We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Valle Escondido
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valle Escondido
Valle Escondido Valle Escondido
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Valle Escondido
Valle Escondido
Valle Escondido
Valle Escondido Country Club
Valle Escondido - river side restaurant for breakfast & lunch
Valle Escondido - Sabor Escondido Restaurant for dinner
Condo Hotel building - our unit is at the top right hand corner
Bedroom
photo showing bedside table, lamp & rug
photo showing two recently added small tables/desks
photo showing dressing table
archway leading into bedroom
Living area with picture window
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Shower in bathroom
view from condo - mountains and rainbow
view from condo across valley
view from condo - putting green of 5th hole
view from condo - mountains
Valle Escondido - gym
Valle Escondido - indoor swimming pool
bird life in Valle Escondido
coffee plantation in Boquete
approach to our condo building
in front of our building
another view of our building
view from picture window
one of the streams in our grounds
benches by the stream in our grounds
stream in our grounds
tropical vegetation in our grounds
our beautiful grounds
another view in our grounds
one of the fountains in our grounds
Sabor Escondido Restaurant in our grounds
another view of the riverside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Boquete, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Desertliv...
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Wonderful accommodations”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Nice studio in a beautiful setting. Very convenient for the Jazz and Blues festival. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Short walk to central Boquete. We would stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelowna
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2013
Thank you for the feedback. Both issues should not have arisen, if the Hotel Property Management had done their job properly. Please accept my apologies and I shall remind them again. Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maryann50...
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, clean and great location”
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay. There was one large room with 2 beds and a nice large bath with a kitchenette. The only downsides were there was no table to eat your meal and there was no outside balcony or deck to enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful gated community
Liked least: Not having an outdoor area from the room
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I agree with your comments about the absence of a table and balcony, but was let down by the developer/hotel. They furnished the condo to a high specification (dressing table, full dressing mirror, luxury mattresses and quilts etc), which made the omission of the table more curious. I've been looking to add this item, but have not yet found a suitable one. There was indeed a balcony in the original architectural plan, which was somehow dropped during construction. I hope you were able to relax in the beautiful open public areas though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing