We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a special place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boquete
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
248 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“What a special place”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

It's hard to write a review for a place that you want no one else to know about. A sense of personal greed comes over me when I think about The Guest Suites at Mañana Madera Coffee Estate. From reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we knew to expect arriving to a phenomenal place. But we didn't know how great it would feel to be here. This place is very special. This place is really phenomenal. Now I'm all for going on a vacation and disconnecting. But in the world we live in and given what my wife and I do for a living, we need to have a connection to the outside world. No prob, this place has excellent wifi in the room, a tv and an iPod Dock. Most of which I refused to use as it would take time away from me listening to the birds and hearing the mountain valley winds.

Yeah it might sound cheesy but this really is a magical place. Randy, the owner is a hell of a guy. Treats you as well as family but is not invasive or intrusive. He will kindly offer up suggestions for lunch or dinner and believe me when I tell you they're spot-on. The views from Mañana Madera are breathtaking. Can't be duplicated anywhere else in the world. Clear views of the Baru Volcano on clear days. Let's not forget that this place is a working coffee farm. What's not to love. Several other parts of the property are also farmed for onions, cabbage and potatoes. Just a walk around the property will reassure you that this is where you need to be to clear your head, listen to what's inside and remember what's really important in life. I can't recommend this place enough.

As you read from others here on TA, the suites are very we'll put together, very nicely decorated, huge picture windows and sliding glass doors which all let you what the mountain is made of. Excellent place to stay if you want to explore Boquete. Set a couple of miles up the road from the center of town, perfect if you like to have your cake and eat it too. Just far enough, but close enough if you know what I mean. Randy deals with a couple of taxi drivers specifically catering to his guests. So getting around is as simple as asking Randy to call you a taxi. Best place to stay in Boquete, Hands Down!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fries_with_Ketchup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
176
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I came here expecting a great place after reading all the 5 star reviews on Tripadvisor, and yet it still exceeded my expectations. In all my stays at some of the best B&Bs around the world I've never met a host as amazing as Randy. He went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. And the guest suites are some of the best accommodations I've ever stayed at. Besides being nice, spacious and well equipped, the huge windows and the view will take your breath away. We woke up in the morning with birds singing and the forest at our feet. I can't imagine anything better. Maybe except for having a cup of fresh gourmet coffee from the very plantation we're staying at while having breakfast in front of the huge windows with the amazing view. Which we did!

Thank you Randy! We had a truly amazing time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L00kingForAdv3nture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have travelled to over 30 countries and stayed at different hotels (from hostels to 5*) hotels and often used Tripadvisor when choosing my accomodation but this place exceeded my expectations. Not only is the accomodation very good, comfortable, modern, well docorates but the whole place is peaceful, relaxing and with a spectacular view. Randy (the owner) is an amiable person, very helpful, available most of the time when you need him, and very well organised. I even joked that he could be German (well, his blood is partly German, it turned out!). He gave us a lift to Boquete many times and when he was not available, he booked a taxi for us which was 7 USD. Breakfast was always on time. You indicate the day before what you'd like to eat and there is it, on time and served with a smile in your living room. I feel so lucky that we could stay there because his suites do get booked up early. The dog is also part of the experience. He's so friendly and loveable. He also behaves well and knows that he's not allowed into your suite. I could say many more good things about this place but just go and see for yourself. And make sure you have lunch at Las Orquideas (a simple and cheap restaurant with very tasty food). And Randy, if you're reading this, thank you again for the honey! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank struks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotterdam
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Location is great with beautiful view an nice garden 10 minutes
drive outside Boquete. Spacious and comfortable suite, with nice bath products, take a massage after your hike and you feel great. Randy is a great host.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gralko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-Atlantic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Far be it from us to disrupt this string of 5-star reviews…especially when we agree whole-heartedly with what other guests have reported! From first contact by email and throughout our entire stay, Randy was unfailingly cheerful, friendly, well-prepared and accurate in his suggestions and recommendations. Even when I didn't think we'd use the local cell-phone (which certainly came in handy when I strained my knee and needed a ride!), Randy anticipated and was correct! A good night's sleep in the beautiful suite followed by a restorative pot of excellent estate coffee with a yummy breakfast and I was back on the trail the next morning! Viewing the low-latitude constellations and Milky Way from Mañana Madera's dark skies was a treasure, especially as seen from the huge bedroom window! And then there's Chubbs….the perfect 'gentleman'!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

If accommodations in Boquete were Dancing With The Stars, the rest of the providers in the area would be hanging up their dancing shoes for good. Randy is nothing short of the perfect host, and we are truly gratified to have shared a week in his little Shangri-La. The serenity of the surroundings and the serenade of birdsongs was a welcome balm from the hustle-bustle of our busy lives. The accommodations are well designed and outfitted and are kept spotless. Having a made to order breakfast every morning was a real treat and up to the high standards of the entire experience.

Randy proved a great advisor too, both for activities and sights in the area, and for dining recommendations.

Even Chubbs was a joy to meet (confession: ordinarily I don't particularly care for dogs).

Truly a wonderful experience all around. Ne Plus Ultra.

Thank you, Randy!

Tom Scharf & Odile Leclerc
San Diego, CA

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomScharf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchholz in der Nordheide, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We can only say many thanks to Randy for sharing this paradise!
The area around is amazing. The service perfect, like the breakfast. Furthermore we never had such a perfect coffee!
You can really trust in Randys recommendations. Thanks for the great time!
Birthe and Sven

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiB1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
3.4 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.3 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Boquete Garden Inn
Boquete Garden Inn
#2 of 30 in Boquete
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
2.9 mi away
The Inn at Palo Alto
The Inn at Palo Alto
#3 of 30 in Boquete
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate

Property: The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate
Address: Manana Madera Coffee Estate Drive 1, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Guest Suite at Manana Madera Coffee Estate. 8 Minutes from downtown Boquete, nestled beneath Volcan Baru on a working coffee farm with citrus, banana and avocado trees. Stunning views of nature within the privacy of lush, alpine tropical surroundings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing