We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Juice Detox”
Review of The Haven and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Haven and Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Juice Detox”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We booked to stay at The Haven for 30 days.
To start with a 10 day detox, we ended up lasting 14 days which was great.
The next 16 days we had a juice at breakfast & for the evening meal, we had a healthy lunch at a restaurant in town.
Our goal was a healthy start to a new way of eating, we were used to eating on the run (fast food).
I didn't realize how addicted I was to sugar (first time I had done a detox).
I lost approx. 16KG & my partner lost 9KG.
The gym facilies were excellent.
There is no food available onsite, the town was a 25 min walk.
The rooms are very small, but very well appointed.
We had 40 spa treatments over the month, that ranged from good to excellent.
Howard (acupuncture) & Sonja (naturopathy) were extremely knowledgeable concerning health & well being (excellent).
I would strongly recommend this place for anyone on a mission to improve their health.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtwmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    82
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
229
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I recently stayed at the haven for three nights and had a wonderful time. It's a beautiful hotel in the heart of the town. The staff are so friendly and helpful and despite the hotel not having any dining facilities they provide breakfast in your room and help organise your evening meal and transport, which is great! The facilities are some of the best in the region and the exercise pool is good fun.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenners1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My wife and I spent parts of 4 days at the Haven in Boquette, Panama. The hotel is off the main road in a quiet location. It is a modern structure with lovely gardens and grounds surrounding it. There is a gentle brook out by the patio. The rooms were nicely sized and appointed with the normal amenities. Each day a modified breakfast of cereal, yoghurt and fruit was available in our room. The facilities include a lap pool and wonderfully relaxing jacuzzi, as well as saunas and steam rooms. An assortment of massage therapies are also available. The hotel is in a good location for exploring the beauty of the Boquette. The hotel owner and staff were very friendly and helpful with advice and directions. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Location. Room. Gym. Staff. All were A+. Read the other reviews, they enumerate the many positives of the Haven. An example: We arrived late. The SPA,used by hotel guests and members, was closed. Howard, the owner, generously opened it for us. We had the use of the indoor pool and the extensive gym equipment to ourselves.Stay here.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mmikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONNECTICUT
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I have enjoyed being a guest at this peaceful ,clean find in boquette,panama.I found the staff to be very professional,warm ,willing and service oriented.Howard ,the owner,was very accomadating and made sure any concern or question was immediately attended to.the massage therapist ,areles is a great therapist ,I have had many massages over the years and she has"just the right touch" ,melda at the front dest is very professional and lovely.the house keeper Blanca is lovely.my favorite part of this hotel is the small exercise pool with a river current machine ,very cool .My only suggestion to make this an even better "haven" would be to offer massages up until early evening ,so after a delightful day of sightseeing,exercise ,shopping whatever ,you can just turn in after a wonderful massage by areles. The hotel recommended a taxi driver ,named. Fernando,Fernando is great ,on time,really sweet ,funny ,speaks better English then I do Spanish ,I highly recommend him his numbers are 6792 -2247. Or. 6484. -7339.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MERMAIDLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This is the kind of place that will most likely suit any couple's needs. Very good location, close to down town but away from the noise, very quiet indeed. Simple and modern lines are the norm in this hotel. All the facilities are first class. Staff was very helpful and stayed one step ahead on every occasion. One the second day there was a heavy thunder storm, we were away and the staff contacted us to inform us of a black-out in the area and for some reason there was on power on our room. They moved us to a room with power and higher category just in case the situation repeated itself.

Room Tip: Rooms are well equipped although closed space and drawers are somehow just enough on smaller rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

The Haven truly is a haven of serenity, peace, tranquility, comfort and excellent clinical spa treatments.

A short way along a small lane off the road into Boquete you turn into The Haven and enter a different world. Set in secluded, tranquil and beautiful grounds the modern boutique spa facility and its rooms are beautifully designed and constructed. The treatment rooms and spa facilities are completed to a high standard and the gym is well equipped.

The spa is managed by experienced and caring health professionals and the staff are thoroughly professional, highly skilled, helpful and very friendly.

The rooms are comfortable and adequate. There is no restaurant but there are coffee shops and restaurants minutes away in Boquete.

We have been to many spas around the world and this compares with the best except that it offers far better value.

We went to Boquete to experience the town, the region and it's climate but ended up in addition with an excellent spa experience. We will return

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterJayBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
4.6 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 11 in Boquete
386 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
4.1 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 11 in Boquete
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#6 of 11 in Boquete
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven and Spa

Property: The Haven and Spa
Address: Ave A Oeste, Boquete 0413, Panama (Formerly The Haven Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boquete
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
#1 Spa Hotel in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Haven and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Spa it set in a quiet location yet it's only 1km from town. The facilities include - fully equipped gym, exercise pool, infrared saunas, steam, yoga center, hot tub, relaxation areas & garden. This is a truly tranquil place (minimum age is 18), a child-free zone. Rooms have AIR-CON, some have large bathrooms with two sinks, comfortable (pillow top mattresses) king size beds, ceiling fan, flat scene TV and DVD, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box, quality sheets and towels, use of robes, mini fridge, hair dryer, outside terrace, parking etc. Two rooms are standard with one queen bed and kitchenette. International practitioners, spa and health treatments. By car 2 minutes, walking 8 to 12 minutes. Lots of restaurants are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Haven and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing