped gym, exercise pool, infrared saunas, steam, yoga center, Jacuzzi, relaxation areas and garden. This is a truly tranquil place (minimum age is 18), a child-free zone. Rooms have AIR-CON, large bathrooms with two sinks, comfortable (pillow top mattresses) king size beds, ceiling fan, flat scene TV and DVD, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box, quality sheets and towels, use of robes, mini fridge, hair dryer, outside terrace, parking, etc. Two rooms are standard with one queen bed and kitchenette. International practitioners, spa and health treatments. By car 2 minutes, walking 8 to 12 minutes. Lots of restaurants are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Haven and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing