We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rock

The Rock
Ranked #5 of 102 Restaurants in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At THE ROCK, our vision is founded on enjoying food as a fundamental quality of life, at times provocative but always aimed at preserving the purity of the original flavor.Because of the climate and dedication of its producers, our home town Boquete with its surrounding and higher areas of Chiriquí offers an incredible collection of fresh food products.THE ROCK offers food without pretenses, great wines and artisan beers.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lovely place, great food and attentive and frliendly staff. Went twice. Was an easy walk to the Boquete Garden Inn too.
Music was very loud the first time we went to we ate outside which was fine

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margie92007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    214
    74
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection! Fabulous! Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We're blessed to live in a city that has some of the best food in the world, and we've been lucky to have traveled to many parts of the world, and we found our meal at The Rock to be one of the best we've ever had in our lives. The location is gorgeous, and the food was positively delicious. Everything was cooked perfectly, the flavors were incredible, we loved meeting the owner and chef and would have gone back again had we more time in Boquete. The Rock is not to be missed. It's beyond fabulous! Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAteacherkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
241 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Hands down best in Boquete”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Please believe me when I say that this meal was hands down the best I've had in Boquete. My wife and I have eaten here twice. Both times for dinner and both times we enjoyed our meals entirely. Set near the Caldera River this restaurant delivers great quality food at very fair prices. Compared to what we're used to, our $80 or $90 dinners here with tip, would've been $150 or $200 plus, back home in Jersey or NY. But don't let the prices steer you away. Freshness is key here. And they definitely don't skimp on quality ingredients or attention to detail. Stop in for dinner, believe me you will not be disappointed. We will probably eat here a couple more times before we leave Boquete. Oh So Good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fries_with_Ketchup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I visit this place every time i go to boquete. the ribs are one of my favorite dishes but there's many to pick from.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarcoles, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious food and scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Sit outside and enjoy great service and delicious food
Everything we had was prepared perfectly and very fresh

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bebco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rock also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to The Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing