We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Areviews”
Review of The Haven and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Haven and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The Haven truly is a haven of serenity, peace, tranquility, comfort and excellent clinical spa treatments.

A short way along a small lane off the road into Boquete you turn into The Haven and enter a different world. Set in secluded, tranquil and beautiful grounds the modern boutique spa facility and its rooms are beautifully designed and constructed. The treatment rooms and spa facilities are completed to a high standard and the gym is well equipped.

The spa is managed by experienced and caring health professionals and the staff are thoroughly professional, highly skilled, helpful and very friendly.

The rooms are comfortable and adequate. There is no restaurant but there are coffee shops and restaurants minutes away in Boquete.

We have been to many spas around the world and this compares with the best except that it offers far better value.

We went to Boquete to experience the town, the region and it's climate but ended up in addition with an excellent spa experience. We will return

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank PeterJayBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

The Haven Spa is definitely a place to visit if you are in Boquete. Beware though you will probably want to change hotels. We did but it was sold out. Instead we joined the facilities and attended everyday.

The owner and Priscilla are exceptionally welcoming and the property is gorgeous! The gym and spa are modern, a perfect place to unwind and pamper yourself. Superb service, spotless surroundings… I enjoyed every spa treatment. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Haven to celebrate our anniversary. We were so pleased with the choice we made, it was the perfect hotel for us. It is conveniently located just off the main road in Boquete, very close to the entrance of town. It's a boutique hotel with very personalized service, yet you still have your own private room with a great patio. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, and modern, the bathroom and shower are huge, and they have full cable TV (and the hotel has an entire DVD library to choose from). There is also a helpful guide book in each room to give you restaurant recommendations and all hotel and spa info. We really liked that there was a small refrigerator in the room stocked with a mini-bar of all healthy snacks and in addition there was a light breakfast of yogurt, cereal and fruit included in the price of the room, already waiting for us when we arrived.
The main focus at The Haven is on the spa, pool/jacuzzi, and gym facililites...which are all very clean and well organized. The massage rooms are big and well appointed. The massage therapists are extremely knowledgeable, and we received very professional and amazing massages! In addition, Priscilla was extremely helpful to me when booking the room. She responded to all of my emails promptly, answered all of my questions, assisted me with my reservation and also sent me a map and directions to get to the hotel. So overall, I would definitely recommend The Haven to anyone looking to have a relaxing and convenient stay in Boquete. And you won't find a better spa in the area!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoccoHollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at the Haven for two weeks while we attended Spanish languages classes at Habla Ya. It was such a relaxing and refreshing place to stay. It is more expensive that other hotels in the area but offers a great gym, excellent massages (a bit pricy but the massage rooms provide a superb environment!), an endless pool, etc. You can arrange for a light breakfast in the room, otherwise, the nearest restaurant is a 10 minute walk away. The grounds are impeccable and I cannot say enough good words about the friendly and helpful staff and owner!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We drove into town without a reservation and stopped to check out rooms at the Haven. We viewed a "regular room" without AC and a deluxe with AC. We opted for the deluxe, even though it was cool enough that we did without AC, because it had a nice patio looking out on the hills and had very small creek running about ten feet away. It was a nice place to sit at the end of the day and a good place for breakfast in the morning. The room came with a king size bed, wardrobe, minibar, and flat-screen TV.

The Haven has great exercise facilities, a lap pool, dry and wet saunas, and of course a spa. I don't know of another place in town you will find facilities as good as those available to guests at the Haven. I will also commend their recommendations on places to eat and tours to consider. The breakfast was a bit spartan but that was no doubt just what I needed.

I recommend you stay at the Haven and my spouse highly recommends their SPA.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jsthouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this place. Very nice rooms with your own balcony with a table and chairs to have a nice picnic or whatever you choose. State of the art gym with a racket ball court!! They also have an exercise pool with separate jacuzzi. I got the "Totally Spoil Yourself" treatment at the spa and enjoyed it so much! The staff and owner, Howard, are friendly and helpful. This is also located "off the beaten path" so it's nice and quiet. I highly recommend staying at The Haven, however, call in advance as they only have 6 rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My husband and I sayed here and absolutely loved it. The setting is gorgeous, the rooms a very nice, the spa services are fantastic and the service is just right. We highly recommend anyone to stay here while in Boquete. It is convenient to everything and is just such a lovely spot. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbnyc873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
4.6 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
395 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#10 of 12 in Boquete
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
4.1 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#8 of 12 in Boquete
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven and Spa

Address: Ave A Oeste, Boquete 0413, Panama (Formerly The Haven Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boquete
#1 Family Hotel in Boquete
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
Price Range: £73 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Haven and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Spa it set in a quiet location yet it's only 1km from town. The facilities include - fully equipped gym, exercise pool, infrared saunas, steam, yoga center, hot tub, relaxation areas & garden. This is a truly tranquil place (minimum age is 18), a child-free zone. Rooms have AIR-CON, some have large bathrooms with two sinks, comfortable (pillow top mattresses) king size beds, ceiling fan, flat scene TV and DVD, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box, quality sheets and towels, use of robes, mini fridge, hair dryer, outside terrace, parking etc. Two rooms are standard with one queen bed and kitchenette. International practitioners, spa and health treatments. By car 2 minutes, walking 8 to 12 minutes. Lots of restaurants are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your The Haven and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing