We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Lerida(Boquete)
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven and Spa(Boquete)
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ladera(Boquete)
US$109
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
257
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscell phonecoffee estateowner randyevery morningtakes care of everythingin townliving roomwonderful massagewonderful hospitalityspecial placehorseback ridingamazing hostskind of placemountain retreatcentral americavolcan barubeautiful place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The location is beautiful and the accommodations great but what makes of Mañana Madera so special is Randy, the owner. His advice before we arrived and his help and willingness to answer our many questions while we were in Boquete were invaluable. We never went anywhere without the map and cell phone he provided for us to use during the week we stayed there. Because we arrived from Phoenix, we didn’t have any warm clothing so Randy generously provided us with fleece jackets for the cool evenings. We spent mornings exploring and in the afternoons we returned to the guest suite to relax and watch the rain storms roll in over the coffee estate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1346barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I wish I could have stayed longer. My stay with my wife exceeded my expectations in every way. To start, it is a coffee plantation, and the smell of the freshly roasted and ground coffee beans grown there inspired me to drink the coffee (delicious) and I don't like coffee. The suite was spotless and full of windows, in order to display the beauty of the surrounding mountains and volcano. Excluding that though, Randy's hospitality alone would warrant a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Incredible place, anyone looking for a very relaxing and beautiful place in Boquete cannot do better than staying in the guest suites. The guest suites are very comfortable and tastefully decorated, attention to detail is apparent everywhere you look, and the views are beautiful. Randy is an excellent host and will give you great suggestions on things to do in Boquete. Highly recommended..!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank 165AndresC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is the place to come to experience the peace and prettiness of the Panama mountains. There are two 'suites', little detached one-bedroom houses next to Randy, the owner's, house on this coffee farm. Our house was beautifully, tastefully decorated in an elegant, fairly minimalist style, and was extremely comfortable. The bedroom has a comfy bed, large fitted wardrobe and plenty of drawers, and a stylish en suite bathroom with large shower. A massive window looks out from the bedroom across the hills - a fabulous view and great at night for looking at stars/spectacular lightening storms in the distance. The living room has a sofa, TV for watching DVDs, dining table and chairs, book selection, and little fridge. And of course a coffee maker with coffee from the coffee farm, which Randy topped up daily. The living room has patio doors onto an extremely spectacular back garden, with a little path down to a gazebo that people refer to a 'the ranchito', where you can lie in hammocks or rocking chairs in gloriously peaceful surroundings, watching the humming birds.

The location is about 15 minutes from Boquete by car, up a huge hill. This is pretty secluded, and you can't go anywhere without a car. Though it's worth noting that Boquete restaurants are very spread out, so you'd probably want a car to get to the good ones anyway. Luckily Randy pulls off the perfect host by being helpful beyond the call of duty, but not invasive. He drove us wherever we wanted to go, and then either picked us up or arranged a taxi. He gave us a mobile phone so we could always contact him. And every day we wrote our breakfast desires on a whiteboard, put it outside our door, and at the specified time, he appeared with a beautifully prepared tray of food and drink. Delicious. He gave us good restaurant recommendations, and arranged tours for us - white water rafting (excellent), walk to a waterfall (quite nice) and horseriding (see below).

Any downsides? Well, the bedroom curtains were fine net, so the light streamed in and woke us up at an early hour. Due to the secluded nature, you can't pop out for a bar of chocolate once you're home, so planning is needed (though Randy did provide us with beer and wine!) And unrelated to the lovely accommodation, the horseriding trip that Randy recommended was beautiful in terms of scenery, but the guy in charge spoke little English, crammed two of us into a tiny front seat of his truck and drove us that way for an hour which was both painful and unsafe (and illegal - he made us duck to hide from the police), and when my partner's horse whacked her knee against a fence post, he showed zero interest in checking her substantial injury or acknowledging her pain at all. Lovely scenery and horses but I probably wouldn't take that trip again.

So in summary, this was a really excellent experience, beautiful scenery, delightful accommodation, wonderful host, and I'd certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms_scotsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My girlfriend and I just got back from 10 days in Panama, we stayed at 6 different places throughout the country, and Manana Madera was by far the best of the bunch. Randy was an excellent host/guide/friend, the property is amazing, private, secluded, and surrounded by friendly locals. Each morning we were greeted with great breakfast and coffee, went down to the Ranchito to relax (slice of heaven, view of valley and volcano), and then Randy suggested perfect things to do. Couldn't write more good things about this place, we'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaMike83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews