We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service in Panama”
Review of The Haven and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Haven and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Really lovely, quality hotel. Stayed three nights. It's small and peaceful, with only five guest rooms. Close to town (an easy drive). Gorgeous location. Panama is not the best for service, but the staff here is international and Priscilla (the manager) is amazing! Great spa, had two good massages. Good fitness center. The room rate includes a light in-room breakfast (coffee, fruit, yogurt, granola). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2011

I loved my stay at the Haven. The hotel is beautiful, with a nice, well-appointed gym, a small but lovely spa and modern, clean rooms. French press coffee and light breakfast in the room is a real bonus. The staff was super helpful and friendly, and the owner, Howard, was a great host. Even though my room opened into the parking lot, it was really quiet, and I never heard a peep at night (okay, maybe a frog or two, but you know what I mean). It's also a really short walk to the center of town, making it really easy to get to know Boquete.

A couple of things to note - the hotel is only staffed from 7 am to 7 pm, so plan arrivals accordingly. There are no phones in the room, which wasn't a problem for me, but if you want a cab called after 7, make sure to see the front desk early. Also, the queen room was comfortable for one, but might be a little tight for two.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLSinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

My wife and I stayed at The Haven for 2 nights in Boqeute. Location is great-- just down the main road from the 'downtown' of Boquete, approximately 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk. Rooms are modern (new), very clean, and well appointed. Bathrooms are spacious. Grounds are picturesque. The Spa is reasonably priced. Service was fantastic and they were very helpful in making recommendations and reservations for restaurants and activities in the area. Only suggestion for improvement would be to provide better high speed internet (it was free, but very very slow). Absolutely no reservations in recommending The Haven.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank experttraveller1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

The Haven is a brand new, lovely boutique hotel located in the lush rain forest of Boquete. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed with wireless Internet, wide screen TV, breakfast goodies, well stocked refreshment center, locally produced coffee and a French press coffee maker! The bathroom was huge! The staff is amazingly accommodating and the Spa treatments (we tried almost all of them!) truly heavenly. Our room had a wonderful terrace overlooking a babbling brook and the rain forest - lots of birds. The hotel is about a 5 minute drive from downtown Boquete, restaurants and shopping. The staff was very helpful in arranging taxis and local tours. This is definitely the place to stay for peace, comfort and and relaxation. We loved it and hope to return soon and often!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolyCrossSanPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Everything at this Spa is wonderful. Staff location, Spa treatments are the best.. even the little details in the rooms are great.. a wine pourer for your wine bottle, coffee press etc.. can not say enough good things about our stay and the owner and staff. You ask for something and they make it happen even if they have to send out to get it special for you.. Incredible staff.. The breakfast and snacks in the rooms are a added touch. All healthy foods and fruits each day.
We will be back..

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernonwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We needed a bit of luxury after a bad time in bocas and chose the haven spa. The rooms are well thought out, lovely bathrooms, all brand new as the hotel has not been open long. The spa facilities were great and the service was fantastic, especially prescilla. The only downside is that there is no restaurant on site and you are on your own after 7pm when the spa shuts. But they will always order you a taxi for the evening so you can get to restaurants in town for a couple of dollars, plus it is close enough to walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel; the price is very reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thetravalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I just enjoyed a week of pure bliss at The Haven. The attention to detail is continuous from the grounds to the interior of every part of the room to the entire staff. From check in to check out was perfect. The Spa, the tea, fresh fruit, the coffee, the massages.... I WANT TO GO BACK NOW!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuraVidaSanPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
4.6 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#3 of 12 in Boquete
396 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
7.2 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Panamonte
Hotel Panamonte
#6 of 12 in Boquete
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven and Spa

Address: Ave A Oeste, Boquete 0413, Panama (Formerly The Haven Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boquete
#1 Family Hotel in Boquete
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
Price Range: £82 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Haven and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Spa it set in a quiet location yet it's only 1km from town. The facilities include - fully equipped gym, exercise pool, infrared saunas, steam, yoga center, hot tub, relaxation areas & garden. This is a truly tranquil place (minimum age is 18), a child-free zone. Rooms have AIR-CON, some have large bathrooms with two sinks, comfortable (pillow top mattresses) king size beds, ceiling fan, flat scene TV and DVD, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box, quality sheets and towels, use of robes, mini fridge, hair dryer, outside terrace, parking etc. Two rooms are standard with one queen bed and kitchenette. International practitioners, spa and health treatments. By car 2 minutes, walking 8 to 12 minutes. Lots of restaurants are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your The Haven and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing