We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pat's Pick”
Review of Boquete River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boquete River Inn
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The property has green green grass with beautiful flowers and a great view of the volcano.The cabin was spacious and had everything you need to prepare meals if you desire to. The extra large pool was sparkling clean. Our host Ken was very enjoyable to talk to and helped us with information. Although the place is a little way from Boquete/it was a quiet and restful time there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patwillaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

First of all the owner Ken Neal rocks! He has really been great with us, took us from the airport at a lower price of a taxi and was always responsive on any request we had. The RiverInn is far about 6km from Boquete Town, we might suggest to rent a car at the David airport if you like to move fast, if not you can esaily take a bus to town on the main road for 70cents or a taxi that will cost you between 3 or 5 dollars. Cabins are huges, clean and well furnished, perfect for a family with kids too. If you are three adults maybe better to reserve two cabins because the third bed is a sofabed. Each Cabin has a porch beside where a car fit repared from the weather. The pool was one of the bests we have found in structures like this. Last thing to say is that the view of Vulcan Baru from our Cabin was great because just in front of it, location is great and you will enjoy the best selection of hits from seventies rock and new techno hits from DJ Ken while staying in this amazing and well maintained garden (privacy is guaranteed).

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
4  Thank paolobl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Beautiful property and roomy cabins for us and 3 dogs.
When we had issues with getting estabnlished in Boquete,finding a long term rental,renting a car, handling banking,etc. Ken was always there to help.
Beth Abrahams

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PHOTOBUFFNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Ken was a great host to us, and the service in general was very good.

The rooms inside the house are small but cozy. Not incredibly private, as walls are thin, so if you are a couple staying in the main house take this in consideration.

We also stayed in the cabins. Simple accommodations, but everything was clean and very spacious. The kitchen is well equipped, even though the cooking ware was on the "almost done" side.

The property has amazing views, and is well taken care of.

Room Tip: Rooms in the cabins are more private in general, and it seems like all cabins were built the same wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I just completed a one month stay at the Boquete River Inn and the accommodation and service was better than I expected! The owner advised me prior to my arrival that they had experienced some water supply issues - likely due to the nearby road construction. I learned from some of the locals that water supply problems are common in the Boquete area during the dry season. While we did have a few days with little or no water, the owner and other staff worked hard to make our stay comfortable; Ken also worked hard with the municipal authorities to ensure a return to an adequate water supply. Before my kids joined me in my cabin the water issue had been fully resolved!
There are always some trade-offs at any place you rent. In this case it was a trade-off between a peaceful, country setting with outstanding views and easy access to shops and restaurants. I think a rental car is needed to really give you the freedom to enjoy everything the Boquete area has to offer while still having a quiet, safe haven to return to at the end of the day. It was also nice to be able to enjoy a dip in the pool when it got hot in the middle of the day or a hike to the river and beyond where you can get a taste of local Panamanian life.
The cabin I stayed in was clean and comfortable. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. We needed to expand the sleeping capacity when my kids joined me and Ken was very helpful in accommodating us. I would recommend this as a great base for exploring the area.
Thanks for providing a great experience in the Boquete area!!

Room Tip: Cabins 1 & 3 have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budb154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Recently stayed here for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. My biggest regret was that we didn't stay longer. The cabin was clean and met all our expectations. Ken was the perfect host - there if you needed him, but in no way intrusive. The grounds were beautifully maintained and just the right distance from Boquete to make it convenient without being 'suburban'. No, this isn't five-star luxury accommodation, but you don't pay five-star prices either. I would rate it very good value for money.

Room Tip: We were in Cabin 4, which was excellent. We did not try the fitness centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CeriR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The Boquete River Inn is on a really nice property with great views and climate. Ken the owner is easy to work with and his staff as takes great care of the property. A little outside of downtown Boquete, it will most enjoyed by guests with cars but still serves as a great hub to the area.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boquete
5.6 mi away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
4.9 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#2 of 13 in Boquete
351 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hotel Bambito Resort
Hotel Bambito Resort
#2 of 4 in Volcan
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Stone Cabins Boquete
Stone Cabins Boquete
#12 of 54 in Boquete
64 reviews
4 mi away
Boquete Lodge
Boquete Lodge
#2 of 54 in Boquete
91 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cabanas Villa San Miguel
Cabanas Villa San Miguel
#16 of 54 in Boquete
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete River Inn

Address: Alto Boquete, Boquete, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Boquete
Price Range: £49 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering both; 5 spacious cabins, and 2 self-contained B&B rooms. Built and operated to Canadian standards. Cozy, spacious cabins (5) and B&B rooms (2) set on, and comfortably spread about our private 1.5 h. (3.82 acre) plateau. Sunny, yet refreshingly cool at 800 m.(2,650 ft) altitude. Spectacular views. Bright stars. Located 380 m. from main highway, where it is both quiet and secure. Solar-heated 40' X 20' pool, no-charge Wi-Fi, gym, volleyball, trails. Pet-friendly. Laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Boquete River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing