We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Retreat, Excellent Service”
Review of The Haven and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Haven and Spa
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The first thing that struck me about the Haven Hotel was that the online photos of the hotel did not do it justice. The hotel and spa are welcoming and attractive. The rooms are well put together, and the balcony facing out to a stream and the forest was a delightful location for a relaxed breakfast. After chatting with other travelers about their accommodations in Boquete, I was delighted that we were staying a bit out of town where it was quieter, but that we could still walk to town.

The hotel staff was consistently pleasant and willing to help. Because there are only a few rooms, they also seemed to be able to provide truly personal assistance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoTravelingNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012

This was a peaceful oasis in a lovely little town. The room was clean and neat, not super big, a little small. We had a nice patio with woods and a little creak in the back. The breakfast was simple but perfect for us. They leave raisin bran cereal, milk, yogurt, granola bars and fruit in your room so you can eat when you want and in your room or on the patio. We saved the granola bars and banana and took them with us when we went hiking. Our only complaints would be that there was a slight musty or moth ball smell in the room, and they left four pieces of fruit but the pears they left were rock hard and needed at least a week to ripen so they went uneaten. I'm pretty sure they would gladly have exchanged the unripe fruit with something else had we asked.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Having been in quite a few hotels in my journey through Panama, I was absolutely delighted to have chosen the Haven Spa – for that’s exactly what it is. Unlike the majority of hotels outside of Panama City, that suffer from the incredibly humid/damp climate, the Haven was fresh, crisp, dry. The room was five star, yet great value for money. The beds are huge super-king size, with crisp fresh white linen (something which much of Panama can’t boast about as dampness prevails), the bathroom was HUGE with a ten person shower, his and hers sinks (though they could do with some more towel rails) and a lovely inviting private patio overlooking their lush gardens and gently flowing stream. The out of town location is also good - only a ten minute walk away from most restaurants and action in Boquete and the staff couldn’t be more helpful – they spoke excellent English and were happy to arrange taxis, give you information always on hand and greeting with a warm smile. The massages on offer and the Jacuzzi also make this a great choice if you want to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teenytroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Had plenty of time to kill on a rainy day in Boquete so my wife and I walked down to the spa and both got a relaxation massage. It was an amazing massage and we were both very relaxed afterwards. There is tea and lemon water available, as well as magazines and books in the Tranquility room, and very comfortable chairs to lounge in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlexitarianCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The staff couldn't have been nicer. The facility was clean and well appointed. I got sick in the Darien before I came and the staff was so helpful in finding a Doctor along with recommendations of restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Beautiful hotel. For starters, they have great communication, and are very quick with responding to email. Our room was small, but the bed was very comfortable, and we had a nice porch with flowers and a lemon tree outside, and hummingbirds seemed to enjoy the both of them. The bathroom is gigantic with his and hers sinks, and the showerhead is probably what God uses when he takes a shower. Nice gym, spa, and relaxation room. The owner sought us out part way through our stay just to make sure we were enjoying ourselves and to see if there was anything else he could do. Reception is great, and when we were too lazy to walk into town for dinner after a long day of hiking, they ordered delivery for us. Free 30 minute massages were included in our stay, but they upgraded them to hour-long massages for only $20. Short 5-10 minute walk into town. Outstanding hotel, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RexBannerHasPuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Very nice hotel. Personal touch everywhere. Rooms are a bit small but nice porches make up for it. Recommend it for great get away. The town of Bougete is very close but will need to drive unless up for lang walk

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
1.4 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
7.2 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#8 of 13 in Boquete
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#4 of 13 in Boquete
407 reviews
4.1 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.8 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven and Spa

Address: Ave A Oeste, Boquete 0413, Panama (Formerly The Haven Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
#1 Spa Hotel in Boquete
Price Range: £76 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Haven and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Spa it set in a quiet location yet it's only 1km from town. The facilities include - fully equipped gym, exercise pool, infrared saunas, steam, yoga center, hot tub, relaxation areas & garden. This is a truly tranquil place (minimum age is 18), a child-free zone. Rooms have AIR-CON, some have large bathrooms with two sinks, comfortable (pillow top mattresses) king size beds, ceiling fan, flat scene TV and DVD, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box, quality sheets and towels, use of robes, mini fridge, hair dryer, outside terrace, parking etc. Two rooms are standard with one queen bed and kitchenette. International practitioners, spa and health treatments. By car 2 minutes, walking 8 to 12 minutes. Lots of restaurants are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your The Haven and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing