We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't stay here, but had an amazing massage!”
Review of The Haven and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Haven and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Didn't stay here, but had an amazing massage!”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Had plenty of time to kill on a rainy day in Boquete so my wife and I walked down to the spa and both got a relaxation massage. It was an amazing massage and we were both very relaxed afterwards. There is tea and lemon water available, as well as magazines and books in the Tranquility room, and very comfortable chairs to lounge in.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlexitarianCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    82
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
230
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stateline
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The staff couldn't have been nicer. The facility was clean and well appointed. I got sick in the Darien before I came and the staff was so helpful in finding a Doctor along with recommendations of restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Beautiful hotel. For starters, they have great communication, and are very quick with responding to email. Our room was small, but the bed was very comfortable, and we had a nice porch with flowers and a lemon tree outside, and hummingbirds seemed to enjoy the both of them. The bathroom is gigantic with his and hers sinks, and the showerhead is probably what God uses when he takes a shower. Nice gym, spa, and relaxation room. The owner sought us out part way through our stay just to make sure we were enjoying ourselves and to see if there was anything else he could do. Reception is great, and when we were too lazy to walk into town for dinner after a long day of hiking, they ordered delivery for us. Free 30 minute massages were included in our stay, but they upgraded them to hour-long massages for only $20. Short 5-10 minute walk into town. Outstanding hotel, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RexBannerHasPuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Very nice hotel. Personal touch everywhere. Rooms are a bit small but nice porches make up for it. Recommend it for great get away. The town of Bougete is very close but will need to drive unless up for lang walk

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Overall the hotel was beautiful and very quiet. It's quite near town but still a car ride. I didn't take advantage of the spa services but did use the pool and hot tub which were nice.
The rooms were well appointed and looked out into a garden, the bathroom was huge as was the shower.
There was a common room behind the main desk but it closed early in the evening as did the pool. There was no one manning the desk or phone at night which was a little disconcerting. I think that I saw a night watchman but not sure. Fortunately we had no need to call the desk but would have liked to know who to call in case of a unanticipated event.
The staff was very nice but not very knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hannahholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate them all. Yes our facilities close at 7.00 and we do have a night watchman however, we are very sorry to hear you could not find our after hours telephone number in your information folder in the room - we will make sure it is easier to find in future. Many thanks for your help, to improve services for all our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I can't say enough about this wonderful place. It has the nicest staff, the best quality of everything in the rooms for a luxurious retreat. It is like a slice of heaven. We came in literally as they were locking the doors to end their day and they made us feel like family. They were great to show us our room which we didn't have reserved because we were not on a set schedule. They even sent us to a great hidden restaurant "The Rock" we would have never found on our own. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. We wished we could have stayed longer and really hope to come back and visit again. Thank you for the wonderful service!

Note: Their pictures don't completely do it justice as it is even better than we imagined.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luv2scuba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I booked the Haven based on the gym and the modern amenities the facility advertised. I was pleasantly surprised that these features were just the part of this amazing property. The room was immaculate and well appointed. The bathroom was amazing (and huge) with a shower worthy of remodel magazines. The gym did not disappoint either as it was better equipped than the gym to which I belong at home. The staff were eager to help and genuinely pleasant. The walk to town is on a peaceful residential street. Late checkout was not a problem. The rooms are also dvd equipped and there is a nice library of movies from which to choose for the in-room nights. After long days of rafting or hiking it was a perfect oasis to which I could return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itsgotimepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
4.6 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
4.1 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#6 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven and Spa

Property: The Haven and Spa
Address: Ave A Oeste, Boquete 0413, Panama (Formerly The Haven Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boquete
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
#1 Spa Hotel in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Haven and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Spa it set in a quiet location yet it's only 1km from town. The facilities include - fully equipped gym, exercise pool, infrared saunas, steam, yoga center, Jacuzzi, relaxation areas and garden. This is a truly tranquil place (minimum age is 18), a child-free zone. Rooms have AIR-CON, large bathrooms with two sinks, comfortable (pillow top mattresses) king size beds, ceiling fan, flat scene TV and DVD, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box, quality sheets and towels, use of robes, mini fridge, hair dryer, outside terrace, parking, etc. Two rooms are standard with one queen bed and kitchenette. International practitioners, spa and health treatments. By car 2 minutes, walking 8 to 12 minutes. Lots of restaurants are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your The Haven and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing