We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baby Back Ribs to Die For”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Rock

The Rock
Ranked #5 of 103 Restaurants in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At THE ROCK, our vision is founded on enjoying food as a fundamental quality of life, at times provocative but always aimed at preserving the purity of the original flavor.Because of the climate and dedication of its producers, our home town Boquete with its surrounding and higher areas of Chiriquí offers an incredible collection of fresh food products.THE ROCK offers food without pretenses, great wines and artisan beers.
Alexandria,LA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baby Back Ribs to Die For”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The pork ribs are a house specialty. We missed the all you can eat ribs by one night. My wife also enjoyed her fish dish.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank B0bAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    215
    74
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alto Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Rock is an exceptional place if you want ambiance and great service. The food was very good but the portions were small.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karena066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Atmosphere is very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Rock is located just off the river, you have magnificent views because of all the windows, mountains and river. There is a fire place, plenty of seating, it has an upscale feel and good service. We were with new friends. Everyone had something different; Arne and one of our friends had seafood, I had a mushroom, chicken alfredo dish, and the other person had a pasta shrimp plate. We enjoyed wine and beer before our meal and during the meal. It was a quiet night, and we were told when it is full it is very loud, making conversations difficult. Ample parking and a charming atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Rock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I went with a large group of friends for the Ribs special on a Thursday night. I thought the ribs were real good and very tasty. Anyone who visits Boquete and likes ribs should not miss the Thursday night all you can eat special.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 20CharlieB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMSSH, Public Relations Manager at The Rock, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments, our team is very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our baby back ribs! We look forward to have the opportunity to serve you again and again.
Have a great day!
The Team at The Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary,alberta
Level Contributor
212 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We arrived here on rib night and was it ever busy. Very popular with the locals and tourists. We had to wait a while for a table but after that things went smoothly. Great location and you can sit outside on the terrace or inside. Certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rock also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to The Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing