We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 4 day stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Haven and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Haven and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Las Lajas, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great 4 day stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a wonderful four day stay at the Haven. We had acupuncture from Howard and a four day cleanse from Sonja to help with smoking cessation, in addition to relaxing massages from the well trained staff. More than two weeks after our stay we are both still smoke free. Howard, Sonja and all of the staff were very helpful and we hope to be able to visit again soon. The positive energy of the place and the people is something we will not soon forget.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omerrsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    79
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
226
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a wonderful time and I enjoyed the spa and the gym and the wireless internet and the beautiful surroundings. We saw a sloth in a tree behind the hotel. The pool is very clean and fun to use. The spa is also always very clean and fun. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savitri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
We appreciate your review and thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

After having driven over 2,000 miles in Panama, we were road weary and frazzled by the time we arrived at the Haven. What a welcomed oasis it was! Within 1/2 hour of arrival, we were both getting massages and feeling all the stress just melt away. The owner, Howard, stopped by to personally greet us in the reception area after our massages and visit for a few minutes. Everyone on the staff was welcoming and helpful, including the male employee who was kind enough to change our flat tire the next morning! We would go back again, without hesitation. It's a wonderful place and we recommend it highly!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

My wife and I spend our honeymoon at the Haven and Spa, it was a stay we wont forget. Its facilities, pool, gym + are exelent and the staff help us with a number of tours and visits to the best of Boquete.

If you are looking for a peaceful stay then We realy recomed this lovely place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
So glad you enjoyed your honeymoon with us, we wish you both all the best for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a lovely and beautiful property in the middle of nowhere. The rooms were clean,but our room did not have air conditioning and I was unaware that there is only a/c in some of the rooms. The facilities are great but only open until 7 PM (NOTHING TO DO AND NO GYM AFTER 7 pm). The pool is a small indoor pool geared towards therapy. The staff was lovely and very helpful but the office is only open until 7 PM so it is complicated if you are arriving late. Breakfast is provided daily by leaving items like yogurt and milk and granola in your room- there is no dining room. This is a place focused on their spa and homeopathic therapies- not really meant to be used solely as a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rozmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boquetemassage, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were not sure what was meant by “in the middle of nowhere” as the hotel is only 1 km from the centre of Bouquet. Walking takes 8 to 12 mins. Bouquet itself has many many restaurants and bars to choose from, as well as various activities most of which are featured in our in-room handbook. Only our 2 least expensive rooms Don’t have air-conditioning and we are very clear about this in the room descriptions, bearing in mind Bouquet is up in the mountains so most guests don't use it even in the rooms where it is available. Any guest who does not want to use the gym during the 12 hours it is open, normally our facilities are open from 7am to 7pm, for these quests who wish to use it outside these times we endeavor to make arrangements to have them available just for them. Yes, we do have a spa but unfortunately NO homeopath however, many guests (even returning ones) use us as a Hotel without using the Spa. 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a conveniently located property with a beautiful, serene setting. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable, but quite small. It is a short, lovely walk into town. The staff is extremely helpful and responsive. I would highly recommend the Haven Spa and Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
We thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, it is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

The Haven Hotel and Spa is more than a simple hotel and spa. This boutique hotel also has accupuncture, chiropractor, juice fast, river pool, fitness equipment, yoga classes , message, reflexology and other cutting edge alternative health treatments. Guinver, the hotel manager, speaks excellent English. Guniver helped us with all our arrangements. She had an English speaking taxi pick us up at the airport. She helped us with planning the Canopy Tour , Coffee Tour and hikes. Guniver is delightful. This resort is a 20 minute walk from downtown Boguete. After a visit to downtown Boguete, you relax in the beautiful setting with a spectacular garden. at The Haven The rooms are comfortable,cozy and clean. The shower was the best shower we experienced in Panama. The breakfast nook enabled us to have a simple breakfast before we began our day. Howard and Sonia are the delightful owners of this relaxing and beautiful hotel and spa

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.8 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
3.0 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#5 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven and Spa

Property: The Haven and Spa
Address: Ave A Oeste, Boquete 0413, Panama (Formerly The Haven Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boquete
#1 Spa Hotel in Boquete
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Haven and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Spa it set in a quiet location yet it's only 1km from town. The facilities include - fully equipped gym, exercise pool, infrared saunas, steam, yoga center, Jacuzzi relaxation areas and garden. This is a truely tranquil hotel as the minimum age is 18, a child-free zone. Hotel main rooms have AIR-CON, large bathrooms with two sinks, comfortable (pillow top mattresses) king size beds, ceiling fan, flat scene TV and DVD, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box, quality sheets and towels, use of robes, mini fridge, hair dryer, outside terrace, parking, etc. Two rooms are standard with queen beds one with a kitchenette. International practitioners, spa and health treatments. By car 2 minutes, walking 8 to 12 minutes, nearest restaurant 5 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Haven and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing