We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely independent b&b just 5 mins walk from boquete”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Casa de la Abuela
Ranked #9 of 27 Boquete B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very cosy and an outdoor lounge at the back with wifi! The rooms are spacious though that the beds are a bit hard however the bathrooms do have power showers with hot and cold water! If you staying briefly in boquete then I would recommend this place!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ianlewis_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCasa2011, Director General at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear customer, Thank you for such wonderful review!!
We are glad to know that you had a great experience with us and that you found our hotel enjoyable - We are specially thankful for your recommendation to other customers!

We appreciate your business!

La Casa de la Abuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice little hotel. Slightly uphill from town. Great staff and nice breakfast - fruits, coffee, juice and a choice of eggs.
We needed to depart early. The staff arrange for coffee and a take-away breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hawkeye812014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCasa2011, Director General at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your review!!!
We are thrilled that you had such a great experience in La Casa de la Abuela and that you received the best service from our staff!

We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you chose us again in future visits to Boquete.

Kind Regards,

La Casa de la Abuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't say a bad word.
The staff were definitely the highlight! All of the girls were overly friendly and helpful and always had a smile on their face
The rooms were very tidy with a comfortable bed and good bathroom.
The breakfast served each morning was lovely as well.
Highly recommend it for your stay Boquete

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCasa2011, Director General at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear customer, thank you for your review!
We are glad that you had such a great experience with us! It´s great to know that you received the best service from our staff. We are a small family owned hotel and we strive to provide the best experience to our customers.

We appreciate your business!

La Casa de la Abuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

La Casa de la Abuela was a comfortable. Quiet hotel. The room was clean and showers good with plenty of hot water. The bed was not as comfortable as it could be , other than that the breakfast was good staff helpful friendly and bi lingual which helps when ones Spanish is woeful
We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCasa2011, Gerente at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Customer,

We appreciate your opinion about La Casa de la Abuela hotel.

Thank you for choosing us in your recent visit in Boquete. We are happy to know that you received the best service from our staff. We are working hard to improve our service so thank you for your review.

We will be waiting for your next visit at La Casa de la Abuela.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here in the middle of a two week trip to Panama. Boquete is a beautiful place and La Casa de la Abuela compliments it well.
The room we stayed in was nice, clean and a reasonable size. I didn't experience any of the noise issues and found the room very quiet.
One thing about this hotel (and Boquete in general) is that the people are so nice! The staff at the hotel were so friendly and very helpful and it was nice just having conversations with them! They also spoke English, which was great for me because my Spanish is terrible!
The staff really made this place for me, I'd love to come back some time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdotm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCasa2011, Director de Recepción at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for share your experience at La Casa de la Abuela.

We are glad to know that you expend such a great time in our hotel. We forward to seeing you again when you return to Boquete.

Thank you for staying with us!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here a few weeks ago when we were exploring the area, our taxi driver recommended this hotel. Lourdes at the desk was very helpful, she even called and set up a hike for us in the morning at 10:30 at night. The next day she helped with bus schedules and set us up with a taxi when we had to leave. Being that we didn't speak much spanish, it was nice to be able to have someone to help us communicate. The rooms are very nice and clean, hot breakfast is served all at a reasonable price and you are on the edge of town, far enough away that it's quiet, but still walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCasa2011, Gerente at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our hotel. We are happy to know that you got the best service from our staff. We work hard every day to improve our customer service and try to make the most pleasant stay with us.

Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Staff were very helpful and even spoke English, which was a rarity in Boquete. Rooms and hotel common areas were clean and well maintained. We lucked out with a cloud forest view out our window but those facing the busy main road probably felt different. A little bit farther from the town center (ten minute walk). Breakfast included was decent but late sleepers be warned they stop serving it by 9am.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jbirdcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCasa2011, Director de Recepción at La Casa de la Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at La Casa de la Abuela.

We are glad to know that you spend a good time during your visit in Boquete. We are happy that you got the best service from us. We are trying very hard so we are grateful for your review.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
0.6 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
4.0 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#3 of 12 in Boquete
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bambuda Castle
Bambuda Castle
#2 of 52 in Boquete
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Boquete
Hotel Central Boquete
#5 of 27 in Boquete
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de la Abuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de la Abuela

Address: Ave. Central Boquete | El Huacal #12 , Boquete, Boquete 0413, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range: £49 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa de la Abuela 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country style small hotel in Boquete, Chiriquí. Surrounded by magnificent mountains, featuring the best climate in Panama. La Casa de la Abuela is a family owned small hotel built on the grounds of our grandmother's house where four generations of our family were born and raised. Our beautiful rooms have mountain views, the family rooms have independent outside entrance and can accommodate families or groups of 3-4 people.Recently added 2 new Family Villa with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full equipment kitchen, dining and living room and terrace. These villas are full equipped to make your stay an excellent experience. These villas can accommodate 6 people. The hotel has free WI-Fi internet connection. We have an outside terrace with breathtaking views of the mountain.We are located on the main street, walking distance to restaurants, bar and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Casa de la Abuela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing